$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Quality Inn & Suites

2 stars
3000 Santa Rosa Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95407
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
40 reviews
Good stop over on a road trip

Great place-only stayed one night while on a road trip! But great place for good clean and... See full review

  • STMtrucking
  • May 8, 2014
I'll stay again

Very comfortable and a good value. Close to Costco and Best Buy but a little far from downtown, but... See full review

  • MLB999
  • Dec 22, 2013
The smoke-free Quality Inn and Suites/Wine Country located near Napa and Sonoma winery. Walking distance to major shops. We offer FREE deluxe continental breakfast, FREE high speed Internet access, business center, and fitness center. Non-smoking rooms and executive suites are available. We have select rooms with microwave and refrigerator, iron and ironing board, 25 inch color TV with cable including HBO, ESPN and CNN. We are just minutes from several major wineries. Pet Deposit: Refundable 50.00 deposit per stay. Pet Accommodation: 20.00 per stay per pet. Pet Limit: 1 pet per room/25 lbs or less. Pets must not be left unattended in the room. In room safe charge 1.99 per night.

Hotel Map

38.4042 -122.7127
Nearby airports
San Francisco Int'l Airport, (SFO), 65.10, MI, S; Sacramento Int'l Airport, (SMF), 105.60, MI, NE; Oakland Int'l Airport, (OAK), 65.20, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center, US 101 at Todd R

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Laundry service
Multilingual
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3
Value:
3

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Santa Cruz
Aug 25, 2009

not quality at the quality inn

In an industrial part of town not sure how safe.Too many pets for me. The continental breakfast was the worse I've ever seen. The walls were paper thin. Heard the conversation in next room and the neighboors were not being loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Salem, OR
Jun 24, 2009

Wedding trip

While the hotel was a 2-star in my opinion, and quite noisy, especially at night, the staff was very helpful. We were attending a wedding and had a very large gift to wrap and the staff was very helpful. Hotel entry and room was quite clean and major complaint was the floors and walls seemed quite thin and thus noisy at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Costco and Trader Joe's.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BTRE
Lincoln, CA
Jul 15, 2014

Good in a pinch

Hotel's location was a little iffy. Bed in room was comfortable . Room itself had a nice TV, but appeared to be "tired" and "old". The carpeting was worn. The stairwell's carpeting was well worn out! Disappointed in not having an elevator as I walk with the support of cane. Breakfast was reasonably good. Suggest small refrigerator and microwave in rooms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nick 1225
Business
Woodland, CA
Jul 20, 2012

Santa Rosa Account Visits

This one amazed me. How could this place be a three star hotel? No elevator, rooms not business friendly, and place is very run down. I had to get on my hands and knees under the desk to plug my computer in. The staff was very nice. This hotel is definately not worth $100.00 a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Aliawishes
NY
Jun 18, 2013

Not a good experience

It is a basic hotel. You get what you paid for. The pillows were awful. I left my charger in the room, I called the hotel once I realized I left it there. They did not find it. Not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sadly Dissappointed
Business
Santa Rosa
Sep 30, 2013

I was very dissappointed

The hotel was a dump. We could hear a couple screaming and swearing at each other in the next room. Furniture was worn. Stains on bathroom wall... NO ELEVATOR! Bed was comfortable. No fridge in room in Wine and Cheese country???? Ladies of the night working the corner very close to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reno, Nevada
Dec 22, 2010

Do not reccomend

The excersize room was not working, there were prostitutes hanging around the lobby, the guy working the night desk was stoned. I will never stay in that hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington State
Aug 26, 2010

SKIP IT FOR SURE!

Although they said they had a roll a way when we made the reservation, when we showed up late in the evening, they had none. We were forced to get another room to accomodate our family. The room they gave us,(the only one they had left) had a bathroom that was moldy and smelled. Part of the ceiling had water damage and looked as if it would collapse on us. Plus the room was at the end of a hallway with an exit door that slammed all night long. They charged us full price for this room if you can believe it. Total RIP OFF. Our other room was next to a family with a crying child which kept us awake all night. Insulate for goodness sake! Addtionally, the continental breakfast lacked the quality we have seen at all other hotel chains. When we attempted to talk to a manager about our experience there wasn't one on site that could handle our concerns. In fact they couldn't tell me when one would be there. I was told I would have to email someone at a later time. REALLY? SKIP IT FOR SURE......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington State
Jul 1, 2011

Not fit to stay in again!

Accomodations were not clean. Many broken fixtures. Unclean floors & bathroom facilities, cigarette burns in bedding, shredded comforter and seedy activities taking place in the parking lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cupertino, CA
Jan 31, 2010

Unsatisfactory Experience

The room had a stale odor, the bed cover was not clean, and the bed was made up without blankets - just a bed cover. We were able to obtain a queen size blanket from the desk person. The people in the adjoining room could be heard clearly although they were speaking in normal tones. The room was large, but the king size bed was located at one end and the other half of the room was empty - it appeared that a couch or desk or something was intended. Previous experiences with Quality Inns have been positive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search