$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 28, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

3 stars
View map of 5525 Sepulveda Boulevard, Sherman Oaks, CA 91411

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
340 out of 340
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S S.
Business
EDISON
Apr 29, 2015

Family trip

It was a Comfortable stay , very conveniently located near Denny's . It was just an overnight stay .........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JOSH
Business
N/A
Apr 22, 2015

aweson church trip

It was very practical, no complication the staff friendly and very helpfull!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dawn L.
Business
napa
Apr 21, 2015

LOVED IT

I STAYED ON THURSDAY NIGHT AND LEFT FOR A 2 DAY WEDDING EVENT. THE STAFF LET ME KEEP MY CAR THERE ( SO NICE) AND WHEN I RETURNED SUNDAY NIGHT, IT FELT LIKE HOME. I KNEW IT WOULD BE CLEAN AND INVITING AND IT WAS!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HK57
Business
Phoenix
Apr 16, 2015

Nice

Great location and comfortable rooms. Rooms are close to a busy street and freeway so there is a lot of traffic noise. There is no breakfast, unlike most Best Westerns, but they are attached to a Denny's so that could be an option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rachel E.
Business
N/A
Apr 10, 2015

Nice visit with daughter

My husband and I have stayed at the best Western Carriage Inn two times. The hotel is clean and the staff are very accommodating and pleasant. Our daughter and her family live within walking distance to the hotel, so that is why we stay there when we visit her family in Sherman Oaks, CA. I would have liked to have a microwave in the room and some type of continental breakfast since I am from the east coast and that is standard in all of the hotels I have stayed in for work and family visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sam
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

This hotel is value for money

Value for money..convenient access to freeway..few good places to eat nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
whitney c.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

nice place

great paces and the rooms were actually better than expected. but, the charged the holding fee to my card 3 times and there was no manager on site to removes it. and i would have ended up with no money had my bank not released the funds early. i would sty here again just because i liked the location and the room but i would be very careful not to let them slide your card too many times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen S.
Business
Lexington
Apr 6, 2015

More than pleased with my stay

Great hotel for the money, location, cleanliness and great bed. Close to starbucks, Target, Galleria and freeways. The only negative is the parking which is a nightmare at night. I always found a space but some nights after waiting 20 minutes from someone to leave. There is a Denny's restaurant attached to the hotel! All and all i would stay here again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Liddiemartz
Business
Anchorage
Apr 6, 2015

Comfortable stay

This was my first time booking/staying in a hotel. Usually we stay with family when visiting L.A, but this time we opted for a more private trip and booked a room at this hotel. I never regretted it! The first night we stayed in a room that had REALLY loud piping. It sounded like there was a woodpecker inside the walls. First thing in the morning we asked to be moved and they moved us without hesitation. I didn't hold it against them because it's a structural issue. But I was impressed at how quickly they rectified the situation. After that, we loved our new room. Extremely comfortable bed! I'm coming back in May with my son. Looking forward to it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heathe W.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

California trip

Went to California to visit family, had a great time. The best western was very nice, clean & comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top