$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

3 stars
5525 Sepulveda Boulevard, Sherman Oaks, CA 91411
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
306 reviews
Excellent Stay

We have stayed here three times and it is always excellent. I would recommend this hotel highly. See full review

  • Camtona
  • Nov 24, 2014
great stay

I really enjoyed my time staying here at this hotel it was a very clean hotel staff were very nice... See full review

  • chriscash1224
  • May 21, 2014
This North Los Angeles hotel is 6 miles from Universal Studios, 7 miles from Hollywood, and 15 miles from Santa Monica.
Guests enjoy access to an outdoor pool and spa tub surrounded by lounge chairs and palm trees. The hotels' restaurant offers 24-hour dining and includes a cocktail lounge. Complimentary amenities include complimentary parking and wireless internet access along with free local calls and cable tv. Video games and pay movies are available. Conveniences include in-room safe, refrigerators, coffeemakers, and hair dryers. Guests can request microwaves. The hotel also offers the amenities like dry cleaning, lobby.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn Rooms

DELUXE - KING
One King Bed.Coffee/Tea maker with 100% Colombian coffee, Refrigerator, Lounge Chair/Ottoman, mp3 clock radio, In Room Movies, Free WIFI and Free Parking.
DELUXE - QUEEN
Two Queen Beds.Coffee/Tea maker with 100% Colombian coffee, Refrigerator, mp3 clock radio, In Room Movies, Free WIFI and Free Parking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Hotel Restaurant
This Los Angeles-area Best Western's on-site restaurant is open 24 hours a day and the lounge is open nightly.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (306)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 306
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shanz87
Business
Vancouver, B.C.
Aug 21, 2014

great quality for the price I payed

Staff was very friendly and accommodating. My room was very clean and the beds were actually comfortable! Decent location, pretty central to most places to see and things to do in Los Angeles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nomad60
Business
San Diego, California
Aug 18, 2014

Great place, great location!

Rooms were clean and modern. Wonderful place to stay when you're visiting the valley!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shanderz
Business
Los Angeles, California
Apr 9, 2014

Positive experience- highly recommend

The overall experience was amazing. We stayed at this hotel for a week and the rooms were always cleaned when we arrived back at the hotel after long days of viewing the city. The pool was great and we were in there at least once a night. However I did notice they could have cleaned the pool more often. Probably was cleaned every 2-3 days by the looked of it. There were just flower and plants in the pool. Hotel is right beside a Denny's which I found convenient and the food and service there is fantastic. The only experience I had that I was unsatisfied was when a high school group came to stay at the hotel and they weren't well behaved. We had a group of kids yelling and screaming right in front of our door. We had to ask them to be quiet and they still didn't listen. They were also running all over the place at 7am and when they were in the pool they were just as loud and inconsiderate of those around them. Nonetheless they were only there for a night or two and I was still able to enjoy my trip. I would book here again despite all that

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy Go LA Pass and go on the Warner Brod Studio Tour, universal studios, six flags and many more. We paid $180 each for a three day pass that gets your free admission to about 30 different activities. Well worth the money spent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jpbp and friends
Business
Canada
Jan 18, 2014

Good Value in a big city

We were pleased with our room and the location of this hotel. The pricing was very good considering we we in LA. We did run into one problem and that was we had no air conditioning due to some construction taking place that somehow disturbed it just before we arrived. However it was a pleasant day and we were not uncomfortable. And they offered us compensation by way of room price reduction. So all in all a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eric88
Business
Houston
Nov 30, 2013

Vacation Getaway

I had a problem with the small refrigerator called the front desk and got it replaced right away. This place is comfortable and the beds were very comfortable. Thanks again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Mexico fan
Business
Norhwest Arkansas
Nov 19, 2013

Plenty of location and room

Visiting relatives. Hotel was nearby and also close to major thoroughfares, shopping and dining. No problems at all. Cleaning staff was thorough and dependable. Plenty of parking and a Denny's on the premises that provided a 10% discount when I showed my room key.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Jump on the 405 and be in downtown LA in less than 20 minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clean freak08
Business
Florida
Nov 11, 2013

Everything is perfect but the shower

The bed was comfortable and clean, the bathroom was clean, and the staff was willing to help us with anything we needed. The rooms were cleaned perfectly and they folded our clothes the only problem was the shower was slightly clogged and filled up with water if you spent 10 minutes in there. Other that that perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Small
Business
W. Bloomfield, Michigan
Sep 24, 2013

We loved it!

The room, location and convenience were great! We did have an issue with hot water supply and it was resolved quickly and to my satisfaction, I would return to this place without any hesitation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NoCal Senior
Business
Santa Rosa, California
Sep 5, 2013

Decent place to stay

We stayed one night. The room was clean, decently appointed, and completely serviceable. The area is OK, but noisy -- traffic noise, in particular. I'm glad we didn't need to/plan on staying longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S Landon
Business
Philadelphia
Aug 8, 2013

Highly Recommended

I felt that the Best Western Carriage House was very comfortable and cloan, it was in a good location close to all of the LA surroundings making it easy to get around, had a 24 hour Denny's right next door for any late night snacks or early morning breakfast, the staff was very helpful and nice, would stay again with no hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Denny's right next door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top