$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

3 stars
View map of 5525 Sepulveda Boulevard, Sherman Oaks, CA 91411

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
329 reviews
Awesome hotel

Very clean, staff very helpful, bed very confortable See full review

  • Luisa A.
  • Aug 18, 2015
Fantastic hotel

Very happy with the service, staff was very helpful. The room was very clean and provided all the... See full review

  • Luisa A.
  • Aug 17, 2015
This North Los Angeles hotel is 6 miles from Universal Studios, 7 miles from Hollywood, and 15 miles from Santa Monica.
Guests enjoy access to an outdoor pool and spa tub surrounded by lounge chairs and palm trees. The hotels' restaurant offers 24-hour dining and includes a cocktail lounge. Complimentary amenities include complimentary parking and wireless internet access along with free local calls and cable tv. Video games and pay movies are available. Conveniences include in-room safe, refrigerators, coffeemakers, and hair dryers. Guests can request microwaves. The hotel also offers the amenities like dry cleaning, lobby.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn also booked these hotels.

★★★
$75
3.1 / 5 279 reviews
★★★
$107
3.6 / 5 26 reviews
★★★
$119
4.0 / 5 98 reviews
★★★
$109
3.6 / 5 314 reviews
★★★
$118
3.8 / 5 104 reviews
★★★★
$129
4.2 / 5 136 reviews
★★★
$107
3.1 / 5 53 reviews
★★★★
$215
4.3 / 5 82 reviews

BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn Rooms

DELUXE - KING
One King Bed.Coffee/Tea maker with 100% Colombian coffee, Refrigerator, Lounge Chair/Ottoman, mp3 clock radio, In Room Movies, Free WIFI and Free Parking.
DELUXE - QUEEN
Two Queen Beds.Coffee/Tea maker with 100% Colombian coffee, Refrigerator, mp3 clock radio, In Room Movies, Free WIFI and Free Parking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

Hotel Restaurant
This Los Angeles-area Best Western's on-site restaurant is open 24 hours a day and the lounge is open nightly.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 329
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
robyn p.
Friends
N/A
Aug 3, 2015

Good location

The hotel was in an ideal spot. The staff was friendly and accomadating. Would recommend to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephanie B.
Friends
N/A
Jul 19, 2015

First trip alone went smooth!

I'm very glad I picked this location because it helped that it had the Denny's and target right near by. The room was clean and staff was friendly! Wish I had a microwave in my room though and I also had wished the spa was open later because it closes at 10 and most of the time we wouldn't get back to our hotel till that time and after walking around the parks all day we wanted a way to relax. But overall they made my first trip without parents a smooth one and I would come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dawn L.
Friends
napa
Apr 21, 2015

LOVED IT

I STAYED ON THURSDAY NIGHT AND LEFT FOR A 2 DAY WEDDING EVENT. THE STAFF LET ME KEEP MY CAR THERE ( SO NICE) AND WHEN I RETURNED SUNDAY NIGHT, IT FELT LIKE HOME. I KNEW IT WOULD BE CLEAN AND INVITING AND IT WAS!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cang
Friends
Tx
Aug 24, 2014

Good place to stay

Room was clean actually you pget what you pay, it wad close to interesting places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shanz87
Friends
Vancouver, B.C.
Aug 21, 2014

great quality for the price I payed

Staff was very friendly and accommodating. My room was very clean and the beds were actually comfortable! Decent location, pretty central to most places to see and things to do in Los Angeles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nomad60
Friends
San Diego, California
Aug 18, 2014

Great place, great location!

Rooms were clean and modern. Wonderful place to stay when you're visiting the valley!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shanderz
Friends
Los Angeles, California
Apr 9, 2014

Positive experience- highly recommend

The overall experience was amazing. We stayed at this hotel for a week and the rooms were always cleaned when we arrived back at the hotel after long days of viewing the city. The pool was great and we were in there at least once a night. However I did notice they could have cleaned the pool more often. Probably was cleaned every 2-3 days by the looked of it. There were just flower and plants in the pool. Hotel is right beside a Denny's which I found convenient and the food and service there is fantastic. The only experience I had that I was unsatisfied was when a high school group came to stay at the hotel and they weren't well behaved. We had a group of kids yelling and screaming right in front of our door. We had to ask them to be quiet and they still didn't listen. They were also running all over the place at 7am and when they were in the pool they were just as loud and inconsiderate of those around them. Nonetheless they were only there for a night or two and I was still able to enjoy my trip. I would book here again despite all that

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy Go LA Pass and go on the Warner Brod Studio Tour, universal studios, six flags and many more. We paid $180 each for a three day pass that gets your free admission to about 30 different activities. Well worth the money spent!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jpbp and friends
Friends
Canada
Jan 18, 2014

Good Value in a big city

We were pleased with our room and the location of this hotel. The pricing was very good considering we we in LA. We did run into one problem and that was we had no air conditioning due to some construction taking place that somehow disturbed it just before we arrived. However it was a pleasant day and we were not uncomfortable. And they offered us compensation by way of room price reduction. So all in all a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eric88
Friends
Houston
Nov 30, 2013

Vacation Getaway

I had a problem with the small refrigerator called the front desk and got it replaced right away. This place is comfortable and the beds were very comfortable. Thanks again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Mexico fan
Friends
Norhwest Arkansas
Nov 19, 2013

Plenty of location and room

Visiting relatives. Hotel was nearby and also close to major thoroughfares, shopping and dining. No problems at all. Cleaning staff was thorough and dependable. Plenty of parking and a Denny's on the premises that provided a 10% discount when I showed my room key.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Jump on the 405 and be in downtown LA in less than 20 minutes.

Back to menu Return to top