$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Motel 6 Santa Rosa North CA

1 star
3145 Cleveland Ave, US 101/Redwood Highway at Steele Lane, Santa Rosa, CA 95403
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
30 reviews
Great staff, clean, basic but good value

I booked this Motel because I received Lasik surgery at the Lasikvue center across the highway.... See full review

  • Stefan Broda
  • Oct 13, 2014
Kayaking at Monte Rio

First impression was an overwhelm employee trying to deal with the registration process. As a... See full review

  • normanyon
  • Aug 13, 2014
Motel 6 Santa Rosa North CA is located near area restaurants and shops. Play golf at Mountain Shadows Golf Course or enjoy Scandia Funland within 9 miles. Relax in our outdoor pool. Wi-Fi is available in all of our modern guest rooms for a fee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Santa Rosa North CA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5

Motel 6 Santa Rosa North CA Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 1 Queen Bed

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

El Farolito
Adjacent
Los Caballos Bar and Grill
Adjacent
Taqueria El Sombrero
0.2 mile
Puerto Vallarta
0.3 mile
Bangkok Thai Cuisine
0.4 mile
Carls Jr Restaurant
0.4 mile
Carrows
0.4 mile
Piner Cafe
0.4 mile
TCBY
0.4 mile
ABC Chinese Restaurant
0.5 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Santa Rosa North CA

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.1
Value:
2.9

43% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Santa Rosa North CA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JosephMott
Business
West Hollywood, CA
Dec 7, 2014

Bring your own shampoo.

Bring your own shampoo. Seriously. There is no shampoo in the room. It's like camping indoors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Santa Rosa North CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stefan Broda
Business
San Francisco, CA
Oct 13, 2014

Great staff, clean, basic but good value

I booked this Motel because I received Lasik surgery at the Lasikvue center across the highway. While the room was basic in it's amenities the staff was amazing. I called ahead and told them about the surgery and not only did they allow me an early check in but also led me to my room as I was half blind and needed help. Big thanks to the staff! The room is also top clean the bed is comfortable. The only feedback I'd have is that I would prefer a carpet floor rather than wooden. But that is a matter of personal taste.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

LaserVue is across the Highway where you can receive Lasik eye correction surgery.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Santa Rosa North CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
normanyon
Business
San Francisco, California.
Aug 13, 2014

Kayaking at Monte Rio

First impression was an overwhelm employee trying to deal with the registration process. As a result, we ended up in a smoking room instead of a nonsmoking. We asked to be switched to a non-smoker room, but unfortunately we had use the bathroom and we were told there was no housekeeping at that hour, and could not switch rooms. I believe that first impressions count. The front desk person should be polite, pleasant, and helpful, not overwhelm, frazzled, and rude. The A/C was loud, and it leaked through out the night. The linens had cigaret burns all over. I would recommend this hotel to a friend but would advice to be patient when dealing with the front desk and to assure one gets the right accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Starbucks and trader joes

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Santa Rosa North CA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Thabita
Business
Fort Bragg, CA
Jul 6, 2014

High volume

I am glad I had a reservation. Being a budget motel in a good location makes it well sought after. It is a no frills, spartan, type of accommodation, but the staff is helpful and provide good customer service, that makes a big difference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Santa Rosa North CA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tcheco
Business
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Jun 30, 2014

danger

In three days, we saw a constant flow of police activity. First day, four police cars were in the parking lot, and officers dealing with three individuals escorted out of a room in handcuffs. Second day, first thing in the morning, police, fire truck and ambulance activity. Third day we had a brake line slashed in our car. The staff was very friendly. The "very moddestly done renovation, did not justify the high price for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Santa Rosa North CA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wandelpad
Business
Oakland, CA
Jun 27, 2014

No surprises

My stay was exactly what I hoped it would be, a clean room at a budget price. The staff was friendly and the pool looked inviting, but I didn't have a chance to take the plunge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Trader Joe's is just up the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Santa Rosa North CA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jancabernet
Business
Central Point, OR
Oct 22, 2013

Flea Bag Motel

"Flea bag motel" has a new meaning to me now. There were fleas in the bed!!!! They allow pets in any rooms. They ought to have designated pet rooms so that people who don't mind vermin in their beds can keep their pets with them. Towels were limited. I REALLY think they should have done laundry BEFORE they ran out of wash cloths. Family dysfunction going on that could be overheard by guests (part of the staff). But they did credit me one night (3-night stay) for my inconvenience and flea bites when I shared my concern at checkout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Santa Rosa North CA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Triathlete
Business
San Francisco
Jul 14, 2013

Too gross....even for one night before a triathlon....

I've been at this hotel for less than half an hour and if it was possible to give them zero stars or find some place else to stay, I would. First, there was a huge line at check in, not because there needed to be, but because the girl checking people in had no sense of urgency. Since the room was in my name, I went in to check us in while my husband and our friends unloaded the car. However, I was told each person at the hotel had to come in and provide an ID. First time I've ever had that happen, and I travel a lot. So they hauled all of our stuff into the check in area, and then we had to haul it all back the way we came. The entire time, the girl working the desk was giggly and didnt seem to get that this was really annoying, especially for Motel 6. Finally, and worst of all, we were given a smoking room when we had specifically asked for a non-smoking room. Several of us have asthma and bad allergies, and the room is uninhabitable. There is no screen on the window, so we couldnt even try to air it out. My husband went in to speak to the manager, and the employee refused to get him or her. She let him leave a message, but we'll be stopping back in again after dinner. The only good part was that they did refund our money when we checked out. Of course she made sure to tell us they would do it 'just this once' since we'd been there more than three hours (it was barely over two, but at that point we just wanted to leave). Run, run away from this place....and look at the Yelp reviews before you book...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Santa Rosa North CA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sprigvillain
Business
sprigville
Sep 5, 2012

Decent

Clean and simple, I would stay here again. Location is good, rooms were clean enough, and the price is right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Santa Rosa North CA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Redding Mom
Business
Redding, CA
Jul 16, 2012

yucky

It's been a very long time since I have stayed at a motel 6. The carpet was incredibly dirty. Gave me the creeps. The smell was of chemicals. Couldn't wait to leave. It was the only room left in Santa Rosa. I know why.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top