$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 18, 2015 Check-out: Jan 19, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

3 stars
5525 Sepulveda Boulevard, Sherman Oaks, CA 91411
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
306 reviews
Excellent Stay

We have stayed here three times and it is always excellent. I would recommend this hotel highly. See full review

  • Camtona
  • Nov 24, 2014
great stay

I really enjoyed my time staying here at this hotel it was a very clean hotel staff were very nice... See full review

  • chriscash1224
  • May 21, 2014
This North Los Angeles hotel is 6 miles from Universal Studios, 7 miles from Hollywood, and 15 miles from Santa Monica.
Guests enjoy access to an outdoor pool and spa tub surrounded by lounge chairs and palm trees. The hotels' restaurant offers 24-hour dining and includes a cocktail lounge. Complimentary amenities include complimentary parking and wireless internet access along with free local calls and cable tv. Video games and pay movies are available. Conveniences include in-room safe, refrigerators, coffeemakers, and hair dryers. Guests can request microwaves. The hotel also offers the amenities like dry cleaning, lobby.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn Rooms

DELUXE - KING
One King Bed.Coffee/Tea maker with 100% Colombian coffee, Refrigerator, Lounge Chair/Ottoman, mp3 clock radio, In Room Movies, Free WIFI and Free Parking.
DELUXE - QUEEN
Two Queen Beds.Coffee/Tea maker with 100% Colombian coffee, Refrigerator, mp3 clock radio, In Room Movies, Free WIFI and Free Parking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Hotel Restaurant
This Los Angeles-area Best Western's on-site restaurant is open 24 hours a day and the lounge is open nightly.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (306)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
306 out of 306
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JudyAustin
Business
Austin, TX
Jan 29, 2014

Visiting Family Nearby

I was completely satisfied with my room. The location was very convenient. A Denny's diner associated with the motel was very helpful for me since it's open 24-hours a day and had a broad menu. I had irregular meal hours and was able to get good meals there. The downside was the motel did not have a complimentary breakfast. But Denny's gave a 10% discount to motel guests and a 15% discount for AARP members.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shask
Business
Marin county
Jan 28, 2014

Close to freeways in Sherman oaks.

This is a travel motel in Sherman Oaks that is close to everything by car. The accommodations are good and functional and meet the value you pay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Galleria has everything: shopping; restaurants; movies.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Toy lady 39
Business
Illinois
Jan 27, 2014

Good for what we needed..

On arrival the hotel looked average but the staff made it a little better than that. The room had a few issues but nothing to be upset about...just needs some updating and a little special attention in certain areas. The only REAL PROBLEM that we had is that the days we allowing our room to be cleaned were the days that our keys didn't work when we returned in the early morning tired and wanting to go straight o bed! There is no way to call the front desk unless you use your personal phone and then they tell you to come get the key at the front desk which was clear across the property for us and after walking a country mile for lack of finding parking....REALLY! Needless to say, we went without housekeeping services for 2 of the nights that we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's is next door but not accessible thru the hotel lobby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Online
Business
NY
Jan 23, 2014

Best Western Carriage Inn Very Nice Place

I liked the location, it was close to most major attractions, with very easy access to the highways. The staff was very nice. They were having some construction on sections of the hotel, but that did not interfere with our comfort. I would stay here again and recommend this place to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jpbp and friends
Business
Canada
Jan 18, 2014

Good Value in a big city

We were pleased with our room and the location of this hotel. The pricing was very good considering we we in LA. We did run into one problem and that was we had no air conditioning due to some construction taking place that somehow disturbed it just before we arrived. However it was a pleasant day and we were not uncomfortable. And they offered us compensation by way of room price reduction. So all in all a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
T.Slim
Business
Seattle
Jan 8, 2014

I have stayed several times

I have always stayed on the second floor of the main area. I have never stayed in the tower rooms. There is some road noise, being placed in between a freeway, and two major thoroughfares, but it's not something I really notice much. I did hear a lot of fire engines last time I was there though, so there might be a fire station nearby that will interrupt your peace. The rooms have always been very clean, though occasionally you'll see something like the towel bars are a bit loose on the walls. Never noticed any bad odors, no weird stains on the sheets or carpet. That's pretty much the extent of my pickiness. Sometimes the hot water in the shower takes a while to get hot. But it does get there. And I have yet to stay in a room where the exhaust fan in the bathroom looks like it's actually working, that being said, I've never seen any traces of mold or mildew in the bathrooms. The Denny's in the parking lot offers a discount with your room key, so that's nice. And the parking lot itself, while having somewhat tight spaces, I've only not been able to find parking in front of my room once in about four stays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
baton super poodle
Business
Palo alto
Jan 6, 2014

Great Location and Nice Staff

I had a pleasant stay there for 2 days. The room is clean and comfortable, with its own heater. I read the previous reviews that parking could be a problem, but I did not experience any difficulty. The staff are very nice and helpful, and when I asked about whether they have discounted tickets to Universal Studios, they replied to me that their system has been down but they generally do sell these tickets. They directed us to a nearest Costco, and we got our year pass for 75 dollars each. The location is GREAT. It is right off highway and the local traffic was pretty smooth. (compared to the huge traffic load close to downtown) It is a good compromise between the hollywood attractions/theme parks and the beautiful beaches (santa monica, venice, mahatten), all within 20 mins driving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to enjoy the 10% discount on your breakfast, you have to eat-in. We got take-outs for the first day, but we got a coupon of free Everyday Value Slam for the next morning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jim101
Business
Florida
Jan 1, 2014

Good hotel

The hotel was quiet even though it was near the highway. I was a nice room and the staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Master Eugene
Business
Wayne, New Jersey
Jan 1, 2014

Easy Access to Everywhere

Stayed for a week. Great because it was very close to a highway. Clean room and quiet environment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dennis is in the Inn. Great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SCBill
Business
San Clemente
Jan 1, 2014

Problem with shower

The facility had a fire in the storage area a couple of months ago and the water heating system does not work well. I don't know if this is the cause for the poor water heating system. Our showers were "lukewarm", the shower head did not work well, and the tub drained extremely slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Sherman Oaks Galeria was close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top