$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 16, 2014 Check-out: Sep 18, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

3 stars
5525 Sepulveda Boulevard, Sherman Oaks, CA 91411
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
333 reviews
great stay

I really enjoyed my time staying here at this hotel it was a very clean hotel staff were very nice... See full review

  • chriscash1224
  • May 21, 2014
Great place to stay

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It is clean and safe. See full review

  • Greenhills37
  • Apr 22, 2014
This North Los Angeles hotel is 6 miles from Universal Studios, 7 miles from Hollywood, and 15 miles from Santa Monica.
Guests enjoy access to an outdoor pool and spa tub surrounded by lounge chairs and palm trees. The hotels' restaurant offers 24-hour dining and includes a cocktail lounge. Complimentary amenities include complimentary parking and wireless internet access along with free local calls and cable tv. Video games and pay movies are available. Conveniences include in-room safe, refrigerators, coffeemakers, and hair dryers. Guests can request microwaves. The hotel also offers the amenities like dry cleaning, lobby.

Hotel Map

34.1714 -118.4667
Area served
Sherman Oaks
Nearby airports
International Airport: Los Angeles International - 25 miles
Domestic Airport: Burbank Airport - 7 miles
Closest Public Transportation: Metro Orange Line 3/4 file/Metro Bus Stop-corner
Closest Major City: Los Angeles
Area description
Situated in the North Los Angeles area, Best Western Carriage Inn is convenient to I-405. Popular attractions within 10 miles of the hotel include the Hollywood Walk of Fame, Universal Studios, and California State University

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn Rooms

DELUXE - KING
One King Bed.Coffee/Tea maker with 100% Colombian coffee, Refrigerator, Lounge Chair/Ottoman, mp3 clock radio, In Room Movies, Free WIFI and Free Parking.
DELUXE - QUEEN
Two Queen Beds.Coffee/Tea maker with 100% Colombian coffee, Refrigerator, mp3 clock radio, In Room Movies, Free WIFI and Free Parking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Hotel Restaurant
This Los Angeles-area Best Western's on-site restaurant is open 24 hours a day and the lounge is open nightly.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (333)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
333 out of 333
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
D'sean
United States
Nov 25, 2013

comfy stay for the weekend

It was clean, and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Will return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Penny Redstar
Albertson, New York
Nov 20, 2013

Good Location, Cheap Rate

This hotel is in a good location and has a cheap rate. While the room was somewhat clean, it often smelled of smoke and there were ants in some areas. I also found a cracker and sucker in the desk drawer that hadn't been clean. The pool/spa area was just OK and the gym was minimal. It's great that Denny's is in the parking lot. All of that said, it wasn't a horrible experience. It's a great location if you need to stay in the Los Angeles/Burbank/North Hollywood area. It's right off several highways. There's a Target down the road, along with some fast food restaurants. South of the hotel, there is also a mall with some eateries, which I didn't notice until our last day. The staff was accommodating. If you are looking for a cheap place to just lay your head at night, this is it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shezavette
Business
Minnesota
Nov 20, 2013

Business

Clean and friendly. Stay there whenever i am in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Mexico fan
Norhwest Arkansas
Nov 19, 2013

Plenty of location and room

Visiting relatives. Hotel was nearby and also close to major thoroughfares, shopping and dining. No problems at all. Cleaning staff was thorough and dependable. Plenty of parking and a Denny's on the premises that provided a 10% discount when I showed my room key.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Jump on the 405 and be in downtown LA in less than 20 minutes.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacationing Bearcats
Cincinnati, OH
Nov 19, 2013

Clean, Convenient, Affordable

The motel was conveniently located near all of the LA tourist attractions we wanted to visit. Our tour was scheduled at the front desk and the tour bus picked us up in front of the motel. The room was comfortable and very clean with a nice TV and decorated well. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We would recommend it as a moderately price and clean, comfortable place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a mall with dining and a nice movie theatre just down the street a few minutes drive from the motel.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eclipzzz
Business
Santa Clara, CA
Nov 17, 2013

Very Clean and Nice hotel

I stay in and around LA every other week. Mostly in different spots throughout the greater LA area. This was one of the better rooms I've stayed in. Spotless and the room was good sized. Really comfortable. The room didn't have a microwave like the Burbank Best Western does, which is a nice convenience, but overall the room was bigger and cleaner. It is literally right off the 405 freeway. That could be a good or a bad thing. The good is that freeway access is super easy. The bad is the 405 is a parking lot most of the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
san diegan 1978
San Diego, CA, USA
Nov 12, 2013

Absolutely recomended

nice place, clean and friendly staff. great location and no bad surprises. beds were comfortable and big. if you are cold in the nigt you may want to take your extra blanket- two sheets that are offered to cover are pretty thin. It is not the hotel's fault but website had it posted as Free Internet access and Free Breakfast- there is no free breakfast there. But i don't think that was their fault. they did not know it was posted like that. Nice place- if I go there in the future, I will stay in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clean freak08
Florida
Nov 11, 2013

Everything is perfect but the shower

The bed was comfortable and clean, the bathroom was clean, and the staff was willing to help us with anything we needed. The rooms were cleaned perfectly and they folded our clothes the only problem was the shower was slightly clogged and filled up with water if you spent 10 minutes in there. Other that that perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tomato Franco
China
Nov 7, 2013

Very good experience

This is my first time here, the room is very clean. This hotel is very easy to access to Hollywood and downtown and airport. I will come back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wisconsin22
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Nov 7, 2013

Alright.

The picture online did not match the real thing. Also, have free breakfast instead of sending is to Denny's for every meal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Be prepared to be walking a lot!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search