$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Quality Inn & Suites

2 stars
3000 Santa Rosa Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95407
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
42 reviews
Good stop over on a road trip

Great place-only stayed one night while on a road trip! But great place for good clean and... See full review

  • STMtrucking
  • May 8, 2014
I'll stay again

Very comfortable and a good value. Close to Costco and Best Buy but a little far from downtown, but... See full review

  • MLB999
  • Dec 22, 2013
The smoke-free Quality Inn and Suites/Wine Country located near Napa and Sonoma winery. Walking distance to major shops. We offer FREE deluxe continental breakfast, FREE high speed Internet access, business center, and fitness center. Non-smoking rooms and executive suites are available. We have select rooms with microwave and refrigerator, iron and ironing board, 25 inch color TV with cable including HBO, ESPN and CNN. We are just minutes from several major wineries. Pet Deposit: Refundable 50.00 deposit per stay. Pet Accommodation: 20.00 per stay per pet. Pet Limit: 1 pet per room/25 lbs or less. Pets must not be left unattended in the room. In room safe charge 1.99 per night.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Laundry service
Multilingual
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3
Value:
3

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Aug 31, 2009

Decent, but good for the price.

Well the hotel itself is a decent hotel in line with others in this chain. The free breakfast helps make the day start easier with our 2 yr old daughter. The location isn't awesome with a trailer park, some strip malls, and such nearby, but 1) it's Santa Rosa after all, and 2) it's a 'value' chain. The AC in our room didn't work, but they moved us as soon as we let them know, and they only had 2 cribs, both checked out despite my reserving one so we had to go to the store and buy a pack & play (Toys R US about 6 blocks away). The stafff was super helpful but had limited resources.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tex Wasabi's on 4th Street has a pretty unique menu (sushi and bbq) and is owned by Guy Fieri of the Food Network. We liked everything we had there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marysville, CA
May 26, 2009

Very Clean room

This was a very clean room, and in a good location. My only complaint was that it was a bit small. The walls were a bit then as well, the people next to us had a baby and we could hear the baby crying, it was ok though since we had our 2 yr old with us as well. They provided a great continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AnnSD Traveler
Business
Santa Rosa
Sep 15, 2014

Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa

For the price, the Quality Inn was comfortable and the front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. Would have been nice to have a way to print airline boarding passes, but everything else was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Goji, excellent Asian food on Mendecino Ave.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JIHMD
Business
San Bruno, California
Nov 10, 2014

Decent room for the money

Room had a musty smell though it was clean. I think the musty smell came from the air conditioner. Location was great and really close to freeway ramps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
No Mas Thomas
Business
Red Bluff, CA
May 11, 2009

"What Was That"

If you need just a place to sleep, this is the place. The staff was very friendly and helpful, but the place itself lacked something. The breakfast was full of carbs, but no fruit, eggs, meat, etc. The room was adequate, but no movie channel, room service, free internet, and the mattress was a killer on anyone with bad backs, nothing special. The location was okay, but you had to go to downtown Santa Rosa (which wasn't too far away) for food and entertainment. Overall the place was good for just sleeping, but I wouldn't recommend it to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Santa Rosa was not far away for food and entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
weddingattendee2
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 10, 2013

needs improvement

Cleaning was not thorough - there were strands of hair from someone else on the bathroom floor. Very loud and noisy AC system and also walls thin. Coffee was undrinkable (literally).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
northern calif
Jun 20, 2011

the bare ninimum

small rooms, floors not the cleanest, bathroom in construction, breakfast adequate, expensive compared to what they offered

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
twonightguest
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 19, 2009

Nice hotel on the noisey side.

Very clean rooms. The hotel has friendly, helpful, and responsive staff. Unfortunately the walls and ceilings are paper thin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sandy Utah
Jun 26, 2011

traveling the coast

It was clean and breakfast was good. The hotel had no elevator and was hard to get upstairs. Pleasant help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Rosa, California
Aug 23, 2009

Not everything listed on website is true

On the website it stated it had a refrigerator, microwave, internet and pets were allowed (no charge was listed extra for pets). There was not refrigerator or microwave in our room and they have a fee of $15.00 fee per pet. We were very disappointed in paying as much as we did and the items listed were not available in our room. Otherwise I would have chosen another motel/hotel. Also, no pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top