$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

3 stars
View map of 5525 Sepulveda Boulevard, Sherman Oaks, CA 91411

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
335 out of 335
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jennsoleil
Business
Orlando, fl
Jun 4, 2014

hotel WREAKED of WEED!

Our overall experience was ok. I was dissatisfied that the room did not include a microwave, however included a refrigerator. The hotel was located conveniently by the 101 and the 405. Several nights we had to endure the horrible smell of marijuana which consumed the whole floor we were staying on. We had to put a towel underneath the door so the stench could not penetrate in. Staff was contacted several times, however claimed they could not locate the room it was coming from. Not good for a baby!! While doing laundry, I had my box of dryer sheets stolen from atop the dryer in which my clothing was dying in. Front desk stated camera works inside laundry room. Goes to show you the type of people staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sherman oaks galleria has many food options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Long locks 2014
Business
Regina, Saskatchewan
Jun 2, 2014

questionable area

Hotel was clean and the staff was very helpful! I was a bit concerned with the area of LA I was in. I didnt feel particularly safe. I would not stay here if I was alone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tj tell
Business
Seattle
May 31, 2014

Road trip!

A comfortable stay at a reasonable price! Outside looks old but inside is newer with nice bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Loves seeing the world
Business
Boston, Ma
May 25, 2014

Great stay

Booked this room last minute. It was near Universal Studios which is why we chose it. The location was great. The room was clean and the staff friendly. Wish I had a chance to enjoy the pool. Bed was surprisingly comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wingsrc
Business
Charlottesville, VA
May 23, 2014

Just ok.

Bathroom is not good enough. Can't get enough water in the shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
slym
Business
Iowa
May 22, 2014

Enjoyed my stay

Room was clean, the bed was very comfortable. Extras such as a room safe for valuables and refrigerator an added bonus. The main downside to this hotel is parking, as I imagine would be a problem in many hotels in the area. On the weekend the lot was full, and we were told we could park in an unmarked spot, which worked. The parking problem was not as bad on weeknights. All in all, one of the nicer affordable places in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chriscash1224
Business
sherman oaks
May 21, 2014

great stay

I really enjoyed my time staying here at this hotel it was a very clean hotel staff were very nice and its in a really good area...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

dr hogly wogly

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Script T
Business
Northwest
May 20, 2014

Comfortable rooms

My first stay at the hotel was comfortable enough, I decided to stay a second time. Initially I was a little concerned about the proximity of the hotel to the freeway but I didn't hear any freeway noise. The premises is nicer than what you'd think if you were to drive by. The room was nicely decorated, clean and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom amenities varied from one room to the other which I found a bit odd but not discouraging. The parking is tight so a little patience may be in store. Aside from being woken up by a room attendant who seemed to be on the phone speaking loudly outside my room, the staff was courteous. Having Denny's is a convenience although I didn't dine there. Overall, I will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rtex7811
Business
Central Texas
May 19, 2014

CalArts Weekend

We needed a place to stay to see our daughter cross the stage to receive her MFA at CalArts but was convenient to her apartment near NoHo. We only needed a place to crash but this place had a lot more to offer than we had the time to experience. The hotel (motel, really) was very clean and comfortable and the staff was professional and always helpful. The neighborhood and property is well-lit and we always felt safe. If we have a complaint it is only that parking can be difficult ... as if there aren't quite enough parking spaces for the number of rooms. Other than that (and it is a minor complaint), the hotel was delightful and perfectly suited our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Short term Missy
Business
Ann Arbor, Michigan
May 19, 2014

Wonderful stay

Our room was spacious. Had good parking. There was a little fridge that was a blessing. The pool was small but never crowded. The towels were sometimes not stocked in the pool area but it was a short walk back to the room which lessened the need. The staff was very pleasant and always willing to help. The only thing that would have been nice in the room that wasn't, would be a microwave. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

This hotel put us close to almost all the attractions we wanted to go to. Very close to the 405 which you can take everywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top