$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

3 stars
View map of 5525 Sepulveda Boulevard, Sherman Oaks, CA 91411

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
325 out of 325
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joseph P.
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Great Holiday

Hotel was very clean and well organised this is my second time here and I will be booking again this year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
F Rey
Business
Norridge
Mar 10, 2015

Truly exceeded my expectations

Large hotel complex. Loved the Denny's on site. Super convenient to Valley Office Plaza

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eric M.
Business
N/A
Feb 27, 2015

Beautiful place

Nice clean room, Small but nice pool. Parking tight but to be expected in L.A.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Poker Aggie
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Excellent Stay

This is a very nice hotel. Parking is free. The parking is a little cramp but you can find a place to park. You just might not be able to park next to your room. No matter where you park though, the walk will not be long. It is a very safe location and there are no worries about safety. The room is very clean and spacious. This a great value for the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nelly T.
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Just Hubby and Me <3 Pleasant trip

Check-in...SLOW and too much chit chat from the front desk guy, Robert. When yiu just arrive at a hotel, you want to get into your room as quickly as possible. You are tired and need a nap. Well, don't strike up conversation with Robert! HE JUST DOEN'T KNOW WHEN TO STOP. Other than that, the rooms were clean and comfy. I would give it three stars :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit HOLLYWOOD! :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennifer C.
Business
Huntington Beach
Jan 5, 2015

Great place to stay

Great hotel to stay at. I am always a deal finder. I look for cheap hotels with good reviews. I stayed her eon NYE for $100 - $150 less than other hotels and was very happy with my choice. The room is clean and comfortable and the hotel is very lit up at night time. I also liked that you could order Denny's to your room without a service fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karren L.
Business
Nibley
Jan 5, 2015

Great Service

We had to arrive late from a flight and it was easy to make sure they did not cancel our reservation. The front desk was also helpful in directing us about visiting the Rose Bowl Parade. The only thing I did not like was no continental breakfast that we could find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Debbie
Business
San Diego
Dec 29, 2014

Get what you pay for

This is located right in Sherman Oaks, very convenient. Noisy rooms and the layout of the hotel was kind of cramped. But the rooms were comfortable enough for what you pay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony H vacationer
Business
Cambria Hgts, NY
Dec 2, 2014

Business trip

Far from the airport, however enjoyed my stay. Room clean, staff very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
asassin
Business
san diego, california
Dec 1, 2014

good value

nice clean room and service for the money. good for short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top