$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 17, 2015 Check-out: Sep 18, 2015

Quality Inn & Suites

2 stars
View map of 3000 Santa Rosa Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95407

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.1
Value:
3

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Morgan Hill
May 9, 2009

Nice basic hotel

We were there for a birthday getaway. It was a nice basic hotel. Clean with decent service. Given the costs of hotels in the area it was reasonable for the accomodations. The location was a bit out of the heart of town but not so far that it was inconvenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Get downtown early on the weekend, park and walk around.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
San Diego
Aug 31, 2009

Decent, but good for the price.

Well the hotel itself is a decent hotel in line with others in this chain. The free breakfast helps make the day start easier with our 2 yr old daughter. The location isn't awesome with a trailer park, some strip malls, and such nearby, but 1) it's Santa Rosa after all, and 2) it's a 'value' chain. The AC in our room didn't work, but they moved us as soon as we let them know, and they only had 2 cribs, both checked out despite my reserving one so we had to go to the store and buy a pack & play (Toys R US about 6 blocks away). The stafff was super helpful but had limited resources.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tex Wasabi's on 4th Street has a pretty unique menu (sushi and bbq) and is owned by Guy Fieri of the Food Network. We liked everything we had there.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Marysville, CA
May 26, 2009

Very Clean room

This was a very clean room, and in a good location. My only complaint was that it was a bit small. The walls were a bit then as well, the people next to us had a baby and we could hear the baby crying, it was ok though since we had our 2 yr old with us as well. They provided a great continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AnnSD Traveler
Family
Santa Rosa
Sep 15, 2014

Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa

For the price, the Quality Inn was comfortable and the front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. Would have been nice to have a way to print airline boarding passes, but everything else was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Goji, excellent Asian food on Mendecino Ave.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JIHMD
Business
San Bruno, California
Nov 10, 2014

Decent room for the money

Room had a musty smell though it was clean. I think the musty smell came from the air conditioner. Location was great and really close to freeway ramps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Karen B.
Friends
Fort Lauderdale
Jul 6, 2015

Good value

The hotel was a good value. I got exactly what I paid for. I got a clean bed, clean bathroom and a decent breakfast. The staff was friendly. I had a very nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jennifer H.
Family
SANTA BARBARA
Jul 30, 2015

It's Fine for What It Is

Perfectly nice standard room. Fridge & microwave were nice. Breakfast was passable. No pool or hot tub, and the fitness room is tiny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
weddingattendee2
Couples
San Francisco, CA
Jun 10, 2013

needs improvement

Cleaning was not thorough - there were strands of hair from someone else on the bathroom floor. Very loud and noisy AC system and also walls thin. Coffee was undrinkable (literally).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
northern calif
Jun 20, 2011

the bare ninimum

small rooms, floors not the cleanest, bathroom in construction, breakfast adequate, expensive compared to what they offered

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
twonightguest
Family
San Francisco, CA
Jul 19, 2009

Nice hotel on the noisey side.

Very clean rooms. The hotel has friendly, helpful, and responsive staff. Unfortunately the walls and ceilings are paper thin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top