$126 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

4 stars
3555 Round Barn Blvd., Santa Rosa, CA 95403
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
43 reviews
Fun Friend Time

Great value, spacious & clean rooms, and comfy bed! See full review

  • Fun Friend Times
  • Nov 25, 2013
Great hotel and fantastic customer service

Our first visit to Santa Rosa and we found the hotel to be in a perfect area. Just minutes away... See full review

  • Greatfull customer
  • Sep 17, 2013
A 13-acre Santa Rosa hotel in Sonoma County with terrace restaurant
Guests at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country enjoy sweeping views of Santa Rosa Valley from the restaurant terrace and 13 acres of hotel grounds. Visitors can spend time exploring California wine country, championship golf courses and downtown Santa Rosa. Family-friendly features include kids menus and activities. The Hilton Sonoma Wine Country is centrally located in Sonoma County in a quiet neighborhood on the northern end of Santa Rosa. It is convenient to Highway 101 and Sonoma County Airport.
Highlights
  • Hotel on 13 acres overlooking the Santa Rosa Valley
  • Complimentary wine tasting on Friday nights
  • Restaurant with seasonal menu, wine list
  • Heated outdoor swimming pool
  • Local area transportation (fees apply)
Rooms
Rooms and suites at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country feature Hilton Suite Dreams beds. Upscale country cottage decor decorates the 250 guest rooms. Additional amenities include 27-inch flat-screen TVs, a coffee-maker, dual-line telephones, bath products by Crabtree and Evelyn and minibars. Suites have oversize bathtubs. Wi-Fi Internet access is available (fees apply). The hotel is pet friendly (fees apply, call for details).
Features
Luggage storage and laundry service are available. Hilton Sonoma Wine Country includes a large outdoor heated swimming pool surrounded by grass. Explore the seven-mile jogging track and on-site fitness center or relax with an in-room massage. An in-hotel concierge can book wine tours and tee times. Business travelers appreciate the 24-hour business center with free printing and 11,000 square feet of meeting space.
Dining
Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served on an outdoor terrace warmed by fire pits at Nectar Restaurant and Lounge at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country. The inviting indoor-outdoor space offers wine pairings from an extensive local list and a California-grown sustainable menu. A casual bar is open until midnight. Room service is available at all hours.
Transportation
  • Sonoma County Airport (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
  • Santa Rosa Greyhound bus terminal (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (69.4 mi/112 km)
  • Oakland International Airport (71.1 mi/114 km)
  • Local area transportation (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Charles Schulz ("Snoopy") Museum (1.8 mi/2.8 km)
  • Wells Fargo Center for the Arts (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Downtown Santa Rosa (2.8 mi/4.4 km)
  • Sonoma County Fairgrounds (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
  • Russian River/Guerneville, Calif. (17.6 mi/28.3 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center with free printing
  • 11,000 square feet of meeting and event space
  • Catering
  • Wireless Internet access throughout hotel (fees apply)

Hotel Map

38.4771 -122.7288
Nearby airports
San Francisco Intl Airport, (SFO), 65.00, MI, N; Oakland Intl Airport, (OAK), 65.00, MI, N; Sonoma County Airport, (STS), 3.00, MI, S;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Sonoma Wine Country also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blue Fin
Santa Clarita, CA
Mar 20, 2012

Great Place, Good Value, Friendly Staff

Clean, quiet rooms, comfortable bed, good food and very friendly and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Dinning and shopping nearby

Review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ruth vacation planner
Ponte Vedra, Florida
Jun 20, 2009

Great place for wine country

Great stay and so convenient to everywhere we went.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ruth vacation planner
Ponte Vedra, Florida
Jun 20, 2009

Great place for wine country

Great stay and so convenient to everywhere we went.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 20, 2008

nice friendly staff

very accessible to the freeway. nice stafee, very friendly large rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Macy's and the mall is a very shot drive

Review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fun Friend Times
Oakland, CA
Nov 25, 2013

Fun Friend Time

Great value, spacious & clean rooms, and comfy bed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Greatfull customer
San Ramon
Sep 17, 2013

Great hotel and fantastic customer service

Our first visit to Santa Rosa and we found the hotel to be in a perfect area. Just minutes away from many wineries and really great restaurants. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Cannot say enough about housekeeping staff. I forgot to take my iPad after I checked out and did not realize it till I was home. I called and they said they had it and agreed to send it to me right away. Fantastic customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moreypope
Monterey, CA, USA
Dec 28, 2011

Easy access hotel

Perfect location for touring Sonoma County wine region and excellent proximity to restauraunts and shopping, about 5 min. from downtown Santa Rosa. Will recommend to all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Willies Wine Bar restaurant is a short drive away, worth trying.

Review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 20, 2008

nice friendly staff

very accessible to the freeway. nice stafee, very friendly large rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Macy's and the mall is a very shot drive

Review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laura Smith
Eureka, CA
Mar 31, 2014

Lovely getaway

Jan and the Friday evening staff were very kind. All staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Reno, NV
May 23, 2010

Great location!

We really enjoyed the stay at the Hilton. The grounds were beautiful, staff friendly, room clean. The only things we didn't like was the smell of cigarette smoke coming from the next room. My boyfriend is an ex-smoker and he had a hard time with the smell. If it cont. through the next day we were going to asked to be move. Other than that everything was just fine. Really enjoy the wine tasting!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Traveling Metzgers
Colorado Springs, CO
Jul 6, 2010

Great hotel, great location.

This was our first time to the area, so we didn't know much about it or how the hotel location would be in relation to the activities we had planned: wineries in Napa, Sonoma and Sonoma Valley; and a trip to the coast. The hotel ended up being the perfect location for everything. It was right off of the highway, so it was easy to get to, but it was also very quiet. The room was beautiful and clean. There was a big swimming pool, which we visited once and enjoyed very much. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

All the things we wanted to see/do were just a short drive away: the coast, the redwoods, the vineyards. It's all right there!

Back to menu Return to top