$126 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

4 stars
3555 Round Barn Blvd., Santa Rosa, CA 95403
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
43 reviews
Fun Friend Time

Great value, spacious & clean rooms, and comfy bed! See full review

  • Fun Friend Times
  • Nov 25, 2013
Great hotel and fantastic customer service

Our first visit to Santa Rosa and we found the hotel to be in a perfect area. Just minutes away... See full review

  • Greatfull customer
  • Sep 17, 2013
A 13-acre Santa Rosa hotel in Sonoma County with terrace restaurant
Guests at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country enjoy sweeping views of Santa Rosa Valley from the restaurant terrace and 13 acres of hotel grounds. Visitors can spend time exploring California wine country, championship golf courses and downtown Santa Rosa. Family-friendly features include kids menus and activities. The Hilton Sonoma Wine Country is centrally located in Sonoma County in a quiet neighborhood on the northern end of Santa Rosa. It is convenient to Highway 101 and Sonoma County Airport.
Highlights
  • Hotel on 13 acres overlooking the Santa Rosa Valley
  • Complimentary wine tasting on Friday nights
  • Restaurant with seasonal menu, wine list
  • Heated outdoor swimming pool
  • Local area transportation (fees apply)
Rooms
Rooms and suites at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country feature Hilton Suite Dreams beds. Upscale country cottage decor decorates the 250 guest rooms. Additional amenities include 27-inch flat-screen TVs, a coffee-maker, dual-line telephones, bath products by Crabtree and Evelyn and minibars. Suites have oversize bathtubs. Wi-Fi Internet access is available (fees apply). The hotel is pet friendly (fees apply, call for details).
Features
Luggage storage and laundry service are available. Hilton Sonoma Wine Country includes a large outdoor heated swimming pool surrounded by grass. Explore the seven-mile jogging track and on-site fitness center or relax with an in-room massage. An in-hotel concierge can book wine tours and tee times. Business travelers appreciate the 24-hour business center with free printing and 11,000 square feet of meeting space.
Dining
Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served on an outdoor terrace warmed by fire pits at Nectar Restaurant and Lounge at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country. The inviting indoor-outdoor space offers wine pairings from an extensive local list and a California-grown sustainable menu. A casual bar is open until midnight. Room service is available at all hours.
Transportation
  • Sonoma County Airport (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
  • Santa Rosa Greyhound bus terminal (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (69.4 mi/112 km)
  • Oakland International Airport (71.1 mi/114 km)
  • Local area transportation (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Charles Schulz ("Snoopy") Museum (1.8 mi/2.8 km)
  • Wells Fargo Center for the Arts (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Downtown Santa Rosa (2.8 mi/4.4 km)
  • Sonoma County Fairgrounds (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
  • Russian River/Guerneville, Calif. (17.6 mi/28.3 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center with free printing
  • 11,000 square feet of meeting and event space
  • Catering
  • Wireless Internet access throughout hotel (fees apply)

Hotel Map

38.4771 -122.7288
Nearby airports
San Francisco Intl Airport, (SFO), 65.00, MI, N; Oakland Intl Airport, (OAK), 65.00, MI, N; Sonoma County Airport, (STS), 3.00, MI, S;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Sonoma Wine Country also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, FL
Apr 27, 2010

Free snacks! Great hotel!

This hotel was really nice and quiet. We liked the location and the room. Also, in the evening that have a free wine and cheese tasting that is really nice. The staff was very nice and helpful. I would recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to the Sonoma Wine Country area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La Palapa is great.

Review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
los angeles
Aug 8, 2011

nice place to stay

We were on our way to Oregon and stopped here. The rooms were clean and had a good restaurant. The pool area was great and away from the rooms which is nice because you don't hear people out there late in the evening. Would recommend this stop and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

We sat on the patio for a cocktail and the heaters and view was great. Dinner was very good and nice not to have to get in the car and go someplace to eat. Would recommend the restaurant if you are staying. Breakfast was also good.

Review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
los angeles
Aug 8, 2011

nice place to stay

We were on our way to Oregon and stopped here. The rooms were clean and had a good restaurant. The pool area was great and away from the rooms which is nice because you don't hear people out there late in the evening. Would recommend this stop and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

We sat on the patio for a cocktail and the heaters and view was great. Dinner was very good and nice not to have to get in the car and go someplace to eat. Would recommend the restaurant if you are staying. Breakfast was also good.

Review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, Texas
Oct 30, 2009

Good location for coast and wineries;

very nice for the price. easy access to wineries and the coast. spread out, not a 12 story hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

less than an hour to the coast for sightseeing or eating

Review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Medical Device Salesman
Business
San Jose, California
May 9, 2013

Business stay at Hilton Round Barn, Santa Rosa

I enjoyed my stay and will return to the hotel for my next business trip. The hotel is perfectly located off Highway 101. I enjoyed the vegetable choices and salads in their restaurant. The staff was attentive and friendly. The only negative was my hotel room, which was designed for a disabled traveler. The shower stall was too short and the closet designed for the disabled person. They offered to move me to a standard room, but I declined. All in all it was a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
monk's mom
Santa Barbara, CA
Nov 27, 2009

Nice hotel

We were just passing through. It was a very nice hotel, great desk and work area. It was clean, wonderful bed, beautiful linens, the bathroom was the least appealing part of the room - dated, not much room for our things for two of us. The heating system is noisy and either too hot or too cold. Otherwise it was a very nice, short stay. We had a wonderful dinner in their restaurant which had a beautiful view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Santa Cruz, CA
Jul 7, 2011

Lovely vacation spot

This is a very nice hotel with comfy bedding and a nice pool and jacuzzi. It's in a wonderful area. Easy location to get to many points of interest. Beautiful vineyards and wineries are close by. Only complaint is that the beds are too soft and there was no convenience/small grocery store at the hotel. It would have been nice to have a small shop on the grounds to pick up some nice cheese, fruit and wine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Country roads and wineries are close by. Beautiful scenic drives.

Review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
monk's mom
Santa Barbara, CA
Nov 27, 2009

Nice hotel

We were just passing through. It was a very nice hotel, great desk and work area. It was clean, wonderful bed, beautiful linens, the bathroom was the least appealing part of the room - dated, not much room for our things for two of us. The heating system is noisy and either too hot or too cold. Otherwise it was a very nice, short stay. We had a wonderful dinner in their restaurant which had a beautiful view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blue Fin
Santa Clarita, CA
Mar 20, 2012

Great Place, Good Value, Friendly Staff

Clean, quiet rooms, comfortable bed, good food and very friendly and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Dinning and shopping nearby

Review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
graduation dad
Brookfield, WI
Jun 3, 2010

Very nice room, but noisy building

The hotel was very nice, but the first morning we were there, a group of families was talking right outside our room at 6:45 in the morning. Once I told them to go away (nicely) all was good again. Thats not the hotels fault

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We went hiking in Annadel State Park, only 8 miles form the hotel, it was beautiful.

Back to menu Return to top