$146 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 9, 2014 Check-out: Nov 12, 2014

Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

4 stars
3555 Round Barn Blvd., Santa Rosa, CA 95403
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
32 reviews
Good hotel in Santa Rosa

Overall, the hotel was good. Amenities were ok, the standard swimming pool, hot tub, modest work... See full review

  • Wine fan
  • Aug 18, 2014
Family Rest

Had a very nice dinner, the rooms were clean and comfortable, and overall the value was excellent.... See full review

  • ja chicago
  • Aug 6, 2014
A 13-acre Santa Rosa hotel in Sonoma County with terrace restaurant
Guests at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country enjoy sweeping views of Santa Rosa Valley from the restaurant terrace and 13 acres of hotel grounds. Visitors can spend time exploring California wine country, championship golf courses and downtown Santa Rosa. Family-friendly features include kids menus and activities. The Hilton Sonoma Wine Country is centrally located in Sonoma County in a quiet neighborhood on the northern end of Santa Rosa. It is convenient to Highway 101 and Sonoma County Airport.
Highlights
  • Hotel on 13 acres overlooking the Santa Rosa Valley
  • Complimentary wine tasting on Friday nights
  • Restaurant with seasonal menu, wine list
  • Heated outdoor swimming pool
  • Local area transportation (fees apply)
Rooms
Rooms and suites at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country feature Hilton Suite Dreams beds. Upscale country cottage decor decorates the 250 guest rooms. Additional amenities include 27-inch flat-screen TVs, a coffee-maker, dual-line telephones, bath products by Crabtree and Evelyn and minibars. Suites have oversize bathtubs. Wi-Fi Internet access is available (fees apply). The hotel is pet friendly (fees apply, call for details).
Features
Luggage storage and laundry service are available. Hilton Sonoma Wine Country includes a large outdoor heated swimming pool surrounded by grass. Explore the seven-mile jogging track and on-site fitness center or relax with an in-room massage. An in-hotel concierge can book wine tours and tee times. Business travelers appreciate the 24-hour business center with free printing and 11,000 square feet of meeting space.
Dining
Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served on an outdoor terrace warmed by fire pits at Nectar Restaurant and Lounge at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country. The inviting indoor-outdoor space offers wine pairings from an extensive local list and a California-grown sustainable menu. A casual bar is open until midnight. Room service is available at all hours.
Transportation
  • Sonoma County Airport (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
  • Santa Rosa Greyhound bus terminal (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (69.4 mi/112 km)
  • Oakland International Airport (71.1 mi/114 km)
  • Local area transportation (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Charles Schulz ("Snoopy") Museum (1.8 mi/2.8 km)
  • Wells Fargo Center for the Arts (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Downtown Santa Rosa (2.8 mi/4.4 km)
  • Sonoma County Fairgrounds (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
  • Russian River/Guerneville, Calif. (17.6 mi/28.3 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center with free printing
  • 11,000 square feet of meeting and event space
  • Catering
  • Wireless Internet access throughout hotel (fees apply)

Hotel Map

38.4771 -122.7288
Nearby airports
San Francisco Intl Airport, (SFO), 65.00, MI, N; Oakland Intl Airport, (OAK), 65.00, MI, N; Sonoma County Airport, (STS), 3.00, MI, S;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Sonoma Wine Country also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 32
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
2.8

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ja chicago
Business
chicago
Aug 6, 2014

Family Rest

Had a very nice dinner, the rooms were clean and comfortable, and overall the value was excellent. Would book here again if we get back to the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
OJOJ
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jun 29, 2014

Does Not Live Up To Previous Experiences At Hotel Branches of the Same Name

The first room we checked-in to was missing sheer window panels on a standard room with a very large window directly facing a wall of front-facing cars at street-level. I called the front desk and we were moved to another room after waiting 10 minutes in the hallway for an employee to come by with additional keys. The second room faced the same wall of cars parked directly facing the room window at street-level, only this room had sheer curtains that allowed light and a barely obstructed full view of the room. Expect that this is the very basic room you will be assigned to if you book this hotel via this same third-party provider. Next, the carpet was noticeably dusty, in need of shampooing. The top of the low-boy dresser was scratched from obvious rough handling by previous guests. The sheets were not of the same soft/sheer high thread-count quality as my previous stays at other hotels of the same name, the sheets were noticeably rougher. The shower curtain was torn in several places along the top, facing into the bathtub. The toiletries in the bathroom were noticeably dusty, and when I say "dusty" I mean I could literally write my name in the dust. Bottom line: if you go to this hotel, expect comfort - but DO NOT expect same experience you have had at hotels with the same name. Also, the hotel is laid out town-house style, with terraced apartments along a gently sloping hillside - this is not a high-rise building. Also, they provide wine in the room at $25 per bottle - for wine that, for someone who grew up in the area (me), was never considered to be good by myself or many of the others locals I grew up with. Also, we received three completely different sets of driving directions on how to get to the hotel from Highway 101. Finally, a polite lady at the hotel was able to give clear and concise directions. The two previous calls were taken by men who did not know how to give clear and concise directions on how to get to the hotel from Highway 101. We were so "shell shocked" by our misadventures in driving to the hotel, that rather than explore the area that day, we waited until the next day to go out again. Also, we sat in the hot tub one night and were assailed by the stories of cops who were on vacation (who were also in the hot tub) who went into great detail about finding dead body parts and what they had to do when collecting evidence. Needless to say, my dream state was taken up with visions of rotting corpses after what was supposed to be a relaxing dip in the hot tub. The latter experience doesn't speak to the hotel, however, it does speak to the clientele you may encounter if you wish to stay there. I'm sure there are many who would have been enthralled by the cops stories of finding rotting body parts strewn along the countryside and the process of forensic evidence gathering and bagging body parts in the countryside of Nothern California. I am not a fan of criminal forensic investigation strategy, certainly not in a hot tub while on vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There is another hotel just down the road, off Highway 101 in Rohnert Park (the next town over) that provides the same (and better) quality of room for a significantly lower price. The name of that other place may rhyme with paste eastern.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Christina from NJ
Business
Northern New Jersey
Aug 26, 2013

Nice enough

The hotel was in a good location for me to attend a wedding in the area. Overall, the hotel staff was friendly and extremely helpful. The room was very clean - I can't say it enough, the staff is exceptional. The room itself was a bit outdated and apparently, I did not read the description. The main thing missing was a refrigerator. I would consider staying again due to the hotel staff. I did not try the onsite restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ding a ling
Business
Lake County, Ca
Nov 3, 2011

Wedding Guest Winner

Friendly staff, good room with a comfy bed, quiet when time for bed, food at wedding was super! Staff during wedding were great. Good Service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If anything like our wedding dinner experience it should be great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose
Jan 25, 2011

Overnight Stay

My daughters and I enjoyed a spa day in Santa Rosa and then stayed over night at this Hilton. The non-smoking room was clean enough, but did have a slight smoke odor. Since not many people were staying, it was very quiet. We did not eat at the restaurant or use the in room services. Apparently the housekeeping staff think everyone who stays there are business travelers, because we were awakened by their pounding on the door at 8:20am which led us to getting up earlier than we wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Umatilla, Florida
May 18, 2010

Didn't live up to the Hilton name.

The cost of this room should have included ameneties such as a refrigerator and complimentary wine tasting and breakfast. We were in the Monterrey area and other hotels offered the above amenities for much less. Noisy neighbors made sleeping difficult the second night. Housekeeping failed to leave us towels and bath products. The location isn't as close to Napa and Sonoma as we thought but if you like back roads you can manage to stay off of Hwy 101 and take some scenic routes. The staff was friendly and we liked the on site restaurant. This hotel provides few amenities for what was charged.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top