$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

3 stars
View map of 5525 Sepulveda Boulevard, Sherman Oaks, CA 91411

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
335 reviews
Great place to stay

staff is always courteous, rooms are clean and great value See full review

  • Melodie T.
  • May 1, 2015
LOVED IT

I STAYED ON THURSDAY NIGHT AND LEFT FOR A 2 DAY WEDDING EVENT. THE STAFF LET ME KEEP MY CAR THERE (... See full review

  • Dawn L.
  • Apr 21, 2015
This North Los Angeles hotel is 6 miles from Universal Studios, 7 miles from Hollywood, and 15 miles from Santa Monica.
Guests enjoy access to an outdoor pool and spa tub surrounded by lounge chairs and palm trees. The hotels' restaurant offers 24-hour dining and includes a cocktail lounge. Complimentary amenities include complimentary parking and wireless internet access along with free local calls and cable tv. Video games and pay movies are available. Conveniences include in-room safe, refrigerators, coffeemakers, and hair dryers. Guests can request microwaves. The hotel also offers the amenities like dry cleaning, lobby.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn Rooms

DELUXE - KING
One King Bed.Coffee/Tea maker with 100% Colombian coffee, Refrigerator, Lounge Chair/Ottoman, mp3 clock radio, In Room Movies, Free WIFI and Free Parking.
DELUXE - QUEEN
Two Queen Beds.Coffee/Tea maker with 100% Colombian coffee, Refrigerator, mp3 clock radio, In Room Movies, Free WIFI and Free Parking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Hotel Restaurant
This Los Angeles-area Best Western's on-site restaurant is open 24 hours a day and the lounge is open nightly.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
335 out of 335
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mrs. S.
Business
Salinas
May 29, 2012

Very poor experience.

We were very disappointed in these accomodations. We had no hot water in the shower or sinks for 2 days. After contacting the front desk, we were told they had completely sold out for the night. They also stated no other rooms were having this problem, but they would see what they could do. We wonder if they had overbooked, and gave us a room that was scheduled for repair, and this room should not have been occupied for the weekend (even though we made our reservations over a month in advance!) The staff promised to contact management. However, at this writing, no attempts have been made to contact us or compensate for our visit . Needless to say, we will never book with this hotel, or for that matter, Best Western, again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
grumpy 2013
Business
long Island
Mar 3, 2013

freshener

EAsy to get to, clean, convenient., what else can I say

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
psjayne
Business
morro bay, ca
Mar 25, 2013

AWFUL and NOT pet friendly will not return

Went to check in at 5:45pm and the room was NOT ready. Location is right on the freeway and it is very noisy. The hotel was painting and there was plastic sheeting on everything including the fake grass and all windows. There were stains in the sink. And the air conditioning system wasn't working. You are right on the freeway. I booked there because it was pet friendly. I just came from another hotel which was so clean and welcomed my pet with treats, blankets, and toys its pet fee. This hotel does charge a pet fee but you get nothing, not even a bowl and there is no place to take your pet to do its business. I would not recommend that you walk outside of the hotel at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
buckbuck
Business
albuquerque
Dec 11, 2013

No Hot Water/Water shut off at 10pm-5am

Hotel didn't have water between 10pm and 5am for the three nights we stayed. On the last morning we didn't have hot water in 3 of the rooms. Hotel staff did set up another room for us to shower but at that point 2 of us couldn't shower because there wasn't enough time as we had to leave for airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

at least Dennys is right next to hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kkat
Business
Mesa
Aug 15, 2011

Staff Attitude

Manager accused us of pushing staff and being rude. In fact staff was rude and obnoxious when we complained that the room was not ready when we went to room after being told it was and the clerk at the front desk checked us in and gave us the key. Then the manager essentially asked us to leave if we were unhappy. It was too much trouble to leave for a quick one night stay but never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SLO
Jun 18, 2011

Not enough parking.

Not enough parking for guests. The room was not checked as we found the previous guest's toiletries in the bathroom. Airconditioner is noisy and blows right next to the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SCBill
Business
San Clemente
Jan 1, 2014

Problem with shower

The facility had a fire in the storage area a couple of months ago and the water heating system does not work well. I don't know if this is the cause for the poor water heating system. Our showers were "lukewarm", the shower head did not work well, and the tub drained extremely slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Sherman Oaks Galeria was close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ebgf6
Business
NEW YORK STATE
Mar 14, 2014

COULD USE SOME HELP...

WE WERE ONLY IN L.A. FOR A FEW DAYS TO VISIT AN AILING RELATIVE. AT FIRST GLANCE THE BEST WESTERN CARRIAGE INN WAS VERY ATTRACTIVE AND THE ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN. PROBLEM WAS.....THE SECOND DAY THE HOT WATER WAS ALMOST NON EXISTENT..I SHOULD HAVE SAID SOMETHING BUT WE WERE IN A HURRY...THE THIRD DAY (WE WERE CATCHING AN 8:00 A.M PLANE)..THERE WAS NO HOT WATER AT ALL..THE NIGHT BEFORE MY HUSBAND WENT TO GET SOME BOTTLE WATER AND THERE WAS NONE...NOT IN THE MACHINE..NOT ANYWHERE.. ASIDE FROM THAT..THE LOCATION FOR US WAS PRETTY GOOD. WE WERE VERY CLOSE TO BUS LINES WHICH ENABLED US TO GET WHERE WE WANTED TO GO.....THE TRAFFIC WAS NOT TERRIBLY NOISY BUT THE PARKING LOT WAS..LOTS OF TRUCK SOUNDS AND IT STARTED VERY EARLY.....LIKE 6 A.M....AND THROUGH THE NIGHT AS WELL...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Unkeldude
Business
San Jose,Ca
Mar 26, 2014

Last minute mini vacay

First room we stayed in had this horrible knocking coming from the inside of the wall. I spent almost an hour trying to figure out what it was but couldn't. This knocking went on and on through out the first night. On top of that, the pocket door to the bath room was off the track and did not close all the way. Leaving a open 4in gap (Peek-a-boo). Luckily the staff was nice enough to move us to another room that was much better. Pros: Close to Freeways, $10 off at Denny's, Bed is pretty comfortable, up to date electronics, A/C works very good, water pressure is very high, free wi-fi, wall safe. Cons: Parking is horrible, A lot of street/traffic noise, outside needs a lot of TLC, Not worth the price, more like a motel than a hotel, walls are kind of thin. Conclusion: if you need a place to sleep just for the night, then this place is ok. But any longer then I would rather shell out an extra $60 and at a nicer hotel or something a little less risque.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CWAL
Business
CA
May 8, 2012

Ok room

Place is clean and good enough for a place to sleep over. The Dennis restaurant just within the premises was a plus. The ground floor location was not that great since you can hear people running on the top. A bit noisy also from cars off the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top