$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 18, 2015 Check-out: Jan 19, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

3 stars
5525 Sepulveda Boulevard, Sherman Oaks, CA 91411
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
306 reviews
Excellent Stay

We have stayed here three times and it is always excellent. I would recommend this hotel highly. See full review

  • Camtona
  • Nov 24, 2014
great stay

I really enjoyed my time staying here at this hotel it was a very clean hotel staff were very nice... See full review

  • chriscash1224
  • May 21, 2014
This North Los Angeles hotel is 6 miles from Universal Studios, 7 miles from Hollywood, and 15 miles from Santa Monica.
Guests enjoy access to an outdoor pool and spa tub surrounded by lounge chairs and palm trees. The hotels' restaurant offers 24-hour dining and includes a cocktail lounge. Complimentary amenities include complimentary parking and wireless internet access along with free local calls and cable tv. Video games and pay movies are available. Conveniences include in-room safe, refrigerators, coffeemakers, and hair dryers. Guests can request microwaves. The hotel also offers the amenities like dry cleaning, lobby.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn Rooms

DELUXE - KING
One King Bed.Coffee/Tea maker with 100% Colombian coffee, Refrigerator, Lounge Chair/Ottoman, mp3 clock radio, In Room Movies, Free WIFI and Free Parking.
DELUXE - QUEEN
Two Queen Beds.Coffee/Tea maker with 100% Colombian coffee, Refrigerator, mp3 clock radio, In Room Movies, Free WIFI and Free Parking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Hotel Restaurant
This Los Angeles-area Best Western's on-site restaurant is open 24 hours a day and the lounge is open nightly.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (306)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 306
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony H vacationer
Business
Cambria Hgts, NY
Dec 2, 2014

Business trip

Far from the airport, however enjoyed my stay. Room clean, staff very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
asassin
Business
san diego, california
Dec 1, 2014

good value

nice clean room and service for the money. good for short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sevoy
Business
Meridian daho
Sep 25, 2014

Super Value

Great affordable rooms with room service meals from on site Dennys for less than $15

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mario Bros
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 6, 2014

Great location for business trip

The hotel was in a great location for my business trip. It was close to the location of my meetings, near the highway for quick day trips, and near many restaurants and shopping options. The staff was very approachable and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good variety of restaurants within a 3-5 mile stretch on Sepulveda.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
T.Slim
Business
Seattle
Jun 25, 2014

Have stayed several times

It seems like every time I'm there, they are improving the property. That means though, that there can be various inconveniences while they do so. This time the parking lot was being refinished, reducing the already not-quite-enough parking spaces. Other than that, a pleasure as always.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Denny's in the parking lot doesn't appear to be giving a discount to hotel guests anymore. At least, that's what the manager told me when I tried to show him my room card.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Script T
Business
Northwest
May 20, 2014

Comfortable rooms

My first stay at the hotel was comfortable enough, I decided to stay a second time. Initially I was a little concerned about the proximity of the hotel to the freeway but I didn't hear any freeway noise. The premises is nicer than what you'd think if you were to drive by. The room was nicely decorated, clean and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom amenities varied from one room to the other which I found a bit odd but not discouraging. The parking is tight so a little patience may be in store. Aside from being woken up by a room attendant who seemed to be on the phone speaking loudly outside my room, the staff was courteous. Having Denny's is a convenience although I didn't dine there. Overall, I will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
T.Slim
Business
Seattle
Mar 26, 2014

Tower suite review

I have stayed in the King suites previously, so this review is only regarding the two-bed tower suites: Noise level is slightly higher on the 3rd floor of the tower, parking near the tower rooms is not usually enough if all the rooms are booked, you'll find yourself parked across the property or on the street if you come back to your room late enough. The elevators are a little scary. One of them's door doesn't close all the way immediately (it will eventually when the elevator starts moving) but they are relatively fast at least. Rooms are much the same as the King bed rooms in the main courtyard, they seem slightly smaller, but that may just be because there are two beds in the room instead of one. Bathroom is adequate, but not luxurious. Best feature is that you are close to the Jacuzzi. I will likely stay here again, but I'll probably not stay in the tower again unless something goes wrong with my booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dolce B
Business
San Ramon
Mar 3, 2014

Leaking walkway and rooms

Third floor of one bldg had one part leaking. The first room they gave us was leaking was well. They gave us a new room immediately which is good. Room was clean, there was a divider between the beds and the wash are before the bathroom, which gave a little privacy when with company. Location is okay, area seemed safe and a few minutes away from downtown LA and Hollywood. However there wasnt much in the neighborhood, only a Denny's by the hotel. No comp breakfast, which makes it a little expensive. They let us checkin earlier than 3pm which is the best thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to Burbank. Have breakfast at Porto's. Universal Studios is less than 10 minutes away from there.US 101 is close by the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shask
Business
Marin county
Jan 28, 2014

Close to freeways in Sherman oaks.

This is a travel motel in Sherman Oaks that is close to everything by car. The accommodations are good and functional and meet the value you pay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Galleria has everything: shopping; restaurants; movies.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Toy lady 39
Business
Illinois
Jan 27, 2014

Good for what we needed..

On arrival the hotel looked average but the staff made it a little better than that. The room had a few issues but nothing to be upset about...just needs some updating and a little special attention in certain areas. The only REAL PROBLEM that we had is that the days we allowing our room to be cleaned were the days that our keys didn't work when we returned in the early morning tired and wanting to go straight o bed! There is no way to call the front desk unless you use your personal phone and then they tell you to come get the key at the front desk which was clear across the property for us and after walking a country mile for lack of finding parking....REALLY! Needless to say, we went without housekeeping services for 2 of the nights that we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's is next door but not accessible thru the hotel lobby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top