$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

3 stars
View map of 5525 Sepulveda Boulevard, Sherman Oaks, CA 91411

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
335 reviews
Great place to stay

staff is always courteous, rooms are clean and great value See full review

  • Melodie T.
  • May 1, 2015
LOVED IT

I STAYED ON THURSDAY NIGHT AND LEFT FOR A 2 DAY WEDDING EVENT. THE STAFF LET ME KEEP MY CAR THERE (... See full review

  • Dawn L.
  • Apr 21, 2015

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn Rooms

DELUXE - KING
One King Bed.Coffee/Tea maker with 100% Colombian coffee, Refrigerator, Lounge Chair/Ottoman, mp3 clock radio, In Room Movies, Free WIFI and Free Parking.
DELUXE - QUEEN
Two Queen Beds.Coffee/Tea maker with 100% Colombian coffee, Refrigerator, mp3 clock radio, In Room Movies, Free WIFI and Free Parking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Hotel Restaurant
This Los Angeles-area Best Western's on-site restaurant is open 24 hours a day and the lounge is open nightly.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 335
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Erin C.
Business
Garland
May 21, 2015

One Nite Stay

Pretty lackluster the pics make it look way nicer than it does in person, but it was fine for a one night stay with my husband while we were visiting friends in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dereck w.
Business
N/A
May 13, 2015

overnight stay

a good motel, but a very busy parking lot. location was good and easy access from the freeway. I would recommend this hotel because of it's location and amenities were good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melodie T.
Business
North Kingstown
May 1, 2015

Great place to stay

staff is always courteous, rooms are clean and great value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rachel E.
Business
N/A
Apr 10, 2015

Nice visit with daughter

My husband and I have stayed at the best Western Carriage Inn two times. The hotel is clean and the staff are very accommodating and pleasant. Our daughter and her family live within walking distance to the hotel, so that is why we stay there when we visit her family in Sherman Oaks, CA. I would have liked to have a microwave in the room and some type of continental breakfast since I am from the east coast and that is standard in all of the hotels I have stayed in for work and family visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Liddiemartz
Business
Anchorage
Apr 6, 2015

Comfortable stay

This was my first time booking/staying in a hotel. Usually we stay with family when visiting L.A, but this time we opted for a more private trip and booked a room at this hotel. I never regretted it! The first night we stayed in a room that had REALLY loud piping. It sounded like there was a woodpecker inside the walls. First thing in the morning we asked to be moved and they moved us without hesitation. I didn't hold it against them because it's a structural issue. But I was impressed at how quickly they rectified the situation. After that, we loved our new room. Extremely comfortable bed! I'm coming back in May with my son. Looking forward to it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nelly T.
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Just Hubby and Me <3 Pleasant trip

Check-in...SLOW and too much chit chat from the front desk guy, Robert. When yiu just arrive at a hotel, you want to get into your room as quickly as possible. You are tired and need a nap. Well, don't strike up conversation with Robert! HE JUST DOEN'T KNOW WHEN TO STOP. Other than that, the rooms were clean and comfy. I would give it three stars :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit HOLLYWOOD! :)

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karren L.
Business
Nibley
Jan 5, 2015

Great Service

We had to arrive late from a flight and it was easy to make sure they did not cancel our reservation. The front desk was also helpful in directing us about visiting the Rose Bowl Parade. The only thing I did not like was no continental breakfast that we could find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Camtona
Business
Canada
Nov 24, 2014

Excellent Stay

We have stayed here three times and it is always excellent. I would recommend this hotel highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Hollywood and Highland is only a short drive away

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Encourage
Business
California
Nov 20, 2014

Stay

Clean, friendly workers, look like photos on website, i would stay there again, location was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat a big breakfast, save money on meal

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gabriellinni
Business
San Fernando, Ca
Nov 16, 2014

Great location. Close to Universal studios.

Booked this hotel for an out-of-town friend. Close to Universal Studios. There is a Dannys on the premises which delivers to your room. Parking spot within 20 feet of the room. Immediate access to the 405.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top