$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

4 stars
3555 Round Barn Blvd., Santa Rosa, CA 95403
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
33 reviews
Good hotel in Santa Rosa

Overall, the hotel was good. Amenities were ok, the standard swimming pool, hot tub, modest work... See full review

  • Wine fan
  • Aug 18, 2014
Family Rest

Had a very nice dinner, the rooms were clean and comfortable, and overall the value was excellent.... See full review

  • ja chicago
  • Aug 6, 2014
A 13-acre Santa Rosa hotel in Sonoma County with terrace restaurant
Guests at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country enjoy sweeping views of Santa Rosa Valley from the restaurant terrace and 13 acres of hotel grounds. Visitors can spend time exploring California wine country, championship golf courses and downtown Santa Rosa. Family-friendly features include kids menus and activities. The Hilton Sonoma Wine Country is centrally located in Sonoma County in a quiet neighborhood on the northern end of Santa Rosa. It is convenient to Highway 101 and Sonoma County Airport.
Highlights
  • Hotel on 13 acres overlooking the Santa Rosa Valley
  • Complimentary wine tasting on Friday nights
  • Restaurant with seasonal menu, wine list
  • Heated outdoor swimming pool
  • Local area transportation (fees apply)
Rooms
Rooms and suites at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country feature Hilton Suite Dreams beds. Upscale country cottage decor decorates the 250 guest rooms. Additional amenities include 27-inch flat-screen TVs, a coffee-maker, dual-line telephones, bath products by Crabtree and Evelyn and minibars. Suites have oversize bathtubs. Wi-Fi Internet access is available (fees apply). The hotel is pet friendly (fees apply, call for details).
Features
Luggage storage and laundry service are available. Hilton Sonoma Wine Country includes a large outdoor heated swimming pool surrounded by grass. Explore the seven-mile jogging track and on-site fitness center or relax with an in-room massage. An in-hotel concierge can book wine tours and tee times. Business travelers appreciate the 24-hour business center with free printing and 11,000 square feet of meeting space.
Dining
Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served on an outdoor terrace warmed by fire pits at Nectar Restaurant and Lounge at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country. The inviting indoor-outdoor space offers wine pairings from an extensive local list and a California-grown sustainable menu. A casual bar is open until midnight. Room service is available at all hours.
Transportation
  • Sonoma County Airport (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
  • Santa Rosa Greyhound bus terminal (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (69.4 mi/112 km)
  • Oakland International Airport (71.1 mi/114 km)
  • Local area transportation (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Charles Schulz ("Snoopy") Museum (1.8 mi/2.8 km)
  • Wells Fargo Center for the Arts (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Downtown Santa Rosa (2.8 mi/4.4 km)
  • Sonoma County Fairgrounds (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
  • Russian River/Guerneville, Calif. (17.6 mi/28.3 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center with free printing
  • 11,000 square feet of meeting and event space
  • Catering
  • Wireless Internet access throughout hotel (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Sonoma Wine Country also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blue Fin
Santa Clarita, CA
Mar 20, 2012

Great Place, Good Value, Friendly Staff

Clean, quiet rooms, comfortable bed, good food and very friendly and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Dinning and shopping nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moreypope
Business
Monterey, CA, USA
Dec 28, 2011

Easy access hotel

Perfect location for touring Sonoma County wine region and excellent proximity to restauraunts and shopping, about 5 min. from downtown Santa Rosa. Will recommend to all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Willies Wine Bar restaurant is a short drive away, worth trying.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Greatfull customer
Business
San Ramon
Sep 17, 2013

Great hotel and fantastic customer service

Our first visit to Santa Rosa and we found the hotel to be in a perfect area. Just minutes away from many wineries and really great restaurants. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Cannot say enough about housekeeping staff. I forgot to take my iPad after I checked out and did not realize it till I was home. I called and they said they had it and agreed to send it to me right away. Fantastic customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fun Friend Times
Business
Oakland, CA
Nov 25, 2013

Fun Friend Time

Great value, spacious & clean rooms, and comfy bed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ruth vacation planner
Business
Ponte Vedra, Florida
Jun 20, 2009

Great place for wine country

Great stay and so convenient to everywhere we went.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 20, 2008

nice friendly staff

very accessible to the freeway. nice stafee, very friendly large rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Macy's and the mall is a very shot drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ja chicago
Business
chicago
Aug 6, 2014

Family Rest

Had a very nice dinner, the rooms were clean and comfortable, and overall the value was excellent. Would book here again if we get back to the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wine fan
Business
Berkeley, CA
Aug 18, 2014

Good hotel in Santa Rosa

Overall, the hotel was good. Amenities were ok, the standard swimming pool, hot tub, modest work out room, etc. This hotel is in Santa Rosa, in the general Sonoma wine region, and is thus well located. Value wise, its expensive, but given the massive number of tourists, all hotels have inflated prices. While the room was nice and the hotel overall good, I feel the price I paid was higher than warranted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

ikes sandwich place is great and only about a mile away http://ilikeikesplace.com 1780 Mendocino Avenue Santa Rosa CA (707) 293-9814

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BIG ROB
Business
SOUTH RIVER, NJ
Dec 31, 2009

CLEAN AND ON THE BEAM

I WAS VISITING MY MOTHER, WHO RESIDES IN AN ASSISTED LIVING PLACE, AND MY TWO SISTERS, WHO LIVE IN SANTA ROSA. BOTH OF THESE PLACES WERE FULL, SO MY SISTER SET ME UP AT THE HOTEL. I PRETTY MUCH ONLY SLEPT THERE, BUT THE HOTEL WAS IMMACULATE, AND VERY RESTFUL. I WOULD HAPPILY RECOMMEND THIS HILTON TO ANYBODY, AND I WOULD NOT HESITATE A MOMENT ABOUT STAYING THERE AGAIN. THANK YOU FOR A WONDERFUL STAY. PS: I DIDN'T KNOW ABOUT THE PLACE BEING PET-FRIENDLY UNTIL I SAW IT AT THE TOP, IN THE DESCRIPTION. THAT APPEALS TO ME GREATLY!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

SAM'S MARKET, WHICH IS ON THE OTHER SIDE OF THE FREEWAY, IS A GREAT PLACE TO GET ANYTHING YOU NEED FOR YOUR STAY, INCLUDING FOOD.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
graduation dad
Business
Brookfield, WI
Jun 3, 2010

Very nice room, but noisy building

The hotel was very nice, but the first morning we were there, a group of families was talking right outside our room at 6:45 in the morning. Once I told them to go away (nicely) all was good again. Thats not the hotels fault

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We went hiking in Annadel State Park, only 8 miles form the hotel, it was beautiful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ding a ling
Business
Lake County, Ca
Nov 3, 2011

Wedding Guest Winner

Friendly staff, good room with a comfy bed, quiet when time for bed, food at wedding was super! Staff during wedding were great. Good Service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If anything like our wedding dinner experience it should be great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top