Magic Carpet Lodge

2 stars
View map of 1875 Fremont Blvd., 1875 Fremont Blvd., Seaside, CA 93955

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
5 reviews
Nice clean place, great price

We came to the hotel where the clerk who checked us in was super nice and accomodating. To my... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 16, 2009
playing

the room was great, the rate was great. The internet did not work in our room. Front desk said, it... See full review

  • new start
  • Nov 23, 2009
The newly refurnished Magic Carpet Lodge in Seaside on the Monterey Peninsula offers your best choice for beautifully appointed rooms with the most important amenities you seek in a convenient location just off Highway One at amazingly competitive valuepriced rates.Just north of the world renowned destinations of CarmelByTheSea Historic Monterey and exclusive Pebble Beach you will find the newly prospering City of Seaside. Within six miles of the attractive Magic Carpet Lodge you may enjoy the leisurely yearround attractions of the Monterey Bay Aquarium Cannery Row Fishermans Wharf Carmel Town shops and beaches Pebble Beach Golf Course and the local academic institutions of California State UniversityMonterey Bay Monterey Institute of International Studies Defense Language Institute and Naval Post Graduate School. Additional adventures abound during the frequent special events hosted in the areas venues such as the Laguna Seca Raceway Monterey County Fairgrounds numerous golf resorts prominent wineries and conference centers.There are plenty of local activities for the Young at Heart including many attractions and things to do in and around the area...

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Magic Carpet Lodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Magic Carpet Lodge Rooms

One Queen Nonsmoking Room
Description not provided
One King Nonsmoking Room
Description not provided
Two Queen Nonsmoking Room
Description not provided
Two Double Nonsmoking Room
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Vending machines
Parking
Free parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Magic Carpet Lodge

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.4
Value:
3

40% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Magic Carpet Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
new start
Business
san jose
Nov 23, 2009

playing

the room was great, the rate was great. The internet did not work in our room. Front desk said, it doesn't work in the rooms in the back. I was not able to work on homework.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magic Carpet Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Pablo, CA
Nov 16, 2009

Nice clean place, great price

We came to the hotel where the clerk who checked us in was super nice and accomodating. To my surprise the room was BEAUTIFUL & VERY CLEAN, the price was so reasonable and cheap I admit I was expecting the worst. It was quiet, the pool was very inviting & it was close to all the places we wanted to see. The staff was very helpful from telling us where places were, to an early wake up call and even letting us use their microwave to heat up left overs. I would definately go back. The only problem I had which was out of their control was the cable wasn't working too well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magic Carpet Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pasadena, ca
Oct 19, 2009

Not an four star anything

The rooms heater didn't work and we were given an small plug in one. Curtains won't close all the way. no kleenex, wash cloth so thin you can see your hand tru it when wet.Continentle breakfast was an joke, I saw no one eating, good dinner up the street.Thius was build as an 4-star motel in monterey, not even close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice little dinner up street, on same side of road. i only had breakfast there, but was good with nice staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magic Carpet Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
AV, CA
Aug 15, 2009

Do Not Stay Here

From the moment we checked in and the young girl was rude it was a nightmare. Though I prepaid through Orbitz my card was charged a second time at check in. The room had a balcony next to the garbage that was over flowing. None of the fans in the rooms worked. When we asked to move rooms they had no other room available. When the wireless (my husband had to work) in the room did not work my husband had a fit and suddenly another room was available. We went to the new room, vent did not work. Had to sleep with the sliding glass door open and it was not a nice neighborhood and the street was busy. Luggage handle was in the sheet of the bed. Breakfast was a joke. I did get refunded all my money and we moved to a different hotel. Really awful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magic Carpet Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Not happy in Seaside
Business
Bay Area, CA
Jul 21, 2009

Exterior of Hotel OK, Rooms Small

I liked that the room opened on to the pool. Room was OK, but small. The hotel put an air freshener stick in room which had a overwhelming artificial fragrance. Upon removing the air freshener from the I notice the room smell musty and stale. I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top