$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 1, 2015 Check-out: Feb 3, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

3 stars
5525 Sepulveda Boulevard, Sherman Oaks, CA 91411
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
311 reviews
Excellent Stay

This is a very nice hotel. Parking is free. The parking is a little cramp but you can find a place... See full review

  • Poker Aggie
  • Jan 12, 2015
Excellent Stay

We have stayed here three times and it is always excellent. I would recommend this hotel highly. See full review

  • Camtona
  • Nov 24, 2014
This North Los Angeles hotel is 6 miles from Universal Studios, 7 miles from Hollywood, and 15 miles from Santa Monica.
Guests enjoy access to an outdoor pool and spa tub surrounded by lounge chairs and palm trees. The hotels' restaurant offers 24-hour dining and includes a cocktail lounge. Complimentary amenities include complimentary parking and wireless internet access along with free local calls and cable tv. Video games and pay movies are available. Conveniences include in-room safe, refrigerators, coffeemakers, and hair dryers. Guests can request microwaves. The hotel also offers the amenities like dry cleaning, lobby.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn Rooms

DELUXE - KING
One King Bed.Coffee/Tea maker with 100% Colombian coffee, Refrigerator, Lounge Chair/Ottoman, mp3 clock radio, In Room Movies, Free WIFI and Free Parking.
DELUXE - QUEEN
Two Queen Beds.Coffee/Tea maker with 100% Colombian coffee, Refrigerator, mp3 clock radio, In Room Movies, Free WIFI and Free Parking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Hotel Restaurant
This Los Angeles-area Best Western's on-site restaurant is open 24 hours a day and the lounge is open nightly.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (311)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
311 out of 311
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Billy UK
Business
Leamington Spa, UK
Oct 12, 2013

Exactly Right

The hotel was a standard motel until I opened the door to my room where it all changed. It had everything I required, it was very clean and modern. There was a slight noise from the local main roads but nothing to complain about. The staff were so helpful and every day was easy and comfortable. I had a wonderful stay and it couldn't have been better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
T.Slim
Business
Seattle
Oct 9, 2013

Suits my needs

I travel to Van Nuys on business every couple of months and so far, the Best Western Carriage Inn is the hotel I tend to stay at more often than not. Rooms are always clean, staff is always helpful. Free Wi-Fi in the rooms. AC works. Safe. Free Parking. Discount at the Denny's in the parking lot, though I've never used it. They also have a pool I've never used. But it looks decent. Can hear some road noise from if you are in the end rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

You get a discount at the Denny's which is in the parking lot of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coolio2334
Business
LA, CA
Oct 3, 2013

Value Stay

The rooms are clean and the location is central close to both the 405 and 101 freeway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
07 Double R
Business
Salinas, CA, USA
Oct 1, 2013

Great value

I think it was perfect for the price. Location was convienent near highway access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Big Brother Clay
Business
Van Nuys, California
Sep 28, 2013

Quick & Convenient

I needed a place last minute for family and this was a clean and safe option in the Van Nuys area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
moestr
Business
Bakersfield
Sep 25, 2013

Clean place

Good stay.. Parking was only problem for a mid day. Room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Small
Business
W. Bloomfield, Michigan
Sep 24, 2013

We loved it!

The room, location and convenience were great! We did have an issue with hot water supply and it was resolved quickly and to my satisfaction, I would return to this place without any hesitation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jimcomp
Business
Foster City, CA
Sep 23, 2013

Good stay

Their staff was very helpful. When we first checked in there was an air conditioner problem. They worked into the night(not in our room) to fix successfully fix it. Your site showed a free breakfast, which they don't offer. They honored it anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Really in hotel. Great prices for breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jetset Mother Daughter
Business
Denver, Colorado
Sep 23, 2013

Clean, comfortable, and nice linens!

We were hoping this would be closer to Burbank (it was about a 20 minute drive without traffic) but we enjoyed this hotel very much for our one night stay. The room was clean and the linens on the bed were great! Only wished we could've slept in! We had an early morning appointment in Burbank and wished the hotel offered a quick breakfast like many do (they claimed it was because of the Denny's next door, but we didn't have time for a sit down breakfast). There's a coffee maker and fridge in the room so you can plan ahead and bring a few things. We enjoyed the pool too. We stayed here because they were offering a promotional discount and overall happy with our brief stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

My 11yr old daughter got the biggest kick out of going to the 2 story Walmart in the area where there's a cart ramp to get to the second floor. Of course we had to do it a few times for the fun of it! Cheap entertainment!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shereef
Business
Plam desert, California
Sep 19, 2013

Average hotel if you're on a budget

We enjoyed our stay over there, the rooms were tidy and clean, the 2 guys at the frontdesk were so helpful particularly Mr.Wahid. It may need a little rennovatin including the doors of the bathrooms, and if there is any solution to the noise of the cars that would've been great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top