$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Quality Inn & Suites

2 stars
3000 Santa Rosa Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95407
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
63 reviews
Good stop over on a road trip

Great place-only stayed one night while on a road trip! But great place for good clean and... See full review

  • STMtrucking
  • May 8, 2014
I'll stay again

Very comfortable and a good value. Close to Costco and Best Buy but a little far from downtown, but... See full review

  • MLB999
  • Dec 22, 2013
The smoke-free Quality Inn and Suites/Wine Country located near Napa and Sonoma winery. Walking distance to major shops. We offer FREE deluxe continental breakfast, FREE high speed Internet access, business center, and fitness center. Non-smoking rooms and executive suites are available. We have select rooms with microwave and refrigerator, iron and ironing board, 25 inch color TV with cable including HBO, ESPN and CNN. We are just minutes from several major wineries. Pet Deposit: Refundable 50.00 deposit per stay. Pet Accommodation: 20.00 per stay per pet. Pet Limit: 1 pet per room/25 lbs or less. Pets must not be left unattended in the room. In room safe charge 1.99 per night.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Laundry service
Multilingual
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.4042 -122.7127
Nearby airports
San Francisco Int'l Airport, (SFO), 65.10, MI, S; Sacramento Int'l Airport, (SMF), 105.60, MI, NE; Oakland Int'l Airport, (OAK), 65.20, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center, US 101 at Todd R

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3
Value:
3

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
SW Michigan
Oct 14, 2009

Nice find!

Comfortable, clean room; reasonable price for that area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots to see and do in Santa Rosa, as well as the short drive up 101 to the Healdsburg wine country.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
STMtrucking
Santa Rosa, CA
May 8, 2014

Good stop over on a road trip

Great place-only stayed one night while on a road trip! But great place for good clean and comfortable room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MLB999
North Coast, CA
Dec 22, 2013

I'll stay again

Very comfortable and a good value. Close to Costco and Best Buy but a little far from downtown, but not impossible. No close restaurants but serve a good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sadly Dissappointed
Business
Santa Rosa
Sep 30, 2013

I was very dissappointed

The hotel was a dump. We could hear a couple screaming and swearing at each other in the next room. Furniture was worn. Stains on bathroom wall... NO ELEVATOR! Bed was comfortable. No fridge in room in Wine and Cheese country???? Ladies of the night working the corner very close to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bige48
Santa Margarita
Sep 13, 2013

Basic motel-place to sleep

Staff was friendly and helpful. No amenities; Business center broken and no plan to repair. Breakfast not good at all....hard-boiled eggs; lead to believe scrambled eggs, cut fruit,etc....understand for health reasons, hard to do. No refer in the rooms; cheap towels in bathroom. A little pricey for just a place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Aliawishes
NY
Jun 18, 2013

Not a good experience

It is a basic hotel. You get what you paid for. The pillows were awful. I left my charger in the room, I called the hotel once I realized I left it there. They did not find it. Not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
weddingattendee2
San Francisco, CA
Jun 10, 2013

needs improvement

Cleaning was not thorough - there were strands of hair from someone else on the bathroom floor. Very loud and noisy AC system and also walls thin. Coffee was undrinkable (literally).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Awake44
Business
Rohnert park
May 29, 2013

Tiny Room, Bad Location

Rude Desk Clerks- Room was a 3 Star But Tiny The Bed was Hard- I liked the Microwave and fridge but had to pay $40 more for it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nick 1225
Business
Woodland, CA
Jul 20, 2012

Santa Rosa Account Visits

This one amazed me. How could this place be a three star hotel? No elevator, rooms not business friendly, and place is very run down. I had to get on my hands and knees under the desk to plug my computer in. The staff was very nice. This hotel is definately not worth $100.00 a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
triathlete trvler
walnut creek, ca
Jul 2, 2012

comfortable

Guy at the front desk was really nice, very helpful - sorry i don't remember his name - we arrived around 7p so he maybe have been working the night shift. the beds / pillows were VERY comfortable. shower water pressure great. - i am not a fan when the showers 'dribble' and have weak pressure! the carpets are a little dingy - probably either need a DEEP clean or to be replaced. the fan / ac worked well - ie not too cold, not too noisy - but smelled pretty musty. all in all - fine - my friend and i didn't have any major complaints and were comfortable there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Reisenden
Business
Laguna Hills, CA, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Pricey for the average room

We did spend four nights here. The positive side is that the staff is friendly and helpful. There is new LG flat-screen TV, the better quality type. The breakfast (included the room price) was OK. The Wi-Fi worked fine. The neighborhood is not noisy but the dividing walls are thin and you need cross your fingers that the folks at next door are not going to disturb you. The bed is good quality. On the not so positive end, the bathroom was not too comfortable with the water-saving but old facet old tub, scratched and therefore dirty looking toilet. The carpet is old and dirty. We had a room with microwave and refrigerator (not all room have those!). The refrigerator is an odd kind you cannot store a standing bottle and the freezer section holds one (1) medium size package. The halfway motion detecting and halfway manual lightning system malfunctioned all the times. That means that the light just went off repeatedly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top