$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

4 stars
3555 Round Barn Blvd., Santa Rosa, CA 95403
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
33 reviews
Good hotel in Santa Rosa

Overall, the hotel was good. Amenities were ok, the standard swimming pool, hot tub, modest work... See full review

  • Wine fan
  • Aug 18, 2014
Family Rest

Had a very nice dinner, the rooms were clean and comfortable, and overall the value was excellent.... See full review

  • ja chicago
  • Aug 6, 2014
A 13-acre Santa Rosa hotel in Sonoma County with terrace restaurant
Guests at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country enjoy sweeping views of Santa Rosa Valley from the restaurant terrace and 13 acres of hotel grounds. Visitors can spend time exploring California wine country, championship golf courses and downtown Santa Rosa. Family-friendly features include kids menus and activities. The Hilton Sonoma Wine Country is centrally located in Sonoma County in a quiet neighborhood on the northern end of Santa Rosa. It is convenient to Highway 101 and Sonoma County Airport.
Highlights
  • Hotel on 13 acres overlooking the Santa Rosa Valley
  • Complimentary wine tasting on Friday nights
  • Restaurant with seasonal menu, wine list
  • Heated outdoor swimming pool
  • Local area transportation (fees apply)
Rooms
Rooms and suites at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country feature Hilton Suite Dreams beds. Upscale country cottage decor decorates the 250 guest rooms. Additional amenities include 27-inch flat-screen TVs, a coffee-maker, dual-line telephones, bath products by Crabtree and Evelyn and minibars. Suites have oversize bathtubs. Wi-Fi Internet access is available (fees apply). The hotel is pet friendly (fees apply, call for details).
Features
Luggage storage and laundry service are available. Hilton Sonoma Wine Country includes a large outdoor heated swimming pool surrounded by grass. Explore the seven-mile jogging track and on-site fitness center or relax with an in-room massage. An in-hotel concierge can book wine tours and tee times. Business travelers appreciate the 24-hour business center with free printing and 11,000 square feet of meeting space.
Dining
Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served on an outdoor terrace warmed by fire pits at Nectar Restaurant and Lounge at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country. The inviting indoor-outdoor space offers wine pairings from an extensive local list and a California-grown sustainable menu. A casual bar is open until midnight. Room service is available at all hours.
Transportation
  • Sonoma County Airport (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
  • Santa Rosa Greyhound bus terminal (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (69.4 mi/112 km)
  • Oakland International Airport (71.1 mi/114 km)
  • Local area transportation (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Charles Schulz ("Snoopy") Museum (1.8 mi/2.8 km)
  • Wells Fargo Center for the Arts (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Downtown Santa Rosa (2.8 mi/4.4 km)
  • Sonoma County Fairgrounds (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
  • Russian River/Guerneville, Calif. (17.6 mi/28.3 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center with free printing
  • 11,000 square feet of meeting and event space
  • Catering
  • Wireless Internet access throughout hotel (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Sonoma Wine Country also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 27, 2010

Comfortable room, clean

Stayed there for a night because we wanted to see Napa and Sonoma. Near the Charles M Schultz Museum. A short drive going to wineries in Sonoma and a decent drive going to Napa. Try the breakfast buffet, it'll start your day right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

few mins to charles m schultz (snoopy) museum

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
monk's mom
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
Nov 27, 2009

Nice hotel

We were just passing through. It was a very nice hotel, great desk and work area. It was clean, wonderful bed, beautiful linens, the bathroom was the least appealing part of the room - dated, not much room for our things for two of us. The heating system is noisy and either too hot or too cold. Otherwise it was a very nice, short stay. We had a wonderful dinner in their restaurant which had a beautiful view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Apr 27, 2010

Free snacks! Great hotel!

This hotel was really nice and quiet. We liked the location and the room. Also, in the evening that have a free wine and cheese tasting that is really nice. The staff was very nice and helpful. I would recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to the Sonoma Wine Country area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La Palapa is great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reno, NV
May 23, 2010

Great location!

We really enjoyed the stay at the Hilton. The grounds were beautiful, staff friendly, room clean. The only things we didn't like was the smell of cigarette smoke coming from the next room. My boyfriend is an ex-smoker and he had a hard time with the smell. If it cont. through the next day we were going to asked to be move. Other than that everything was just fine. Really enjoy the wine tasting!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Milagros
Business
Sedona, AZ, USA
Oct 16, 2011

need some attention

Why would a single travel be placed next to a family with screaming kids? Screaming kids is NOT a hotel issue, but where you place your guests need more attention. Also, as I was told by the clerk, it is an older hotel, so nothing can be done about the out-of-control air & heating system. I put on the air - the heat goes on; I set it for 68 and it refuses to go lower than 71. I complained and the neighboring family was checking out the next day but I did get a cold due to the air & heating system, which they could do nothing about, or so they say. I was in a group of 3 separate travels & another couple experienced the same problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jojojojo
Business
CA
Jan 17, 2012

Disapointing for a place with the Hilton name.

Sink was cracked, lights in bathroom are $5 porch lights, no refrigerator or microwave, room never got above 66 degrees - tstat was set at 69.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
usmc0409
Business
sonoma county, ca
Jan 29, 2012

weekend trip

it was comfortable for the price. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Christina from NJ
Business
Northern New Jersey
Aug 26, 2013

Nice enough

The hotel was in a good location for me to attend a wedding in the area. Overall, the hotel staff was friendly and extremely helpful. The room was very clean - I can't say it enough, the staff is exceptional. The room itself was a bit outdated and apparently, I did not read the description. The main thing missing was a refrigerator. I would consider staying again due to the hotel staff. I did not try the onsite restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose
Jan 25, 2011

Overnight Stay

My daughters and I enjoyed a spa day in Santa Rosa and then stayed over night at this Hilton. The non-smoking room was clean enough, but did have a slight smoke odor. Since not many people were staying, it was very quiet. We did not eat at the restaurant or use the in room services. Apparently the housekeeping staff think everyone who stays there are business travelers, because we were awakened by their pounding on the door at 8:20am which led us to getting up earlier than we wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BillW
Business
San Jose CA
Nov 17, 2014

So so

Over charged massively for a drink in the bar. $13 for a drink that was in a glass almost completely full of ice. The hot tub was under construction. They did not offer any comp for the inconvenience. Said we could go next door hotel. If I wanted to go next door - why would I be at the present hotel?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top