$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 27, 2014 Check-out: Oct 29, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

3 stars
5525 Sepulveda Boulevard, Sherman Oaks, CA 91411
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
302 reviews
great stay

I really enjoyed my time staying here at this hotel it was a very clean hotel staff were very nice... See full review

  • chriscash1224
  • May 21, 2014
Great place to stay

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It is clean and safe. See full review

  • Greenhills37
  • Apr 22, 2014
This North Los Angeles hotel is 6 miles from Universal Studios, 7 miles from Hollywood, and 15 miles from Santa Monica.
Guests enjoy access to an outdoor pool and spa tub surrounded by lounge chairs and palm trees. The hotels' restaurant offers 24-hour dining and includes a cocktail lounge. Complimentary amenities include complimentary parking and wireless internet access along with free local calls and cable tv. Video games and pay movies are available. Conveniences include in-room safe, refrigerators, coffeemakers, and hair dryers. Guests can request microwaves. The hotel also offers the amenities like dry cleaning, lobby.

Hotel Map

34.1714 -118.4667
Area served
Sherman Oaks
Nearby airports
International Airport: Los Angeles International - 25 miles
Domestic Airport: Burbank Airport - 7 miles
Closest Public Transportation: Metro Orange Line 3/4 file/Metro Bus Stop-corner
Closest Major City: Los Angeles
Area description
Situated in the North Los Angeles area, Best Western Carriage Inn is convenient to I-405. Popular attractions within 10 miles of the hotel include the Hollywood Walk of Fame, Universal Studios, and California State University

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn Rooms

DELUXE - KING
One King Bed.Coffee/Tea maker with 100% Colombian coffee, Refrigerator, Lounge Chair/Ottoman, mp3 clock radio, In Room Movies, Free WIFI and Free Parking.
DELUXE - QUEEN
Two Queen Beds.Coffee/Tea maker with 100% Colombian coffee, Refrigerator, mp3 clock radio, In Room Movies, Free WIFI and Free Parking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Hotel Restaurant
This Los Angeles-area Best Western's on-site restaurant is open 24 hours a day and the lounge is open nightly.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (302)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 302
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Long Island traveler314
Business
New York
Sep 16, 2014

good vale

We flew out to LA from NY and needed a place to stay for a single night before driving to Las Vegas. Check-in was quick and efficient. The room was clean and the climate control worked properly. There is a pool outside which my wife used before we had to check out and head for Vegas. The only drawback that we experienced is that our room was right near the front of the property and the resulting street noise. Also, we had the misfortune of being in a portion of the hotel where construction commenced rather early in the morning. Management offered a complimentary breakfast at Denny's next door to make up for this inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LettyLovestotravel
Business
Sherman Oaks, California
Jul 4, 2014

Safe bet

This hotel is a decent value. It is located near Santa Monica, so it's only a 20 drive to the beach. We had some trouble getting a room key that worked. Other than that it was a good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kywh
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 17, 2014

Great location, easy access to Universal and the Hills

The staff was very friendly. There was a situation with the water heater the first morning, but they staff was really friendly and addressed it in a timely fashion. The room was clean and comfortable. This location was perfect--easy access to the freeways. We went to Universal Studios, hiked in the hills, and hit Venice Beach while we were in town. It didn't take long to drive to any of those locations from this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Blue Dog Tavern is a little over a mile down the road--great burgers and brews.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tj tell
Business
Seattle
May 31, 2014

Road trip!

A comfortable stay at a reasonable price! Outside looks old but inside is newer with nice bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
slym
Business
Iowa
May 22, 2014

Enjoyed my stay

Room was clean, the bed was very comfortable. Extras such as a room safe for valuables and refrigerator an added bonus. The main downside to this hotel is parking, as I imagine would be a problem in many hotels in the area. On the weekend the lot was full, and we were told we could park in an unmarked spot, which worked. The parking problem was not as bad on weeknights. All in all, one of the nicer affordable places in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chriscash1224
Business
sherman oaks
May 21, 2014

great stay

I really enjoyed my time staying here at this hotel it was a very clean hotel staff were very nice and its in a really good area...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

dr hogly wogly

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rtex7811
Business
Central Texas
May 19, 2014

CalArts Weekend

We needed a place to stay to see our daughter cross the stage to receive her MFA at CalArts but was convenient to her apartment near NoHo. We only needed a place to crash but this place had a lot more to offer than we had the time to experience. The hotel (motel, really) was very clean and comfortable and the staff was professional and always helpful. The neighborhood and property is well-lit and we always felt safe. If we have a complaint it is only that parking can be difficult ... as if there aren't quite enough parking spaces for the number of rooms. Other than that (and it is a minor complaint), the hotel was delightful and perfectly suited our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nick B.
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 14, 2014

Great Hotel for it's value

My fiancee and I book this trip based on the research and reviews we read regarding the hotel. I was a bit skeptical because I'm used to staying at hotels and this was technically a motel. Upon checking into our room, my fears were put at rest. Our room was absolutely spotless and comfortable. Not to mention, the location was right off the 405, so we utilized the freeway a lot when we went out during our day and night. A few negatives during our stay (which really isn't the hotel's fault): First and foremost, since the room doors were directly outside, you could basically hear everything. Jack up your TV volume if this sort of thing bothers you. Furthermore, there was a construction company that stayed the same week we did. Not only did one of the trucks damage our rental car, but if you didn't return to the hotel at a decent time, you had a heck of a time finding a parking space. Not to mention that the construction workers were known to gather out in the parking lot at night to drink (because they either were too good to hang out at a bar, or they wanted to channel their inner teenager). Overall, I would definitely recommend this Best Western. The location was great, the rooms were clean, and we dealt with the loud and sometimes obnoxious construction workers the best we could. When we travel out to Lost Angeles again, we certainly will stay at the Best Western Carriage Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Staying somewhere else
Business
Orinda, CA, USA
Mar 26, 2014

Suited our needs

Perfectly situated for our needs. Room was comfortable, but the bathroom area was a bit tight for two people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Unkeldude
Business
San Jose,Ca
Mar 26, 2014

Last minute mini vacay

First room we stayed in had this horrible knocking coming from the inside of the wall. I spent almost an hour trying to figure out what it was but couldn't. This knocking went on and on through out the first night. On top of that, the pocket door to the bath room was off the track and did not close all the way. Leaving a open 4in gap (Peek-a-boo). Luckily the staff was nice enough to move us to another room that was much better. Pros: Close to Freeways, $10 off at Denny's, Bed is pretty comfortable, up to date electronics, A/C works very good, water pressure is very high, free wi-fi, wall safe. Cons: Parking is horrible, A lot of street/traffic noise, outside needs a lot of TLC, Not worth the price, more like a motel than a hotel, walls are kind of thin. Conclusion: if you need a place to sleep just for the night, then this place is ok. But any longer then I would rather shell out an extra $60 and at a nicer hotel or something a little less risque.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top