$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

3 stars
View map of 5525 Sepulveda Boulevard, Sherman Oaks, CA 91411

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
335 out of 335
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nelly T.
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Just Hubby and Me <3 Pleasant trip

Check-in...SLOW and too much chit chat from the front desk guy, Robert. When yiu just arrive at a hotel, you want to get into your room as quickly as possible. You are tired and need a nap. Well, don't strike up conversation with Robert! HE JUST DOEN'T KNOW WHEN TO STOP. Other than that, the rooms were clean and comfy. I would give it three stars :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit HOLLYWOOD! :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennifer C.
Business
Huntington Beach
Jan 5, 2015

Great place to stay

Great hotel to stay at. I am always a deal finder. I look for cheap hotels with good reviews. I stayed her eon NYE for $100 - $150 less than other hotels and was very happy with my choice. The room is clean and comfortable and the hotel is very lit up at night time. I also liked that you could order Denny's to your room without a service fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karren L.
Business
Nibley
Jan 5, 2015

Great Service

We had to arrive late from a flight and it was easy to make sure they did not cancel our reservation. The front desk was also helpful in directing us about visiting the Rose Bowl Parade. The only thing I did not like was no continental breakfast that we could find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Debbie
Business
San Diego
Dec 29, 2014

Get what you pay for

This is located right in Sherman Oaks, very convenient. Noisy rooms and the layout of the hotel was kind of cramped. But the rooms were comfortable enough for what you pay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony H vacationer
Business
Cambria Hgts, NY
Dec 2, 2014

Business trip

Far from the airport, however enjoyed my stay. Room clean, staff very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
asassin
Business
san diego, california
Dec 1, 2014

good value

nice clean room and service for the money. good for short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Camtona
Business
Canada
Nov 24, 2014

Excellent Stay

We have stayed here three times and it is always excellent. I would recommend this hotel highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Hollywood and Highland is only a short drive away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Encourage
Business
California
Nov 20, 2014

Stay

Clean, friendly workers, look like photos on website, i would stay there again, location was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat a big breakfast, save money on meal

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gabriellinni
Business
San Fernando, Ca
Nov 16, 2014

Great location. Close to Universal studios.

Booked this hotel for an out-of-town friend. Close to Universal Studios. There is a Dannys on the premises which delivers to your room. Parking spot within 20 feet of the room. Immediate access to the 405.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gabben
Business
Studio city
Oct 14, 2014

Good Value in Convenient Location

Nice, clean, convenient location. Easy access to 405 and 101 freeways. Parking was a little challenging at times. Denny's on the property a plus since u can eat breakfast and start your day off with ease.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Target store one block away very convenient!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top