$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 14, 2014 Check-out: Oct 15, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
2201 Del Monte Blvd, Seaside, CA 93955
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
39 reviews
Overall, we find it ok.

The hotel too close to major roads Other than that, we were completely satisfy. See full review

  • Ijebu
  • May 18, 2014
Perfect for inexpensive beach getaway

This is not a fancy hotel with balconies and fireplaces, but if you're looking for location on a... See full review

  • daniyellerz
  • May 14, 2014
Monterey convenience on a budget in Seaside
In the heart of Monterey Bay on the central coast of California, Americas Best Value Inn boasts budget rates on its 24 rooms. Located in Seaside, the hotel makes a short drive to and from Monterey attractions, the Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca and the towns of Pacific Grove and Pebble Beach. Built in classic motel style, the inn offers fast access to its rooms on two floors. A shopping center with family eateries sits within walking distance right around the corner from Americas Best Value Inn.
Highlights

  • Smoking and nonsmoking rooms with free wired Internet access
  • Economical rates on simple accommodations near Monterey
  • Shopping center with restaurants within walking distance

Rooms
As a small roadside motel, Americas Best Value Inn offers just 24 spacious guest rooms that include with free wired Internet access. A microwave and mini refrigerator make it convenient to eat or have snacks in the room. All rooms feature the basic amenities of cable TV with HBO, complimentary local calls and wake-up service in addition to a set of eco-friendly bath amenities. Feel free to request a smoking or nonsmoking room. 
Features
Less than two miles from Del Monte Beach and Monterey State Beach, Americas Best Value Inn puts families near a variety of outdoor recreation plus the Monterey Bay Aquarium and Cannery Row. Find laundry facilities and free parking on-site. To save time and money, stock up on groceries at the nearby supermarket and use the nice-sized fridge and microwave in every room at Americas Best Value Inn.
Transportation

  • Monterey Peninsula Airport (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • San Jose International Airport (68.2 mi/110 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (101 mi/162 km)

Attractions

  • Dennis the Menace Playground at El Estero Park (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Monterey Conference Center (3.7 mi/5.9 km)
  • Fisherman's Wharf (4.1 mi/6.5 km)
  • Cannery Row (4.7 mi/7.5 km)
  • Monterey Bay Aquarium (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Carmel Mission Basilica (8.8 mi/14.1 km)
  • Pebble Beach Golf Course (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • Santa Cruz, Calif. (39.1 mi/62.9 km)
  • San Francisco (109 mi/176 km)
  • Big Sur (137 mi/220 km)

Business

  • Complimentary in-room wired Internet access
  • Fax service available (fees apply)

Hotel Map

36.622 -121.8411
Nearby airports
Monterey Peninsula Airport, (MRY), 5.00, MI, N; San Jose International Airport, (SJC), 70.00, MI, S; San Francisco International Airport, (SFO), 96.00, MI, S; Oakland International Airport, (OAK), 101.00, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 Queen Bed
Spacious guest rooms with 1 Queen Bed. free wireless Internet access
2 Queen Beds
Spacious guest room with 2 Queen Beds. free wireless Internet access

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Dining
Family plan
Services
Laundry service
Security
Wake-up service
Tour desk
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Microwave
Temperature control
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
2.8
Value:
3.2

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
StBu
Business
SJ, CA
Jan 10, 2012

Seaside Americas Best Value Inn

We only stayed overnight, so I have nothing more to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rneydr6034
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Sep 17, 2011

Do not go there

They are not very welcoming. We stayed one night on a long trip - this hotel was the worst (no breakfast, no warm welcome).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CSM
Business
Madera, CA
Mar 6, 2011

Basic flop house

Very small room. Parking was almost non existant. Very hard to get ioto deive from a very busy roadway which was an exit form the Freeway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Oakdale
Feb 14, 2011

Great price & location

We were looking for affordable and good location, the friendly family hosts and cleanliness made our 2 nite stay worth every penny. The location allowed us to walk in the mornings. We made the short drive to the wharf & beach each day. We were very happy with our stay and would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping center and public transportation were just around the corner. Coffee, bagel shop, Target & grocery stores. Costco, CostPlus World Market were an added bonus. The girls even made a trip to beauty supply accross the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Davis, CA
Nov 15, 2010

Good experience

I stay here between my vocation to Monterey, I think everything is fine, and the price is reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wildomar, Ca.
Aug 22, 2010

Close to CSUMB to sleep.

We were in Seaside to move our daughter into dorm at CSUMB.We only needed a place to sleep after a long trip from So Cal. It would have been better if there was a coffee pot & more parking. Some had to park on street. It was clean & we would stay there again but take our own coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take your own coffee.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Toronto, Canada
Jun 3, 2010

Americas Best value Inn Review

Toured Monterey and Carmel by the Sea

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Aquarium

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburg, CA
May 13, 2010

I was not happy

We arrived in our hotel room, the first thing we noticed was the smell, then we looked around and it was dirty, first glance looks clean, but when I sat down on the bed, there were trashed under the next bed. The sheets and blanket smelled like it was never washed for a long time. Overall, we felt like someone else was sleeping in there right before we walked in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ga con
San Jose, CA
Dec 19, 2009

OK

Well, the room is very small, but the price is ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bakersfield Ca
Nov 30, 2009

Quiet and suits a thin Wallet

The room smelled of Mildew. The sheets had not been changed hair & black specks in the bed. I asked for clean sheets & went out & bought my own blanket & Lysol.I sat nothing on the Floor.Hair was in the Tub. Cigarette burns in the Bedding.1 cup,No Ice Bucket but had an Ice machine. THE BIG PLUS WAS A MICROWAVE AND REFRIGERATOR

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

I'm not picky & this was below my standards.I didn't get what I Paid for in comparison. Im surprised with this being the 1st place to be seen as you enter the great Monterey Pennisula.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top