$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 28, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

3 stars
View map of 5525 Sepulveda Boulevard, Sherman Oaks, CA 91411

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
340 out of 340
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jim101
Business
Florida
Jan 1, 2014

Good hotel

The hotel was quiet even though it was near the highway. I was a nice room and the staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SCBill
Business
San Clemente
Jan 1, 2014

Problem with shower

The facility had a fire in the storage area a couple of months ago and the water heating system does not work well. I don't know if this is the cause for the poor water heating system. Our showers were "lukewarm", the shower head did not work well, and the tub drained extremely slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Sherman Oaks Galeria was close by.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Master Eugene
Business
Wayne, New Jersey
Jan 1, 2014

Easy Access to Everywhere

Stayed for a week. Great because it was very close to a highway. Clean room and quiet environment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dennis is in the Inn. Great food.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
casp25er
Business
las vegas
Dec 28, 2013

best western

stay here often one of my top 5 hotels when im in the area clean, quite,worth the money..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

universal studios

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kt8112013
Business
Sherman Oaks, CA
Dec 20, 2013

Best Western is becoming my go-to!

Had trouble with internet, they fixed it right away. Bed was super comfy. Staff very friendly. Inviting atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
buckbuck
Business
albuquerque
Dec 11, 2013

No Hot Water/Water shut off at 10pm-5am

Hotel didn't have water between 10pm and 5am for the three nights we stayed. On the last morning we didn't have hot water in 3 of the rooms. Hotel staff did set up another room for us to shower but at that point 2 of us couldn't shower because there wasn't enough time as we had to leave for airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

at least Dennys is right next to hotel

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aliyanov
Business
Chicago
Dec 10, 2013

All in all good experience

Conveniently located off 405. Short distance from the Getty center. When arrived we asked for non smoking room. The room nevertheless smelled. The receptionist immediately switched us to another room which was just fine. The place clean and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eric88
Business
Houston
Nov 30, 2013

Vacation Getaway

I had a problem with the small refrigerator called the front desk and got it replaced right away. This place is comfortable and the beds were very comfortable. Thanks again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
D'sean
Business
United States
Nov 25, 2013

comfy stay for the weekend

It was clean, and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Will return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Penny Redstar
Business
Albertson, New York
Nov 20, 2013

Good Location, Cheap Rate

This hotel is in a good location and has a cheap rate. While the room was somewhat clean, it often smelled of smoke and there were ants in some areas. I also found a cracker and sucker in the desk drawer that hadn't been clean. The pool/spa area was just OK and the gym was minimal. It's great that Denny's is in the parking lot. All of that said, it wasn't a horrible experience. It's a great location if you need to stay in the Los Angeles/Burbank/North Hollywood area. It's right off several highways. There's a Target down the road, along with some fast food restaurants. South of the hotel, there is also a mall with some eateries, which I didn't notice until our last day. The staff was accommodating. If you are looking for a cheap place to just lay your head at night, this is it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top