$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Quality Inn & Suites

2 stars
3000 Santa Rosa Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95407
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
64 reviews
Good stop over on a road trip

Great place-only stayed one night while on a road trip! But great place for good clean and... See full review

  • STMtrucking
  • May 8, 2014
I'll stay again

Very comfortable and a good value. Close to Costco and Best Buy but a little far from downtown, but... See full review

  • MLB999
  • Dec 22, 2013
The smoke-free Quality Inn and Suites/Wine Country located near Napa and Sonoma winery. Walking distance to major shops. We offer FREE deluxe continental breakfast, FREE high speed Internet access, business center, and fitness center. Non-smoking rooms and executive suites are available. We have select rooms with microwave and refrigerator, iron and ironing board, 25 inch color TV with cable including HBO, ESPN and CNN. We are just minutes from several major wineries. Pet Deposit: Refundable 50.00 deposit per stay. Pet Accommodation: 20.00 per stay per pet. Pet Limit: 1 pet per room/25 lbs or less. Pets must not be left unattended in the room. In room safe charge 1.99 per night.

Hotel Map

38.4042 -122.7127
Nearby airports
San Francisco Int'l Airport, (SFO), 65.10, MI, S; Sacramento Int'l Airport, (SMF), 105.60, MI, NE; Oakland Int'l Airport, (OAK), 65.20, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center, US 101 at Todd R

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Laundry service
Multilingual
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 64
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2.4
Value:
3.1

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 22, 2008

great for business travelers.

I had suite, and it was great to have an entire kitchen area in addition to the bedroom. The only thing that was odd was the location of the television. It was definitley viewable from everywhere in the hotel room, but it was up very high. Not a bad location, it was just somewhat strange. They had a great free breakfast in the morning, which is always a plus. The location was ok; somewhat isolated part of Santa Rosa. I got in late, so I didn't eat in the area. I have no idea what restaraunts are around, so if you want to eat, you might have to drive a distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 22, 2008

great for business travelers.

I had suite, and it was great to have an entire kitchen area in addition to the bedroom. The only thing that was odd was the location of the television. It was definitley viewable from everywhere in the hotel room, but it was up very high. Not a bad location, it was just somewhat strange. They had a great free breakfast in the morning, which is always a plus. The location was ok; somewhat isolated part of Santa Rosa. I got in late, so I didn't eat in the area. I have no idea what restaraunts are around, so if you want to eat, you might have to drive a distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fightin' Irish
Business
Fountain Valley, CA
Jun 20, 2009

Wine Country Clean & Competent

Motel is nothing special but provides a competent, clean room for a good price. Centrally located near wine country with a nearby shopping mall full of restaurants. TV controller was horrible and took several trips to the front desk to get it to work. Needs TV and/or newspapers in breakfast room. Front desk was big help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

GREAT restaurants nearby so plan ahead for some major culinary experiences.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fightin' Irish
Business
Fountain Valley, CA
Jun 20, 2009

Wine Country Clean & Competent

Motel is nothing special but provides a competent, clean room for a good price. Centrally located near wine country with a nearby shopping mall full of restaurants. TV controller was horrible and took several trips to the front desk to get it to work. Needs TV and/or newspapers in breakfast room. Front desk was big help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

GREAT restaurants nearby so plan ahead for some major culinary experiences.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Awake44
Business
Rohnert park
May 29, 2013

Tiny Room, Bad Location

Rude Desk Clerks- Room was a 3 Star But Tiny The Bed was Hard- I liked the Microwave and fridge but had to pay $40 more for it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HOTRODCHIC888
Business
FOWLER,CA
Feb 24, 2010

NO ELEVATOR !

IT WAS OK, WOULD STAY AGAIN, EVEN THOUGH NO ELEVATOR, AND THEY DID NOT PUT HAND TOWELS IN BATHROOM EITHER...ROOM WAS SO DARK WHEN I WALKED IN, THE SWITCH BY THE DOOR WAS OUT... HAD TO FIND MY WAY AROUND IN THE DARK..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mesa
Dec 23, 2008

Clean room and beds, nothing more.

This Quality inn at Santa Rosa was okay and if you are planning on being there just to sleep, then this place may do just fine. Continental breakfast is the only amenity. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. If noise bothers you, make sure to ask for a room either upstairs or away from the road. After my first night there, I asked to move to a different room for that reason and also because the toilet was running and there were some ants in the bathroom. My new room was quieter and ant free, albeit smaller than my original room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Be mindfull that there aren't any good restaurants within walking distance (other than a couple of dives, a Mexican food and a pancake place), so you will have to drive to find a good place. I visited the Mexican food just north of the hotel and my advice is stay away.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Reisenden
Business
Laguna Hills, CA, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Pricey for the average room

We did spend four nights here. The positive side is that the staff is friendly and helpful. There is new LG flat-screen TV, the better quality type. The breakfast (included the room price) was OK. The Wi-Fi worked fine. The neighborhood is not noisy but the dividing walls are thin and you need cross your fingers that the folks at next door are not going to disturb you. The bed is good quality. On the not so positive end, the bathroom was not too comfortable with the water-saving but old facet old tub, scratched and therefore dirty looking toilet. The carpet is old and dirty. We had a room with microwave and refrigerator (not all room have those!). The refrigerator is an odd kind you cannot store a standing bottle and the freezer section holds one (1) medium size package. The halfway motion detecting and halfway manual lightning system malfunctioned all the times. That means that the light just went off repeatedly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mesa
Dec 23, 2008

Clean room and beds, nothing more.

This Quality inn at Santa Rosa was okay and if you are planning on being there just to sleep, then this place may do just fine. Continental breakfast is the only amenity. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. If noise bothers you, make sure to ask for a room either upstairs or away from the road. After my first night there, I asked to move to a different room for that reason and also because the toilet was running and there were some ants in the bathroom. My new room was quieter and ant free, albeit smaller than my original room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Be mindfull that there aren't any good restaurants within walking distance (other than a couple of dives, a Mexican food and a pancake place), so you will have to drive to find a good place. I visited the Mexican food just north of the hotel and my advice is stay away.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HOTRODCHIC888
Business
FOWLER,CA
Feb 24, 2010

NO ELEVATOR !

IT WAS OK, WOULD STAY AGAIN, EVEN THOUGH NO ELEVATOR, AND THEY DID NOT PUT HAND TOWELS IN BATHROOM EITHER...ROOM WAS SO DARK WHEN I WALKED IN, THE SWITCH BY THE DOOR WAS OUT... HAD TO FIND MY WAY AROUND IN THE DARK..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top