$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 17, 2015 Check-out: Jun 19, 2015

Quality Inn & Suites

2 stars
View map of 3000 Santa Rosa Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95407

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.1
Value:
3

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Aliawishes
Business
NY
Jun 18, 2013

Not a good experience

It is a basic hotel. You get what you paid for. The pillows were awful. I left my charger in the room, I called the hotel once I realized I left it there. They did not find it. Not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
weddingattendee2
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 10, 2013

needs improvement

Cleaning was not thorough - there were strands of hair from someone else on the bathroom floor. Very loud and noisy AC system and also walls thin. Coffee was undrinkable (literally).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Awake44
Business
Rohnert park
May 29, 2013

Tiny Room, Bad Location

Rude Desk Clerks- Room was a 3 Star But Tiny The Bed was Hard- I liked the Microwave and fridge but had to pay $40 more for it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nick 1225
Business
Woodland, CA
Jul 20, 2012

Santa Rosa Account Visits

This one amazed me. How could this place be a three star hotel? No elevator, rooms not business friendly, and place is very run down. I had to get on my hands and knees under the desk to plug my computer in. The staff was very nice. This hotel is definately not worth $100.00 a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
triathlete trvler
Business
walnut creek, ca
Jul 2, 2012

comfortable

Guy at the front desk was really nice, very helpful - sorry i don't remember his name - we arrived around 7p so he maybe have been working the night shift. the beds / pillows were VERY comfortable. shower water pressure great. - i am not a fan when the showers 'dribble' and have weak pressure! the carpets are a little dingy - probably either need a DEEP clean or to be replaced. the fan / ac worked well - ie not too cold, not too noisy - but smelled pretty musty. all in all - fine - my friend and i didn't have any major complaints and were comfortable there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Reisenden
Business
Laguna Hills, CA, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Pricey for the average room

We did spend four nights here. The positive side is that the staff is friendly and helpful. There is new LG flat-screen TV, the better quality type. The breakfast (included the room price) was OK. The Wi-Fi worked fine. The neighborhood is not noisy but the dividing walls are thin and you need cross your fingers that the folks at next door are not going to disturb you. The bed is good quality. On the not so positive end, the bathroom was not too comfortable with the water-saving but old facet old tub, scratched and therefore dirty looking toilet. The carpet is old and dirty. We had a room with microwave and refrigerator (not all room have those!). The refrigerator is an odd kind you cannot store a standing bottle and the freezer section holds one (1) medium size package. The halfway motion detecting and halfway manual lightning system malfunctioned all the times. That means that the light just went off repeatedly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
momquist
Business
Santa Barbara, CA, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Good value

The room we had was a quiet one and very clean. The furnishings are sparse. The old tv doesn't face to the bed or couch. It is up high in a cabinet. Very strange and not useable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Room reviewer
Business
Northern California
Sep 12, 2011

Quality Inn Stay

The Quality Inn in Santa Rosa was fine. The room was clean and quiet with comfortable beds and friendly staff. However, I would only rate this as average and definately not upscale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington State
Jul 1, 2011

Not fit to stay in again!

Accomodations were not clean. Many broken fixtures. Unclean floors & bathroom facilities, cigarette burns in bedding, shredded comforter and seedy activities taking place in the parking lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Jul 1, 2011

five stars for the staff and hotel

This hotel is not the Hlton Hotel. When I read some of the other reviews of the hotel, I believe people have too high expectations for the price range. This is an inexpensive hotel with clan, quiet rooms and a very helpful staff. Pay a little extra and get the bigger rooms with two queen beds. They are worth the few bucks more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hang out in Petaluma. It is rustic and fun.

Back to menu Return to top