$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 23, 2015 Check-out: Mar 24, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

3 stars
View map of 5525 Sepulveda Boulevard, Sherman Oaks, CA 91411

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
312 reviews
Beautiful place

Nice clean room, Small but nice pool. Parking tight but to be expected in L.A. See full review

  • Eric M.
  • Feb 27, 2015
Excellent Stay

This is a very nice hotel. Parking is free. The parking is a little cramp but you can find a place... See full review

  • Poker Aggie
  • Jan 12, 2015
This North Los Angeles hotel is 6 miles from Universal Studios, 7 miles from Hollywood, and 15 miles from Santa Monica.
Guests enjoy access to an outdoor pool and spa tub surrounded by lounge chairs and palm trees. The hotels' restaurant offers 24-hour dining and includes a cocktail lounge. Complimentary amenities include complimentary parking and wireless internet access along with free local calls and cable tv. Video games and pay movies are available. Conveniences include in-room safe, refrigerators, coffeemakers, and hair dryers. Guests can request microwaves. The hotel also offers the amenities like dry cleaning, lobby.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn Rooms

DELUXE - KING
One King Bed.Coffee/Tea maker with 100% Colombian coffee, Refrigerator, Lounge Chair/Ottoman, mp3 clock radio, In Room Movies, Free WIFI and Free Parking.
DELUXE - QUEEN
Two Queen Beds.Coffee/Tea maker with 100% Colombian coffee, Refrigerator, mp3 clock radio, In Room Movies, Free WIFI and Free Parking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Hotel Restaurant
This Los Angeles-area Best Western's on-site restaurant is open 24 hours a day and the lounge is open nightly.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (312)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
312 out of 312
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
5Family
Business
Antioch, CA
Feb 28, 2014

Nice place to stay

The location was perfect for our visit. Denny's was next door which made breakfast very convenient. Staff was very friendly. Only downside was there are no microwaves in the room. We had leftovers from dinner but no way to heat them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's was right next door and a nice size Target was 4 blocks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lore818
Business
California
Feb 27, 2014

Nice rooms

Clean beds were comfortable window free parking staff were greet there a restaurant rite next door

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mel12345
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 20, 2014

Great week in LA

We had a great week. We were visiting relatives, and the hotel was less than 2 miles from them. The hotel was very clean, the pool area was nice too. The only problem we had was the construction that was going on during the week. It was hard to find a parking spot close to our room because of all the construction vehicles. All in all, it was a very nice vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandy Lu hoo
Business
Van Nuys, california
Feb 16, 2014

Burbank Best Western

Everything great here, we stayed 3 days. I was worried about the proximity to the freeway being a problem but it wasn't. They made every effort to please. The parking was a little tight though. Great experience overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kpizzlesizzle
Business
Burbank
Feb 15, 2014

Good stay

Quiet hotel. Construction going on was annoying. Liked the fact that dennys was right there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lpepper
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Jan 31, 2014

Great location for a stay in the Valley

Hotel was okay but nothing special. Fine if you just need a clean place to spend the night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JudyAustin
Business
Austin, TX
Jan 29, 2014

Visiting Family Nearby

I was completely satisfied with my room. The location was very convenient. A Denny's diner associated with the motel was very helpful for me since it's open 24-hours a day and had a broad menu. I had irregular meal hours and was able to get good meals there. The downside was the motel did not have a complimentary breakfast. But Denny's gave a 10% discount to motel guests and a 15% discount for AARP members.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shask
Business
Marin county
Jan 28, 2014

Close to freeways in Sherman oaks.

This is a travel motel in Sherman Oaks that is close to everything by car. The accommodations are good and functional and meet the value you pay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Galleria has everything: shopping; restaurants; movies.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Toy lady 39
Business
Illinois
Jan 27, 2014

Good for what we needed..

On arrival the hotel looked average but the staff made it a little better than that. The room had a few issues but nothing to be upset about...just needs some updating and a little special attention in certain areas. The only REAL PROBLEM that we had is that the days we allowing our room to be cleaned were the days that our keys didn't work when we returned in the early morning tired and wanting to go straight o bed! There is no way to call the front desk unless you use your personal phone and then they tell you to come get the key at the front desk which was clear across the property for us and after walking a country mile for lack of finding parking....REALLY! Needless to say, we went without housekeeping services for 2 of the nights that we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's is next door but not accessible thru the hotel lobby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Online
Business
NY
Jan 23, 2014

Best Western Carriage Inn Very Nice Place

I liked the location, it was close to most major attractions, with very easy access to the highways. The staff was very nice. They were having some construction on sections of the hotel, but that did not interfere with our comfort. I would stay here again and recommend this place to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top