$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Quality Inn & Suites

2 stars
View map of 3000 Santa Rosa Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95407

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.1
Value:
3

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Clara
Sep 7, 2009

Quality Inn & Suites

It was what we needed. We came in late and checked out early. We just needed a place to sleep for 1 night on a holiday weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Aug 31, 2009

Decent, but good for the price.

Well the hotel itself is a decent hotel in line with others in this chain. The free breakfast helps make the day start easier with our 2 yr old daughter. The location isn't awesome with a trailer park, some strip malls, and such nearby, but 1) it's Santa Rosa after all, and 2) it's a 'value' chain. The AC in our room didn't work, but they moved us as soon as we let them know, and they only had 2 cribs, both checked out despite my reserving one so we had to go to the store and buy a pack & play (Toys R US about 6 blocks away). The stafff was super helpful but had limited resources.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tex Wasabi's on 4th Street has a pretty unique menu (sushi and bbq) and is owned by Guy Fieri of the Food Network. We liked everything we had there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Cruz
Aug 25, 2009

not quality at the quality inn

In an industrial part of town not sure how safe.Too many pets for me. The continental breakfast was the worse I've ever seen. The walls were paper thin. Heard the conversation in next room and the neighboors were not being loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Rosa, California
Aug 23, 2009

Not everything listed on website is true

On the website it stated it had a refrigerator, microwave, internet and pets were allowed (no charge was listed extra for pets). There was not refrigerator or microwave in our room and they have a fee of $15.00 fee per pet. We were very disappointed in paying as much as we did and the items listed were not available in our room. Otherwise I would have chosen another motel/hotel. Also, no pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
twonightguest
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 19, 2009

Nice hotel on the noisey side.

Very clean rooms. The hotel has friendly, helpful, and responsive staff. Unfortunately the walls and ceilings are paper thin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tartqueen
Business
Orange County, CA
Jul 15, 2009

Good location and price

I have stayed in this hotel twice because it's conveniently located to the 101 and nearby restaurants. The staff is pleasant and rooms were clean though noise from the hallway, upper floor and other rooms was a real problem, especially on the weekend. On this most recent visit, my room was next to the conference/breakfast room. Not a good thing! Enjoy the clean rooms but bring your ear plugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Within a few blocks drive (near the 101 N/S ramps) are several moderately-priced restaurants (Appleby's, Chubbie's, Starbucks).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salem, OR
Jun 24, 2009

Wedding trip

While the hotel was a 2-star in my opinion, and quite noisy, especially at night, the staff was very helpful. We were attending a wedding and had a very large gift to wrap and the staff was very helpful. Hotel entry and room was quite clean and major complaint was the floors and walls seemed quite thin and thus noisy at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Costco and Trader Joe's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fightin' Irish
Business
Fountain Valley, CA
Jun 20, 2009

Wine Country Clean & Competent

Motel is nothing special but provides a competent, clean room for a good price. Centrally located near wine country with a nearby shopping mall full of restaurants. TV controller was horrible and took several trips to the front desk to get it to work. Needs TV and/or newspapers in breakfast room. Front desk was big help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

GREAT restaurants nearby so plan ahead for some major culinary experiences.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marysville, CA
May 26, 2009

Very Clean room

This was a very clean room, and in a good location. My only complaint was that it was a bit small. The walls were a bit then as well, the people next to us had a baby and we could hear the baby crying, it was ok though since we had our 2 yr old with us as well. They provided a great continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
No Mas Thomas
Business
Red Bluff, CA
May 11, 2009

"What Was That"

If you need just a place to sleep, this is the place. The staff was very friendly and helpful, but the place itself lacked something. The breakfast was full of carbs, but no fruit, eggs, meat, etc. The room was adequate, but no movie channel, room service, free internet, and the mattress was a killer on anyone with bad backs, nothing special. The location was okay, but you had to go to downtown Santa Rosa (which wasn't too far away) for food and entertainment. Overall the place was good for just sleeping, but I wouldn't recommend it to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Santa Rosa was not far away for food and entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top