$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 1, 2015 Check-out: Mar 2, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

3 stars
View map of 5525 Sepulveda Boulevard, Sherman Oaks, CA 91411

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
311 reviews
Excellent Stay

This is a very nice hotel. Parking is free. The parking is a little cramp but you can find a place... See full review

  • Poker Aggie
  • Jan 12, 2015
Excellent Stay

We have stayed here three times and it is always excellent. I would recommend this hotel highly. See full review

  • Camtona
  • Nov 24, 2014
This North Los Angeles hotel is 6 miles from Universal Studios, 7 miles from Hollywood, and 15 miles from Santa Monica.
Guests enjoy access to an outdoor pool and spa tub surrounded by lounge chairs and palm trees. The hotels' restaurant offers 24-hour dining and includes a cocktail lounge. Complimentary amenities include complimentary parking and wireless internet access along with free local calls and cable tv. Video games and pay movies are available. Conveniences include in-room safe, refrigerators, coffeemakers, and hair dryers. Guests can request microwaves. The hotel also offers the amenities like dry cleaning, lobby.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn Rooms

DELUXE - KING
One King Bed.Coffee/Tea maker with 100% Colombian coffee, Refrigerator, Lounge Chair/Ottoman, mp3 clock radio, In Room Movies, Free WIFI and Free Parking.
DELUXE - QUEEN
Two Queen Beds.Coffee/Tea maker with 100% Colombian coffee, Refrigerator, mp3 clock radio, In Room Movies, Free WIFI and Free Parking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Hotel Restaurant
This Los Angeles-area Best Western's on-site restaurant is open 24 hours a day and the lounge is open nightly.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (311)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
311 out of 311
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
T.Slim
Business
Seattle
Jan 8, 2014

I have stayed several times

I have always stayed on the second floor of the main area. I have never stayed in the tower rooms. There is some road noise, being placed in between a freeway, and two major thoroughfares, but it's not something I really notice much. I did hear a lot of fire engines last time I was there though, so there might be a fire station nearby that will interrupt your peace. The rooms have always been very clean, though occasionally you'll see something like the towel bars are a bit loose on the walls. Never noticed any bad odors, no weird stains on the sheets or carpet. That's pretty much the extent of my pickiness. Sometimes the hot water in the shower takes a while to get hot. But it does get there. And I have yet to stay in a room where the exhaust fan in the bathroom looks like it's actually working, that being said, I've never seen any traces of mold or mildew in the bathrooms. The Denny's in the parking lot offers a discount with your room key, so that's nice. And the parking lot itself, while having somewhat tight spaces, I've only not been able to find parking in front of my room once in about four stays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
baton super poodle
Business
Palo alto
Jan 6, 2014

Great Location and Nice Staff

I had a pleasant stay there for 2 days. The room is clean and comfortable, with its own heater. I read the previous reviews that parking could be a problem, but I did not experience any difficulty. The staff are very nice and helpful, and when I asked about whether they have discounted tickets to Universal Studios, they replied to me that their system has been down but they generally do sell these tickets. They directed us to a nearest Costco, and we got our year pass for 75 dollars each. The location is GREAT. It is right off highway and the local traffic was pretty smooth. (compared to the huge traffic load close to downtown) It is a good compromise between the hollywood attractions/theme parks and the beautiful beaches (santa monica, venice, mahatten), all within 20 mins driving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to enjoy the 10% discount on your breakfast, you have to eat-in. We got take-outs for the first day, but we got a coupon of free Everyday Value Slam for the next morning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jim101
Business
Florida
Jan 1, 2014

Good hotel

The hotel was quiet even though it was near the highway. I was a nice room and the staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Master Eugene
Business
Wayne, New Jersey
Jan 1, 2014

Easy Access to Everywhere

Stayed for a week. Great because it was very close to a highway. Clean room and quiet environment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dennis is in the Inn. Great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SCBill
Business
San Clemente
Jan 1, 2014

Problem with shower

The facility had a fire in the storage area a couple of months ago and the water heating system does not work well. I don't know if this is the cause for the poor water heating system. Our showers were "lukewarm", the shower head did not work well, and the tub drained extremely slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Sherman Oaks Galeria was close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
casp25er
Business
las vegas
Dec 28, 2013

best western

stay here often one of my top 5 hotels when im in the area clean, quite,worth the money..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

universal studios

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kt8112013
Business
Sherman Oaks, CA
Dec 20, 2013

Best Western is becoming my go-to!

Had trouble with internet, they fixed it right away. Bed was super comfy. Staff very friendly. Inviting atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
buckbuck
Business
albuquerque
Dec 11, 2013

No Hot Water/Water shut off at 10pm-5am

Hotel didn't have water between 10pm and 5am for the three nights we stayed. On the last morning we didn't have hot water in 3 of the rooms. Hotel staff did set up another room for us to shower but at that point 2 of us couldn't shower because there wasn't enough time as we had to leave for airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

at least Dennys is right next to hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aliyanov
Business
Chicago
Dec 10, 2013

All in all good experience

Conveniently located off 405. Short distance from the Getty center. When arrived we asked for non smoking room. The room nevertheless smelled. The receptionist immediately switched us to another room which was just fine. The place clean and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eric88
Business
Houston
Nov 30, 2013

Vacation Getaway

I had a problem with the small refrigerator called the front desk and got it replaced right away. This place is comfortable and the beds were very comfortable. Thanks again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top