$48 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 10, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
View map of 2201 Del Monte Blvd, Seaside, CA 93955

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
49 reviews
Excellent value for the money!

We really liked it! Room was clean and comfortable. Noice from the road didin't bother us at all. See full review

  • Teedi
  • Oct 15, 2014
Overall, we find it ok.

The hotel too close to major roads Other than that, we were completely satisfy. See full review

  • Ijebu
  • May 18, 2014
Monterey convenience on a budget in Seaside
In the heart of Monterey Bay on the central coast of California, Americas Best Value Inn boasts budget rates on its 24 rooms. Located in Seaside, the hotel makes a short drive to and from Monterey attractions, the Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca and the towns of Pacific Grove and Pebble Beach. Built in classic motel style, the inn offers fast access to its rooms on two floors. A shopping center with family eateries sits within walking distance right around the corner from Americas Best Value Inn.
Highlights

  • Smoking and nonsmoking rooms with free wired Internet access
  • Economical rates on simple accommodations near Monterey
  • Shopping center with restaurants within walking distance

Rooms
As a small roadside motel, Americas Best Value Inn offers just 24 spacious guest rooms that include with free wired Internet access. A microwave and mini refrigerator make it convenient to eat or have snacks in the room. All rooms feature the basic amenities of cable TV with HBO, complimentary local calls and wake-up service in addition to a set of eco-friendly bath amenities. Feel free to request a smoking or nonsmoking room. 
Features
Less than two miles from Del Monte Beach and Monterey State Beach, Americas Best Value Inn puts families near a variety of outdoor recreation plus the Monterey Bay Aquarium and Cannery Row. Find laundry facilities and free parking on-site. To save time and money, stock up on groceries at the nearby supermarket and use the nice-sized fridge and microwave in every room at Americas Best Value Inn.
Transportation

  • Monterey Peninsula Airport (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • San Jose International Airport (68.2 mi/110 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (101 mi/162 km)

Attractions

  • Dennis the Menace Playground at El Estero Park (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Monterey Conference Center (3.7 mi/5.9 km)
  • Fisherman's Wharf (4.1 mi/6.5 km)
  • Cannery Row (4.7 mi/7.5 km)
  • Monterey Bay Aquarium (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Carmel Mission Basilica (8.8 mi/14.1 km)
  • Pebble Beach Golf Course (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • Santa Cruz, Calif. (39.1 mi/62.9 km)
  • San Francisco (109 mi/176 km)
  • Big Sur (137 mi/220 km)

Business

  • Complimentary in-room wired Internet access
  • Fax service available (fees apply)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 Queen Bed
Spacious guest rooms with 1 Queen Bed. free wireless Internet access
2 Queen Beds
Spacious guest room with 2 Queen Beds. free wireless Internet access

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Dining
Family plan
Services
Laundry service
Security
Wake-up service
Tour desk
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Microwave
Temperature control
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 49
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
2.8
Comfort:
2.3
Location:
2.5
Value:
2.8
Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
APorras
Business
Pembroke Pines
Apr 21, 2015

just what we needed

We needed something close to monterey and laguna seca, this hotel was ok, the room smell a little funny but it was cleaned everyday, that was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
friends for ever ger
Business
europe
Aug 27, 2014

strange

Nice room, but the sheets have been on the wrong side. . . .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Behind the stores a nice beach

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Road trip fun Bay Area
Business
Richmond, CA
Jul 31, 2014

Clean convenient simple room

Needed a place to sleep faster all campgrounds were full. The cost was $100 for the night and for the area it's reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburg, CA
May 13, 2010

I was not happy

We arrived in our hotel room, the first thing we noticed was the smell, then we looked around and it was dirty, first glance looks clean, but when I sat down on the bed, there were trashed under the next bed. The sheets and blanket smelled like it was never washed for a long time. Overall, we felt like someone else was sleeping in there right before we walked in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top