$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

Quality Inn & Suites

2 stars
3000 Santa Rosa Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95407
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
39 reviews
Good stop over on a road trip

Great place-only stayed one night while on a road trip! But great place for good clean and... See full review

  • STMtrucking
  • May 8, 2014
I'll stay again

Very comfortable and a good value. Close to Costco and Best Buy but a little far from downtown, but... See full review

  • MLB999
  • Dec 22, 2013
The smoke-free Quality Inn and Suites/Wine Country located near Napa and Sonoma winery. Walking distance to major shops. We offer FREE deluxe continental breakfast, FREE high speed Internet access, business center, and fitness center. Non-smoking rooms and executive suites are available. We have select rooms with microwave and refrigerator, iron and ironing board, 25 inch color TV with cable including HBO, ESPN and CNN. We are just minutes from several major wineries. Pet Deposit: Refundable 50.00 deposit per stay. Pet Accommodation: 20.00 per stay per pet. Pet Limit: 1 pet per room/25 lbs or less. Pets must not be left unattended in the room. In room safe charge 1.99 per night.

Hotel Map

38.4042 -122.7127
Nearby airports
San Francisco Int'l Airport, (SFO), 65.10, MI, S; Sacramento Int'l Airport, (SMF), 105.60, MI, NE; Oakland Int'l Airport, (OAK), 65.20, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center, US 101 at Todd R

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Laundry service
Multilingual
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 39
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3
Value:
2.6

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco
Jul 1, 2011

five stars for the staff and hotel

This hotel is not the Hlton Hotel. When I read some of the other reviews of the hotel, I believe people have too high expectations for the price range. This is an inexpensive hotel with clan, quiet rooms and a very helpful staff. Pay a little extra and get the bigger rooms with two queen beds. They are worth the few bucks more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hang out in Petaluma. It is rustic and fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
SW Michigan
Oct 14, 2009

Nice find!

Comfortable, clean room; reasonable price for that area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots to see and do in Santa Rosa, as well as the short drive up 101 to the Healdsburg wine country.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
momquist
Santa Barbara, CA, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Good value

The room we had was a quiet one and very clean. The furnishings are sparse. The old tv doesn't face to the bed or couch. It is up high in a cabinet. Very strange and not useable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bige48
Santa Margarita
Sep 13, 2013

Basic motel-place to sleep

Staff was friendly and helpful. No amenities; Business center broken and no plan to repair. Breakfast not good at all....hard-boiled eggs; lead to believe scrambled eggs, cut fruit,etc....understand for health reasons, hard to do. No refer in the rooms; cheap towels in bathroom. A little pricey for just a place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Santa Clara
Sep 7, 2009

Quality Inn & Suites

It was what we needed. We came in late and checked out early. We just needed a place to sleep for 1 night on a holiday weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Salem, OR
Jun 24, 2009

Wedding trip

While the hotel was a 2-star in my opinion, and quite noisy, especially at night, the staff was very helpful. We were attending a wedding and had a very large gift to wrap and the staff was very helpful. Hotel entry and room was quite clean and major complaint was the floors and walls seemed quite thin and thus noisy at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Costco and Trader Joe's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Santa Rosa, California
Aug 23, 2009

Not everything listed on website is true

On the website it stated it had a refrigerator, microwave, internet and pets were allowed (no charge was listed extra for pets). There was not refrigerator or microwave in our room and they have a fee of $15.00 fee per pet. We were very disappointed in paying as much as we did and the items listed were not available in our room. Otherwise I would have chosen another motel/hotel. Also, no pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
weddingattendee2
San Francisco, CA
Jun 10, 2013

needs improvement

Cleaning was not thorough - there were strands of hair from someone else on the bathroom floor. Very loud and noisy AC system and also walls thin. Coffee was undrinkable (literally).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
northern calif
Jun 20, 2011

the bare ninimum

small rooms, floors not the cleanest, bathroom in construction, breakfast adequate, expensive compared to what they offered

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
No Mas Thomas
Red Bluff, CA
May 11, 2009

"What Was That"

If you need just a place to sleep, this is the place. The staff was very friendly and helpful, but the place itself lacked something. The breakfast was full of carbs, but no fruit, eggs, meat, etc. The room was adequate, but no movie channel, room service, free internet, and the mattress was a killer on anyone with bad backs, nothing special. The location was okay, but you had to go to downtown Santa Rosa (which wasn't too far away) for food and entertainment. Overall the place was good for just sleeping, but I wouldn't recommend it to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Santa Rosa was not far away for food and entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search