$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 9, 2014 Check-out: Dec 10, 2014

Quality Inn & Suites

2 stars
3000 Santa Rosa Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95407
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
42 reviews
Good stop over on a road trip

Great place-only stayed one night while on a road trip! But great place for good clean and... See full review

  • STMtrucking
  • May 8, 2014
I'll stay again

Very comfortable and a good value. Close to Costco and Best Buy but a little far from downtown, but... See full review

  • MLB999
  • Dec 22, 2013
The smoke-free Quality Inn and Suites/Wine Country located near Napa and Sonoma winery. Walking distance to major shops. We offer FREE deluxe continental breakfast, FREE high speed Internet access, business center, and fitness center. Non-smoking rooms and executive suites are available. We have select rooms with microwave and refrigerator, iron and ironing board, 25 inch color TV with cable including HBO, ESPN and CNN. We are just minutes from several major wineries. Pet Deposit: Refundable 50.00 deposit per stay. Pet Accommodation: 20.00 per stay per pet. Pet Limit: 1 pet per room/25 lbs or less. Pets must not be left unattended in the room. In room safe charge 1.99 per night.

Hotel Map

38.4042 -122.7127
Nearby airports
San Francisco Int'l Airport, (SFO), 65.10, MI, S; Sacramento Int'l Airport, (SMF), 105.60, MI, NE; Oakland Int'l Airport, (OAK), 65.20, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center, US 101 at Todd R

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Laundry service
Multilingual
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3
Value:
3

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Awake44
Business
Rohnert park
May 29, 2013

Tiny Room, Bad Location

Rude Desk Clerks- Room was a 3 Star But Tiny The Bed was Hard- I liked the Microwave and fridge but had to pay $40 more for it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bige48
Business
Santa Margarita
Sep 13, 2013

Basic motel-place to sleep

Staff was friendly and helpful. No amenities; Business center broken and no plan to repair. Breakfast not good at all....hard-boiled eggs; lead to believe scrambled eggs, cut fruit,etc....understand for health reasons, hard to do. No refer in the rooms; cheap towels in bathroom. A little pricey for just a place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Clara
Sep 7, 2009

Quality Inn & Suites

It was what we needed. We came in late and checked out early. We just needed a place to sleep for 1 night on a holiday weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fightin' Irish
Business
Fountain Valley, CA
Jun 20, 2009

Wine Country Clean & Competent

Motel is nothing special but provides a competent, clean room for a good price. Centrally located near wine country with a nearby shopping mall full of restaurants. TV controller was horrible and took several trips to the front desk to get it to work. Needs TV and/or newspapers in breakfast room. Front desk was big help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

GREAT restaurants nearby so plan ahead for some major culinary experiences.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mesa
Dec 23, 2008

Clean room and beds, nothing more.

This Quality inn at Santa Rosa was okay and if you are planning on being there just to sleep, then this place may do just fine. Continental breakfast is the only amenity. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. If noise bothers you, make sure to ask for a room either upstairs or away from the road. After my first night there, I asked to move to a different room for that reason and also because the toilet was running and there were some ants in the bathroom. My new room was quieter and ant free, albeit smaller than my original room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Be mindfull that there aren't any good restaurants within walking distance (other than a couple of dives, a Mexican food and a pancake place), so you will have to drive to find a good place. I visited the Mexican food just north of the hotel and my advice is stay away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HOTRODCHIC888
Business
FOWLER,CA
Feb 24, 2010

NO ELEVATOR !

IT WAS OK, WOULD STAY AGAIN, EVEN THOUGH NO ELEVATOR, AND THEY DID NOT PUT HAND TOWELS IN BATHROOM EITHER...ROOM WAS SO DARK WHEN I WALKED IN, THE SWITCH BY THE DOOR WAS OUT... HAD TO FIND MY WAY AROUND IN THE DARK..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tartqueen
Business
Orange County, CA
Jul 15, 2009

Good location and price

I have stayed in this hotel twice because it's conveniently located to the 101 and nearby restaurants. The staff is pleasant and rooms were clean though noise from the hallway, upper floor and other rooms was a real problem, especially on the weekend. On this most recent visit, my room was next to the conference/breakfast room. Not a good thing! Enjoy the clean rooms but bring your ear plugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Within a few blocks drive (near the 101 N/S ramps) are several moderately-priced restaurants (Appleby's, Chubbie's, Starbucks).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Room reviewer
Business
Northern California
Sep 12, 2011

Quality Inn Stay

The Quality Inn in Santa Rosa was fine. The room was clean and quiet with comfortable beds and friendly staff. However, I would only rate this as average and definately not upscale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alameda, CA
Jun 20, 2010

Nice quiet overnight stop.

No problems

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Morgan Hill
May 9, 2009

Nice basic hotel

We were there for a birthday getaway. It was a nice basic hotel. Clean with decent service. Given the costs of hotels in the area it was reasonable for the accomodations. The location was a bit out of the heart of town but not so far that it was inconvenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Get downtown early on the weekend, park and walk around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top