$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 2, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

3 stars
5525 Sepulveda Boulevard, Sherman Oaks, CA 91411
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
304 reviews
Excellent Stay

We have stayed here three times and it is always excellent. I would recommend this hotel highly. See full review

  • Camtona
  • Nov 24, 2014
great stay

I really enjoyed my time staying here at this hotel it was a very clean hotel staff were very nice... See full review

  • chriscash1224
  • May 21, 2014
This North Los Angeles hotel is 6 miles from Universal Studios, 7 miles from Hollywood, and 15 miles from Santa Monica.
Guests enjoy access to an outdoor pool and spa tub surrounded by lounge chairs and palm trees. The hotels' restaurant offers 24-hour dining and includes a cocktail lounge. Complimentary amenities include complimentary parking and wireless internet access along with free local calls and cable tv. Video games and pay movies are available. Conveniences include in-room safe, refrigerators, coffeemakers, and hair dryers. Guests can request microwaves. The hotel also offers the amenities like dry cleaning, lobby.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn Rooms

DELUXE - KING
One King Bed.Coffee/Tea maker with 100% Colombian coffee, Refrigerator, Lounge Chair/Ottoman, mp3 clock radio, In Room Movies, Free WIFI and Free Parking.
DELUXE - QUEEN
Two Queen Beds.Coffee/Tea maker with 100% Colombian coffee, Refrigerator, mp3 clock radio, In Room Movies, Free WIFI and Free Parking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Hotel Restaurant
This Los Angeles-area Best Western's on-site restaurant is open 24 hours a day and the lounge is open nightly.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (304)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
304 out of 304
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jimcomp
Business
Foster City, CA
Sep 23, 2013

Good stay

Their staff was very helpful. When we first checked in there was an air conditioner problem. They worked into the night(not in our room) to fix successfully fix it. Your site showed a free breakfast, which they don't offer. They honored it anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Really in hotel. Great prices for breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jetset Mother Daughter
Business
Denver, Colorado
Sep 23, 2013

Clean, comfortable, and nice linens!

We were hoping this would be closer to Burbank (it was about a 20 minute drive without traffic) but we enjoyed this hotel very much for our one night stay. The room was clean and the linens on the bed were great! Only wished we could've slept in! We had an early morning appointment in Burbank and wished the hotel offered a quick breakfast like many do (they claimed it was because of the Denny's next door, but we didn't have time for a sit down breakfast). There's a coffee maker and fridge in the room so you can plan ahead and bring a few things. We enjoyed the pool too. We stayed here because they were offering a promotional discount and overall happy with our brief stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

My 11yr old daughter got the biggest kick out of going to the 2 story Walmart in the area where there's a cart ramp to get to the second floor. Of course we had to do it a few times for the fun of it! Cheap entertainment!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shereef
Business
Plam desert, California
Sep 19, 2013

Average hotel if you're on a budget

We enjoyed our stay over there, the rooms were tidy and clean, the 2 guys at the frontdesk were so helpful particularly Mr.Wahid. It may need a little rennovatin including the doors of the bathrooms, and if there is any solution to the noise of the cars that would've been great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shim
Business
Ithaca, NY, USA
Sep 15, 2013

decent value, but definitely not a "Plus"

We chose this hotel for our four-night stay because it was deeply discounted that week. The room was ok, but it's definitely not a "Best Western Plus" level (we had stayed at many BW hotels during our coast-to-coast drive earlier this year, so we can say that with confidence). In particular, not only there's no breakfast at this location: they've partnered with what seems, judging from Yelp reviews, to be one of the worst Denny's in the country.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay away from the Denny's. There's a Zankou Chicken franchise and a reasonable Chinese place within walking distance; for breakfast, go to Arnie's Cafe across the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Southwest Travelers
Business
Albuquerque
Sep 14, 2013

Nice Value

Enjoy our stay, rooms clean and modern, nice pool and jacuzzi, and overall a good value, a little loud in the evening but overall a nice hotel at a reasonable price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice Mall and dining short distance in Sherman Oaks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DC resident
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 13, 2013

Best Western Carriage Inn

This was a wonderful place with a really helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Denny's restaurant for omelettes and cob salad.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kcamps
Business
San Diego California
Sep 10, 2013

Not Great

When my family and I checked into the hotel we had to wait about 15 minutes to get our key because there was only one person working the desk. The hotel is on a very busy street and we could hear traffic noise all night. My thoughts were, wow, this was listed as a 3 star hotel, I can't believe it. I did not want to use the bathroom and the sink tiles were cracked so it gave the appearance that the bathroom had not been cleaned. The room just looked old and used, not really a place I would want to sleep in. My family and I go to LA often and I would not book this hotel again, especially for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tulston
Business
NOVA, VA
Sep 9, 2013

A convenient place to stay

The location is super convenient to the West side and the Valley. The staff is pleasant. The rooms are clean. The only drawback is the noise from the freeway and late night diners at the nearby Denny's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wifeson
Business
NY
Sep 8, 2013

Good location & helpful staff

pleasent stay for 2 night. The room was nice and clean. The hotel location close to the freeway was convenient. Good cost and benefit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NoCal Senior
Business
Santa Rosa, California
Sep 5, 2013

Decent place to stay

We stayed one night. The room was clean, decently appointed, and completely serviceable. The area is OK, but noisy -- traffic noise, in particular. I'm glad we didn't need to/plan on staying longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top