$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2015 Check-out: Aug 11, 2015

Quality Inn & Suites

2 stars
View map of 3000 Santa Rosa Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95407

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.1
Value:
3

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Jul 1, 2011

five stars for the staff and hotel

This hotel is not the Hlton Hotel. When I read some of the other reviews of the hotel, I believe people have too high expectations for the price range. This is an inexpensive hotel with clan, quiet rooms and a very helpful staff. Pay a little extra and get the bigger rooms with two queen beds. They are worth the few bucks more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hang out in Petaluma. It is rustic and fun.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sandy Utah
Jun 26, 2011

traveling the coast

It was clean and breakfast was good. The hotel had no elevator and was hard to get upstairs. Pleasant help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
northern calif
Jun 20, 2011

the bare ninimum

small rooms, floors not the cleanest, bathroom in construction, breakfast adequate, expensive compared to what they offered

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Maglinda
Business
Middletown
Jan 20, 2011

Room

Friendly staff, room attractive and no road noise. Comfortable bed. However great noise (TVS, voices, heavy footsteps) from other rooms and cleaning staff early Sunday and Monday morning. No frig or microwave in the room. No spa. Hard to figure out heating and to keep room heated. Wanted fruit and only one kind there for breakfast. TV seemed to have just one station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Major shopping centers just up the road and an hour from San Francisco

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reno, Nevada
Dec 22, 2010

Do not reccomend

The excersize room was not working, there were prostitutes hanging around the lobby, the guy working the night desk was stoned. I will never stay in that hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington State
Aug 26, 2010

SKIP IT FOR SURE!

Although they said they had a roll a way when we made the reservation, when we showed up late in the evening, they had none. We were forced to get another room to accomodate our family. The room they gave us,(the only one they had left) had a bathroom that was moldy and smelled. Part of the ceiling had water damage and looked as if it would collapse on us. Plus the room was at the end of a hallway with an exit door that slammed all night long. They charged us full price for this room if you can believe it. Total RIP OFF. Our other room was next to a family with a crying child which kept us awake all night. Insulate for goodness sake! Addtionally, the continental breakfast lacked the quality we have seen at all other hotel chains. When we attempted to talk to a manager about our experience there wasn't one on site that could handle our concerns. In fact they couldn't tell me when one would be there. I was told I would have to email someone at a later time. REALLY? SKIP IT FOR SURE......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alameda, CA
Jun 20, 2010

Nice quiet overnight stop.

No problems

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HOTRODCHIC888
Business
FOWLER,CA
Feb 24, 2010

NO ELEVATOR !

IT WAS OK, WOULD STAY AGAIN, EVEN THOUGH NO ELEVATOR, AND THEY DID NOT PUT HAND TOWELS IN BATHROOM EITHER...ROOM WAS SO DARK WHEN I WALKED IN, THE SWITCH BY THE DOOR WAS OUT... HAD TO FIND MY WAY AROUND IN THE DARK..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cupertino, CA
Jan 31, 2010

Unsatisfactory Experience

The room had a stale odor, the bed cover was not clean, and the bed was made up without blankets - just a bed cover. We were able to obtain a queen size blanket from the desk person. The people in the adjoining room could be heard clearly although they were speaking in normal tones. The room was large, but the king size bed was located at one end and the other half of the room was empty - it appeared that a couch or desk or something was intended. Previous experiences with Quality Inns have been positive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SW Michigan
Oct 14, 2009

Nice find!

Comfortable, clean room; reasonable price for that area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots to see and do in Santa Rosa, as well as the short drive up 101 to the Healdsburg wine country.

Back to menu Return to top