$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 2, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

3 stars
5525 Sepulveda Boulevard, Sherman Oaks, CA 91411
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
304 reviews
Excellent Stay

We have stayed here three times and it is always excellent. I would recommend this hotel highly. See full review

  • Camtona
  • Nov 24, 2014
great stay

I really enjoyed my time staying here at this hotel it was a very clean hotel staff were very nice... See full review

  • chriscash1224
  • May 21, 2014
This North Los Angeles hotel is 6 miles from Universal Studios, 7 miles from Hollywood, and 15 miles from Santa Monica.
Guests enjoy access to an outdoor pool and spa tub surrounded by lounge chairs and palm trees. The hotels' restaurant offers 24-hour dining and includes a cocktail lounge. Complimentary amenities include complimentary parking and wireless internet access along with free local calls and cable tv. Video games and pay movies are available. Conveniences include in-room safe, refrigerators, coffeemakers, and hair dryers. Guests can request microwaves. The hotel also offers the amenities like dry cleaning, lobby.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn Rooms

DELUXE - KING
One King Bed.Coffee/Tea maker with 100% Colombian coffee, Refrigerator, Lounge Chair/Ottoman, mp3 clock radio, In Room Movies, Free WIFI and Free Parking.
DELUXE - QUEEN
Two Queen Beds.Coffee/Tea maker with 100% Colombian coffee, Refrigerator, mp3 clock radio, In Room Movies, Free WIFI and Free Parking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Hotel Restaurant
This Los Angeles-area Best Western's on-site restaurant is open 24 hours a day and the lounge is open nightly.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (304)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
304 out of 304
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
baton super poodle
Palo alto
Jan 6, 2014

Great Location and Nice Staff

I had a pleasant stay there for 2 days. The room is clean and comfortable, with its own heater. I read the previous reviews that parking could be a problem, but I did not experience any difficulty. The staff are very nice and helpful, and when I asked about whether they have discounted tickets to Universal Studios, they replied to me that their system has been down but they generally do sell these tickets. They directed us to a nearest Costco, and we got our year pass for 75 dollars each. The location is GREAT. It is right off highway and the local traffic was pretty smooth. (compared to the huge traffic load close to downtown) It is a good compromise between the hollywood attractions/theme parks and the beautiful beaches (santa monica, venice, mahatten), all within 20 mins driving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to enjoy the 10% discount on your breakfast, you have to eat-in. We got take-outs for the first day, but we got a coupon of free Everyday Value Slam for the next morning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Camtona
Business
Canada
Nov 24, 2014

Excellent Stay

We have stayed here three times and it is always excellent. I would recommend this hotel highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Hollywood and Highland is only a short drive away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Encourage
Business
California
Nov 20, 2014

Stay

Clean, friendly workers, look like photos on website, i would stay there again, location was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat a big breakfast, save money on meal

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gabben
Business
Studio city
Oct 14, 2014

Good Value in Convenient Location

Nice, clean, convenient location. Easy access to 405 and 101 freeways. Parking was a little challenging at times. Denny's on the property a plus since u can eat breakfast and start your day off with ease.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Target store one block away very convenient!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sevoy
Business
Meridian daho
Sep 25, 2014

Super Value

Great affordable rooms with room service meals from on site Dennys for less than $15

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Long Island traveler314
Business
New York
Sep 16, 2014

good vale

We flew out to LA from NY and needed a place to stay for a single night before driving to Las Vegas. Check-in was quick and efficient. The room was clean and the climate control worked properly. There is a pool outside which my wife used before we had to check out and head for Vegas. The only drawback that we experienced is that our room was right near the front of the property and the resulting street noise. Also, we had the misfortune of being in a portion of the hotel where construction commenced rather early in the morning. Management offered a complimentary breakfast at Denny's next door to make up for this inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shanz87
Business
Vancouver, B.C.
Aug 21, 2014

great quality for the price I payed

Staff was very friendly and accommodating. My room was very clean and the beds were actually comfortable! Decent location, pretty central to most places to see and things to do in Los Angeles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nomad60
Business
San Diego, California
Aug 18, 2014

Great place, great location!

Rooms were clean and modern. Wonderful place to stay when you're visiting the valley!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mario Bros
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 6, 2014

Great location for business trip

The hotel was in a great location for my business trip. It was close to the location of my meetings, near the highway for quick day trips, and near many restaurants and shopping options. The staff was very approachable and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good variety of restaurants within a 3-5 mile stretch on Sepulveda.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family from Jersey
Business
New Jersey
Jul 19, 2014

Great Family Hotel

If you are looking for a clean hotel at a great location this is your place. Close to 405 and the 101. Clean rooms; friendly staff!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Oxbridge
Business
Romania
Jul 14, 2014

Nothing special

+ Good Denny's nearby. Good free coffee in the lobby. Some employees are friendly. - Strange smell in the room. Door knocks from cleaning staff at 8 AM ??? Weak wi-fi strength. 20 min from Orange line to North Hollywood by foot. Waited 50 minutes for a taxi - they should change their usual taxi company.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top