$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Quality Inn & Suites

2 stars
3000 Santa Rosa Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95407
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
40 reviews
Good stop over on a road trip

Great place-only stayed one night while on a road trip! But great place for good clean and... See full review

  • STMtrucking
  • May 8, 2014
I'll stay again

Very comfortable and a good value. Close to Costco and Best Buy but a little far from downtown, but... See full review

  • MLB999
  • Dec 22, 2013
The smoke-free Quality Inn and Suites/Wine Country located near Napa and Sonoma winery. Walking distance to major shops. We offer FREE deluxe continental breakfast, FREE high speed Internet access, business center, and fitness center. Non-smoking rooms and executive suites are available. We have select rooms with microwave and refrigerator, iron and ironing board, 25 inch color TV with cable including HBO, ESPN and CNN. We are just minutes from several major wineries. Pet Deposit: Refundable 50.00 deposit per stay. Pet Accommodation: 20.00 per stay per pet. Pet Limit: 1 pet per room/25 lbs or less. Pets must not be left unattended in the room. In room safe charge 1.99 per night.

Hotel Map

38.4042 -122.7127
Nearby airports
San Francisco Int'l Airport, (SFO), 65.10, MI, S; Sacramento Int'l Airport, (SMF), 105.60, MI, NE; Oakland Int'l Airport, (OAK), 65.20, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center, US 101 at Todd R

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Laundry service
Multilingual
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3
Value:
3

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington State
Aug 26, 2010

SKIP IT FOR SURE!

Although they said they had a roll a way when we made the reservation, when we showed up late in the evening, they had none. We were forced to get another room to accomodate our family. The room they gave us,(the only one they had left) had a bathroom that was moldy and smelled. Part of the ceiling had water damage and looked as if it would collapse on us. Plus the room was at the end of a hallway with an exit door that slammed all night long. They charged us full price for this room if you can believe it. Total RIP OFF. Our other room was next to a family with a crying child which kept us awake all night. Insulate for goodness sake! Addtionally, the continental breakfast lacked the quality we have seen at all other hotel chains. When we attempted to talk to a manager about our experience there wasn't one on site that could handle our concerns. In fact they couldn't tell me when one would be there. I was told I would have to email someone at a later time. REALLY? SKIP IT FOR SURE......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alameda, CA
Jun 20, 2010

Nice quiet overnight stop.

No problems

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HOTRODCHIC888
Business
FOWLER,CA
Feb 24, 2010

NO ELEVATOR !

IT WAS OK, WOULD STAY AGAIN, EVEN THOUGH NO ELEVATOR, AND THEY DID NOT PUT HAND TOWELS IN BATHROOM EITHER...ROOM WAS SO DARK WHEN I WALKED IN, THE SWITCH BY THE DOOR WAS OUT... HAD TO FIND MY WAY AROUND IN THE DARK..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cupertino, CA
Jan 31, 2010

Unsatisfactory Experience

The room had a stale odor, the bed cover was not clean, and the bed was made up without blankets - just a bed cover. We were able to obtain a queen size blanket from the desk person. The people in the adjoining room could be heard clearly although they were speaking in normal tones. The room was large, but the king size bed was located at one end and the other half of the room was empty - it appeared that a couch or desk or something was intended. Previous experiences with Quality Inns have been positive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ballers Mom
Business
Santa Rosa, CA
Jan 10, 2010

Oh, What might have been...

One of the major reasons we chose this hotel was for the deluxe continental breakfast- how disappointing! The cereal was stale & only two selections, the hard-boiled eggs were sitting out & we had to ask for more syrup...don't even get me started on the breads section! We have stayed at similar, even less expensive chains & had a more pleasant experience :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Although the inn had its shortcomings, the fact it was conveniently located & had easy entrance & exit from the freeway gave it merit!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SW Michigan
Oct 14, 2009

Nice find!

Comfortable, clean room; reasonable price for that area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots to see and do in Santa Rosa, as well as the short drive up 101 to the Healdsburg wine country.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Clara
Sep 7, 2009

Quality Inn & Suites

It was what we needed. We came in late and checked out early. We just needed a place to sleep for 1 night on a holiday weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Aug 31, 2009

Decent, but good for the price.

Well the hotel itself is a decent hotel in line with others in this chain. The free breakfast helps make the day start easier with our 2 yr old daughter. The location isn't awesome with a trailer park, some strip malls, and such nearby, but 1) it's Santa Rosa after all, and 2) it's a 'value' chain. The AC in our room didn't work, but they moved us as soon as we let them know, and they only had 2 cribs, both checked out despite my reserving one so we had to go to the store and buy a pack & play (Toys R US about 6 blocks away). The stafff was super helpful but had limited resources.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tex Wasabi's on 4th Street has a pretty unique menu (sushi and bbq) and is owned by Guy Fieri of the Food Network. We liked everything we had there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Cruz
Aug 25, 2009

not quality at the quality inn

In an industrial part of town not sure how safe.Too many pets for me. The continental breakfast was the worse I've ever seen. The walls were paper thin. Heard the conversation in next room and the neighboors were not being loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Rosa, California
Aug 23, 2009

Not everything listed on website is true

On the website it stated it had a refrigerator, microwave, internet and pets were allowed (no charge was listed extra for pets). There was not refrigerator or microwave in our room and they have a fee of $15.00 fee per pet. We were very disappointed in paying as much as we did and the items listed were not available in our room. Otherwise I would have chosen another motel/hotel. Also, no pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top