$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

3 stars
View map of 5525 Sepulveda Boulevard, Sherman Oaks, CA 91411

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
320 out of 320
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tilla N.
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 17, 2014

parking is a problem.

Hotel has 24/7 restaurant on site that shares parking. Returned to room about 10:00 PM both nights with no parking available for guests. 3-4 cars driving round and round in lot waiting for someone to leave so could have parking space. I ended up parking on busy street about two blocks away on opposite side of street and having to walk back to room. Perhaps assigned parking for guests could be a solution. All else very good. Very nice rooms beautifully decorated and very clean. Large screen TV and good sized refrigerator. Staff is very helpful an friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ted531
Business
Richmond, Ca
Jun 13, 2014

Place to rest your head

nothing special. Nothing bad. decent room. clean. not bad location not too close to Hollywood not too far. Very close to highway. easy to get somewhere fast. Denny's 1 minute walk. Bathroom clean . no view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sara pleased client
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 12, 2014

Quick Family Trip

Clean, easy to locate and not bad for the price. Beds were fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vitorkcc
Business
Macau, Macau
Jun 5, 2014

Fine place to stay.

Stayed for 4 nights (Fri, Sat, Sun and Mon). Could be better but still a fine place to stay. Parking was always full at night. I parked on the street one night (just right outside the hotel). Water pressure for shower was extremely low. Shower was not comfortable. Location was not very good but it was LA. It was not too far nor too close to everywhere. Freeway 405 and 101 was very close to hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jennsoleil
Business
Orlando, fl
Jun 4, 2014

hotel WREAKED of WEED!

Our overall experience was ok. I was dissatisfied that the room did not include a microwave, however included a refrigerator. The hotel was located conveniently by the 101 and the 405. Several nights we had to endure the horrible smell of marijuana which consumed the whole floor we were staying on. We had to put a towel underneath the door so the stench could not penetrate in. Staff was contacted several times, however claimed they could not locate the room it was coming from. Not good for a baby!! While doing laundry, I had my box of dryer sheets stolen from atop the dryer in which my clothing was dying in. Front desk stated camera works inside laundry room. Goes to show you the type of people staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sherman oaks galleria has many food options.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Long locks 2014
Business
Regina, Saskatchewan
Jun 2, 2014

questionable area

Hotel was clean and the staff was very helpful! I was a bit concerned with the area of LA I was in. I didnt feel particularly safe. I would not stay here if I was alone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tj tell
Business
Seattle
May 31, 2014

Road trip!

A comfortable stay at a reasonable price! Outside looks old but inside is newer with nice bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Loves seeing the world
Business
Boston, Ma
May 25, 2014

Great stay

Booked this room last minute. It was near Universal Studios which is why we chose it. The location was great. The room was clean and the staff friendly. Wish I had a chance to enjoy the pool. Bed was surprisingly comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wingsrc
Business
Charlottesville, VA
May 23, 2014

Just ok.

Bathroom is not good enough. Can't get enough water in the shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
slym
Business
Iowa
May 22, 2014

Enjoyed my stay

Room was clean, the bed was very comfortable. Extras such as a room safe for valuables and refrigerator an added bonus. The main downside to this hotel is parking, as I imagine would be a problem in many hotels in the area. On the weekend the lot was full, and we were told we could park in an unmarked spot, which worked. The parking problem was not as bad on weeknights. All in all, one of the nicer affordable places in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top