$146 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2014 Check-out: Sep 11, 2014

Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

4 stars
3555 Round Barn Blvd., Santa Rosa, CA 95403
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
32 reviews
Good hotel in Santa Rosa

Overall, the hotel was good. Amenities were ok, the standard swimming pool, hot tub, modest work... See full review

  • Wine fan
  • Aug 18, 2014
Family Rest

Had a very nice dinner, the rooms were clean and comfortable, and overall the value was excellent.... See full review

  • ja chicago
  • Aug 6, 2014
A 13-acre Santa Rosa hotel in Sonoma County with terrace restaurant
Guests at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country enjoy sweeping views of Santa Rosa Valley from the restaurant terrace and 13 acres of hotel grounds. Visitors can spend time exploring California wine country, championship golf courses and downtown Santa Rosa. Family-friendly features include kids menus and activities. The Hilton Sonoma Wine Country is centrally located in Sonoma County in a quiet neighborhood on the northern end of Santa Rosa. It is convenient to Highway 101 and Sonoma County Airport.
Highlights
  • Hotel on 13 acres overlooking the Santa Rosa Valley
  • Complimentary wine tasting on Friday nights
  • Restaurant with seasonal menu, wine list
  • Heated outdoor swimming pool
  • Local area transportation (fees apply)
Rooms
Rooms and suites at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country feature Hilton Suite Dreams beds. Upscale country cottage decor decorates the 250 guest rooms. Additional amenities include 27-inch flat-screen TVs, a coffee-maker, dual-line telephones, bath products by Crabtree and Evelyn and minibars. Suites have oversize bathtubs. Wi-Fi Internet access is available (fees apply). The hotel is pet friendly (fees apply, call for details).
Features
Luggage storage and laundry service are available. Hilton Sonoma Wine Country includes a large outdoor heated swimming pool surrounded by grass. Explore the seven-mile jogging track and on-site fitness center or relax with an in-room massage. An in-hotel concierge can book wine tours and tee times. Business travelers appreciate the 24-hour business center with free printing and 11,000 square feet of meeting space.
Dining
Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served on an outdoor terrace warmed by fire pits at Nectar Restaurant and Lounge at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country. The inviting indoor-outdoor space offers wine pairings from an extensive local list and a California-grown sustainable menu. A casual bar is open until midnight. Room service is available at all hours.
Transportation
  • Sonoma County Airport (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
  • Santa Rosa Greyhound bus terminal (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (69.4 mi/112 km)
  • Oakland International Airport (71.1 mi/114 km)
  • Local area transportation (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Charles Schulz ("Snoopy") Museum (1.8 mi/2.8 km)
  • Wells Fargo Center for the Arts (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Downtown Santa Rosa (2.8 mi/4.4 km)
  • Sonoma County Fairgrounds (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
  • Russian River/Guerneville, Calif. (17.6 mi/28.3 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center with free printing
  • 11,000 square feet of meeting and event space
  • Catering
  • Wireless Internet access throughout hotel (fees apply)

Hotel Map

38.4771 -122.7288
Nearby airports
San Francisco Intl Airport, (SFO), 65.00, MI, N; Oakland Intl Airport, (OAK), 65.00, MI, N; Sonoma County Airport, (STS), 3.00, MI, S;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Sonoma Wine Country also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 32
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fun Friend Times
Oakland, CA
Nov 25, 2013

Fun Friend Time

Great value, spacious & clean rooms, and comfy bed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Greatfull customer
San Ramon
Sep 17, 2013

Great hotel and fantastic customer service

Our first visit to Santa Rosa and we found the hotel to be in a perfect area. Just minutes away from many wineries and really great restaurants. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Cannot say enough about housekeeping staff. I forgot to take my iPad after I checked out and did not realize it till I was home. I called and they said they had it and agreed to send it to me right away. Fantastic customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Milagros
Sedona, AZ, USA
Oct 16, 2011

need some attention

Why would a single travel be placed next to a family with screaming kids? Screaming kids is NOT a hotel issue, but where you place your guests need more attention. Also, as I was told by the clerk, it is an older hotel, so nothing can be done about the out-of-control air & heating system. I put on the air - the heat goes on; I set it for 68 and it refuses to go lower than 71. I complained and the neighboring family was checking out the next day but I did get a cold due to the air & heating system, which they could do nothing about, or so they say. I was in a group of 3 separate travels & another couple experienced the same problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Santa Cruz, CA
Jul 7, 2011

Lovely vacation spot

This is a very nice hotel with comfy bedding and a nice pool and jacuzzi. It's in a wonderful area. Easy location to get to many points of interest. Beautiful vineyards and wineries are close by. Only complaint is that the beds are too soft and there was no convenience/small grocery store at the hotel. It would have been nice to have a small shop on the grounds to pick up some nice cheese, fruit and wine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Country roads and wineries are close by. Beautiful scenic drives.

Review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ruth vacation planner
Ponte Vedra, Florida
Jun 20, 2009

Great place for wine country

Great stay and so convenient to everywhere we went.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search