$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

4 stars
View map of 3555 Round Barn Blvd., Santa Rosa, CA 95403

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
33 reviews
nice trip

meet expectation. I first stayed at the 2nd floor and heard a lot of noise from the 3rd floor. I... See full review

  • Songtao W.
  • Jun 6, 2015
Great wine country getaway hotel

We've stayed at this hotel many times and have always found the rooms clean and well maintained. We... See full review

  • Susan S.
  • Jan 26, 2015
Guests at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country enjoy sweeping views of Santa Rosa Valley from the restaurant terrace and 13 acres of hotel grounds. Visitors can spend time exploring California wine country, championship golf courses and downtown Santa Rosa. Family-friendly features include kids menus and activities. The Hilton Sonoma Wine Country is centrally located in Sonoma County in a quiet neighborhood on the northern end of Santa Rosa. It is convenient to Highway 101 and Sonoma County Airport.
Dining
Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served on an outdoor terrace warmed by fire pits at Nectar Restaurant and Lounge at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country. The inviting indoor-outdoor space offers wine pairings from an extensive local list and a California-grown sustainable menu. A casual bar is open until midnight. Room service is available at all hours.
Rooms
Rooms and suites at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country feature Hilton Suite Dreams beds. Upscale country cottage decor decorates the 250 guest rooms. Additional amenities include 27-inch flat-screen TVs, a coffee-maker, dual-line telephones, bath products by Crabtree and Evelyn and minibars. Suites have oversize bathtubs. Wi-Fi Internet access is available (fees apply). The hotel is pet friendly (fees apply, call for details).
Property features
Luggage storage and laundry service are available. Hilton Sonoma Wine Country includes a large outdoor heated swimming pool surrounded by grass. Explore the seven-mile jogging track and on-site fitness center or relax with an in-room massage. An in-hotel concierge can book wine tours and tee times. Business travelers appreciate the 24-hour business center with free printing and 11,000 square feet of meeting space.
Highlights
  • Hotel on 13 acres overlooking the Santa Rosa Valley
  • Complimentary wine tasting on Friday nights
  • Restaurant with seasonal menu, wine list
  • Heated outdoor swimming pool
  • Local area transportation (fees apply)
Nearby attractions
  • Charles Schulz ("Snoopy") Museum (1.8 mi/2.8 km)
  • Wells Fargo Center for the Arts (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Downtown Santa Rosa (2.8 mi/4.4 km)
  • Sonoma County Fairgrounds (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
  • Russian River/Guerneville, Calif. (17.6 mi/28.3 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center with free printing
  • 11,000 square feet of meeting and event space
  • Catering
  • Wireless Internet access throughout hotel (fees apply)
Transportation
  • Sonoma County Airport (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
  • Santa Rosa Greyhound bus terminal (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (69.4 mi/112 km)
  • Oakland International Airport (71.1 mi/114 km)
  • Local area transportation (fees apply)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Sonoma Wine Country also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jjki
Business
Naperville, IL
Nov 27, 2013

Convenient

Expected more because this was a Hilton Property in a DREAMY destination, but property was not particularly special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Umatilla, Florida
May 18, 2010

Didn't live up to the Hilton name.

The cost of this room should have included ameneties such as a refrigerator and complimentary wine tasting and breakfast. We were in the Monterrey area and other hotels offered the above amenities for much less. Noisy neighbors made sleeping difficult the second night. Housekeeping failed to leave us towels and bath products. The location isn't as close to Napa and Sonoma as we thought but if you like back roads you can manage to stay off of Hwy 101 and take some scenic routes. The staff was friendly and we liked the on site restaurant. This hotel provides few amenities for what was charged.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
OJOJ
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jun 29, 2014

Does Not Live Up To Previous Experiences At Hotel Branches of the Same Name

The first room we checked-in to was missing sheer window panels on a standard room with a very large window directly facing a wall of front-facing cars at street-level. I called the front desk and we were moved to another room after waiting 10 minutes in the hallway for an employee to come by with additional keys. The second room faced the same wall of cars parked directly facing the room window at street-level, only this room had sheer curtains that allowed light and a barely obstructed full view of the room. Expect that this is the very basic room you will be assigned to if you book this hotel via this same third-party provider. Next, the carpet was noticeably dusty, in need of shampooing. The top of the low-boy dresser was scratched from obvious rough handling by previous guests. The sheets were not of the same soft/sheer high thread-count quality as my previous stays at other hotels of the same name, the sheets were noticeably rougher. The shower curtain was torn in several places along the top, facing into the bathtub. The toiletries in the bathroom were noticeably dusty, and when I say "dusty" I mean I could literally write my name in the dust. Bottom line: if you go to this hotel, expect comfort - but DO NOT expect same experience you have had at hotels with the same name. Also, the hotel is laid out town-house style, with terraced apartments along a gently sloping hillside - this is not a high-rise building. Also, they provide wine in the room at $25 per bottle - for wine that, for someone who grew up in the area (me), was never considered to be good by myself or many of the others locals I grew up with. Also, we received three completely different sets of driving directions on how to get to the hotel from Highway 101. Finally, a polite lady at the hotel was able to give clear and concise directions. The two previous calls were taken by men who did not know how to give clear and concise directions on how to get to the hotel from Highway 101. We were so "shell shocked" by our misadventures in driving to the hotel, that rather than explore the area that day, we waited until the next day to go out again. Also, we sat in the hot tub one night and were assailed by the stories of cops who were on vacation (who were also in the hot tub) who went into great detail about finding dead body parts and what they had to do when collecting evidence. Needless to say, my dream state was taken up with visions of rotting corpses after what was supposed to be a relaxing dip in the hot tub. The latter experience doesn't speak to the hotel, however, it does speak to the clientele you may encounter if you wish to stay there. I'm sure there are many who would have been enthralled by the cops stories of finding rotting body parts strewn along the countryside and the process of forensic evidence gathering and bagging body parts in the countryside of Nothern California. I am not a fan of criminal forensic investigation strategy, certainly not in a hot tub while on vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There is another hotel just down the road, off Highway 101 in Rohnert Park (the next town over) that provides the same (and better) quality of room for a significantly lower price. The name of that other place may rhyme with paste eastern.

Review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Milagros
Business
Sedona, AZ, USA
Oct 16, 2011

need some attention

Why would a single travel be placed next to a family with screaming kids? Screaming kids is NOT a hotel issue, but where you place your guests need more attention. Also, as I was told by the clerk, it is an older hotel, so nothing can be done about the out-of-control air & heating system. I put on the air - the heat goes on; I set it for 68 and it refuses to go lower than 71. I complained and the neighboring family was checking out the next day but I did get a cold due to the air & heating system, which they could do nothing about, or so they say. I was in a group of 3 separate travels & another couple experienced the same problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jojojojo
Business
CA
Jan 17, 2012

Disapointing for a place with the Hilton name.

Sink was cracked, lights in bathroom are $5 porch lights, no refrigerator or microwave, room never got above 66 degrees - tstat was set at 69.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
usmc0409
Business
sonoma county, ca
Jan 29, 2012

weekend trip

it was comfortable for the price. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose
Jan 25, 2011

Overnight Stay

My daughters and I enjoyed a spa day in Santa Rosa and then stayed over night at this Hilton. The non-smoking room was clean enough, but did have a slight smoke odor. Since not many people were staying, it was very quiet. We did not eat at the restaurant or use the in room services. Apparently the housekeeping staff think everyone who stays there are business travelers, because we were awakened by their pounding on the door at 8:20am which led us to getting up earlier than we wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laura Smith
Business
Eureka, CA
Mar 31, 2014

Lovely getaway

Jan and the Friday evening staff were very kind. All staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ding a ling
Business
Lake County, Ca
Nov 3, 2011

Wedding Guest Winner

Friendly staff, good room with a comfy bed, quiet when time for bed, food at wedding was super! Staff during wedding were great. Good Service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If anything like our wedding dinner experience it should be great.

Review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ahopkin
Business
Aliso Viejo, CA, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Great wine country escape

We recently stayed in a junior suite and had a great time. The room was very large and had a king size bed and a sitting area with 2 chairs. It also had a mini fridge and a microwave. Our room overlooked the pool which was nice. We also had vouchers for free delux breakfast buffet at Necter which was excellent! The staff was very friendly and helpful. We also did a wine tour with Terrific Tours and they picked us up from the hotel. We also got different vouchers for free wine tasting at the front desk which was great! The only downside to the resort is there is no area, like a picnic area, where guest could sit outside and enjoy some wine. Other than that it was a great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top