$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 10, 2015 Check-out: Feb 11, 2015

Quality Inn & Suites

2 stars
3000 Santa Rosa Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95407
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
42 reviews
Good stop over on a road trip

Great place-only stayed one night while on a road trip! But great place for good clean and... See full review

  • STMtrucking
  • May 8, 2014
I'll stay again

Very comfortable and a good value. Close to Costco and Best Buy but a little far from downtown, but... See full review

  • MLB999
  • Dec 22, 2013
The smoke-free Quality Inn and Suites/Wine Country located near Napa and Sonoma winery. Walking distance to major shops. We offer FREE deluxe continental breakfast, FREE high speed Internet access, business center, and fitness center. Non-smoking rooms and executive suites are available. We have select rooms with microwave and refrigerator, iron and ironing board, 25 inch color TV with cable including HBO, ESPN and CNN. We are just minutes from several major wineries. Pet Deposit: Refundable 50.00 deposit per stay. Pet Accommodation: 20.00 per stay per pet. Pet Limit: 1 pet per room/25 lbs or less. Pets must not be left unattended in the room. In room safe charge 1.99 per night.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Laundry service
Multilingual
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3
Value:
3

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Awake44
Business
Rohnert park
May 29, 2013

Tiny Room, Bad Location

Rude Desk Clerks- Room was a 3 Star But Tiny The Bed was Hard- I liked the Microwave and fridge but had to pay $40 more for it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nick 1225
Business
Woodland, CA
Jul 20, 2012

Santa Rosa Account Visits

This one amazed me. How could this place be a three star hotel? No elevator, rooms not business friendly, and place is very run down. I had to get on my hands and knees under the desk to plug my computer in. The staff was very nice. This hotel is definately not worth $100.00 a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
triathlete trvler
Business
walnut creek, ca
Jul 2, 2012

comfortable

Guy at the front desk was really nice, very helpful - sorry i don't remember his name - we arrived around 7p so he maybe have been working the night shift. the beds / pillows were VERY comfortable. shower water pressure great. - i am not a fan when the showers 'dribble' and have weak pressure! the carpets are a little dingy - probably either need a DEEP clean or to be replaced. the fan / ac worked well - ie not too cold, not too noisy - but smelled pretty musty. all in all - fine - my friend and i didn't have any major complaints and were comfortable there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Reisenden
Business
Laguna Hills, CA, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Pricey for the average room

We did spend four nights here. The positive side is that the staff is friendly and helpful. There is new LG flat-screen TV, the better quality type. The breakfast (included the room price) was OK. The Wi-Fi worked fine. The neighborhood is not noisy but the dividing walls are thin and you need cross your fingers that the folks at next door are not going to disturb you. The bed is good quality. On the not so positive end, the bathroom was not too comfortable with the water-saving but old facet old tub, scratched and therefore dirty looking toilet. The carpet is old and dirty. We had a room with microwave and refrigerator (not all room have those!). The refrigerator is an odd kind you cannot store a standing bottle and the freezer section holds one (1) medium size package. The halfway motion detecting and halfway manual lightning system malfunctioned all the times. That means that the light just went off repeatedly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
momquist
Business
Santa Barbara, CA, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Good value

The room we had was a quiet one and very clean. The furnishings are sparse. The old tv doesn't face to the bed or couch. It is up high in a cabinet. Very strange and not useable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Room reviewer
Business
Northern California
Sep 12, 2011

Quality Inn Stay

The Quality Inn in Santa Rosa was fine. The room was clean and quiet with comfortable beds and friendly staff. However, I would only rate this as average and definately not upscale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington State
Jul 1, 2011

Not fit to stay in again!

Accomodations were not clean. Many broken fixtures. Unclean floors & bathroom facilities, cigarette burns in bedding, shredded comforter and seedy activities taking place in the parking lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Jul 1, 2011

five stars for the staff and hotel

This hotel is not the Hlton Hotel. When I read some of the other reviews of the hotel, I believe people have too high expectations for the price range. This is an inexpensive hotel with clan, quiet rooms and a very helpful staff. Pay a little extra and get the bigger rooms with two queen beds. They are worth the few bucks more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hang out in Petaluma. It is rustic and fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sandy Utah
Jun 26, 2011

traveling the coast

It was clean and breakfast was good. The hotel had no elevator and was hard to get upstairs. Pleasant help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
northern calif
Jun 20, 2011

the bare ninimum

small rooms, floors not the cleanest, bathroom in construction, breakfast adequate, expensive compared to what they offered

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top