$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

3 stars
5525 Sepulveda Boulevard, Sherman Oaks, CA 91411
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
299 reviews
great stay

I really enjoyed my time staying here at this hotel it was a very clean hotel staff were very nice... See full review

  • chriscash1224
  • May 21, 2014
Great place to stay

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It is clean and safe. See full review

  • Greenhills37
  • Apr 22, 2014
This North Los Angeles hotel is 6 miles from Universal Studios, 7 miles from Hollywood, and 15 miles from Santa Monica.
Guests enjoy access to an outdoor pool and spa tub surrounded by lounge chairs and palm trees. The hotels' restaurant offers 24-hour dining and includes a cocktail lounge. Complimentary amenities include complimentary parking and wireless internet access along with free local calls and cable tv. Video games and pay movies are available. Conveniences include in-room safe, refrigerators, coffeemakers, and hair dryers. Guests can request microwaves. The hotel also offers the amenities like dry cleaning, lobby.

Hotel Map

34.1714 -118.4667
Area served
Sherman Oaks
Nearby airports
International Airport: Los Angeles International - 25 miles
Domestic Airport: Burbank Airport - 7 miles
Closest Public Transportation: Metro Orange Line 3/4 file/Metro Bus Stop-corner
Closest Major City: Los Angeles
Area description
Situated in the North Los Angeles area, Best Western Carriage Inn is convenient to I-405. Popular attractions within 10 miles of the hotel include the Hollywood Walk of Fame, Universal Studios, and California State University

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn Rooms

DELUXE - KING
One King Bed.Coffee/Tea maker with 100% Colombian coffee, Refrigerator, Lounge Chair/Ottoman, mp3 clock radio, In Room Movies, Free WIFI and Free Parking.
DELUXE - QUEEN
Two Queen Beds.Coffee/Tea maker with 100% Colombian coffee, Refrigerator, mp3 clock radio, In Room Movies, Free WIFI and Free Parking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Hotel Restaurant
This Los Angeles-area Best Western's on-site restaurant is open 24 hours a day and the lounge is open nightly.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (299)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 299
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family from Jersey
New Jersey
Jul 19, 2014

Great Family Hotel

If you are looking for a clean hotel at a great location this is your place. Close to 405 and the 101. Clean rooms; friendly staff!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Oxbridge
Romania
Jul 14, 2014

Nothing special

+ Good Denny's nearby. Good free coffee in the lobby. Some employees are friendly. - Strange smell in the room. Door knocks from cleaning staff at 8 AM ??? Weak wi-fi strength. 20 min from Orange line to North Hollywood by foot. Waited 50 minutes for a taxi - they should change their usual taxi company.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rudyroo77
chicago, il
Jun 28, 2014

great price

Great price for last minute reservation. Room was clean and beds were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
crazy tom
norcal
Jun 27, 2014

great stay

It is very hard to find a great value hotel near universal. Studios. After several years of trying we lucked out and found about the best western. We found the bed and pillows to be very comfortable. The room was very clean and staff was efficient. Commute time to universal studios was 20 minutes Max. Air conditioner takes An extraordinary amount of time to cool The room down. Denny's right next door for a good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fang777
califorinia
Jun 18, 2014

really nice hotel

good place, the position is fantastic. it's really close to santa monica and universal studio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
No hot water
Victorville, ca
Jun 17, 2014

My stay

My daughter graduated from UCLA on the morning of the 14th. The hotel room was nice and no issue there. However when we awoke in the am no hot water at all. We had to take a bird bath and I did not wash my hair. Needless to say not to happy. When we left at 7 am I spoke with Robert at front desk he said hw heater broke. He informed me that I would get a full refund in approx 7 days. Robert was very kind and polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ted531
Richmond, Ca
Jun 13, 2014

Place to rest your head

nothing special. Nothing bad. decent room. clean. not bad location not too close to Hollywood not too far. Very close to highway. easy to get somewhere fast. Denny's 1 minute walk. Bathroom clean . no view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sara pleased client
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 12, 2014

Quick Family Trip

Clean, easy to locate and not bad for the price. Beds were fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vitorkcc
Macau, Macau
Jun 5, 2014

Fine place to stay.

Stayed for 4 nights (Fri, Sat, Sun and Mon). Could be better but still a fine place to stay. Parking was always full at night. I parked on the street one night (just right outside the hotel). Water pressure for shower was extremely low. Shower was not comfortable. Location was not very good but it was LA. It was not too far nor too close to everywhere. Freeway 405 and 101 was very close to hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jennsoleil
Orlando, fl
Jun 4, 2014

hotel WREAKED of WEED!

Our overall experience was ok. I was dissatisfied that the room did not include a microwave, however included a refrigerator. The hotel was located conveniently by the 101 and the 405. Several nights we had to endure the horrible smell of marijuana which consumed the whole floor we were staying on. We had to put a towel underneath the door so the stench could not penetrate in. Staff was contacted several times, however claimed they could not locate the room it was coming from. Not good for a baby!! While doing laundry, I had my box of dryer sheets stolen from atop the dryer in which my clothing was dying in. Front desk stated camera works inside laundry room. Goes to show you the type of people staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sherman oaks galleria has many food options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search