$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 28, 2015

Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

4 stars
View map of 3555 Round Barn Blvd., Santa Rosa, CA 95403

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
33 reviews
nice trip

meet expectation. I first stayed at the 2nd floor and heard a lot of noise from the 3rd floor. I... See full review

  • Songtao W.
  • Jun 6, 2015
Great wine country getaway hotel

We've stayed at this hotel many times and have always found the rooms clean and well maintained. We... See full review

  • Susan S.
  • Jan 26, 2015
Guests at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country enjoy sweeping views of Santa Rosa Valley from the restaurant terrace and 13 acres of hotel grounds. Visitors can spend time exploring California wine country, championship golf courses and downtown Santa Rosa. Family-friendly features include kids menus and activities. The Hilton Sonoma Wine Country is centrally located in Sonoma County in a quiet neighborhood on the northern end of Santa Rosa. It is convenient to Highway 101 and Sonoma County Airport.
Dining
Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served on an outdoor terrace warmed by fire pits at Nectar Restaurant and Lounge at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country. The inviting indoor-outdoor space offers wine pairings from an extensive local list and a California-grown sustainable menu. A casual bar is open until midnight. Room service is available at all hours.
Rooms
Rooms and suites at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country feature Hilton Suite Dreams beds. Upscale country cottage decor decorates the 250 guest rooms. Additional amenities include 27-inch flat-screen TVs, a coffee-maker, dual-line telephones, bath products by Crabtree and Evelyn and minibars. Suites have oversize bathtubs. Wi-Fi Internet access is available (fees apply). The hotel is pet friendly (fees apply, call for details).
Property features
Luggage storage and laundry service are available. Hilton Sonoma Wine Country includes a large outdoor heated swimming pool surrounded by grass. Explore the seven-mile jogging track and on-site fitness center or relax with an in-room massage. An in-hotel concierge can book wine tours and tee times. Business travelers appreciate the 24-hour business center with free printing and 11,000 square feet of meeting space.
Highlights
  • Hotel on 13 acres overlooking the Santa Rosa Valley
  • Complimentary wine tasting on Friday nights
  • Restaurant with seasonal menu, wine list
  • Heated outdoor swimming pool
  • Local area transportation (fees apply)
Nearby attractions
  • Charles Schulz ("Snoopy") Museum (1.8 mi/2.8 km)
  • Wells Fargo Center for the Arts (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Downtown Santa Rosa (2.8 mi/4.4 km)
  • Sonoma County Fairgrounds (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
  • Russian River/Guerneville, Calif. (17.6 mi/28.3 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center with free printing
  • 11,000 square feet of meeting and event space
  • Catering
  • Wireless Internet access throughout hotel (fees apply)
Transportation
  • Sonoma County Airport (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
  • Santa Rosa Greyhound bus terminal (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (69.4 mi/112 km)
  • Oakland International Airport (71.1 mi/114 km)
  • Local area transportation (fees apply)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Sonoma Wine Country also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$119
3.9 / 5 117 reviews
★★★
$112
3.8 / 5 101 reviews
★★★
$125
3.6 / 5 113 reviews
★★★
$80
3.1 / 5 45 reviews
★★★★
$152
3.9 / 5 36 reviews
★★★★
$131
4.0 / 5 55 reviews
★★★
$139
3.6 / 5 24 reviews
★★★★
$245
4.1 / 5 53 reviews

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moreypope
Couples
Monterey, CA, USA
Dec 28, 2011

Easy access hotel

Perfect location for touring Sonoma County wine region and excellent proximity to restauraunts and shopping, about 5 min. from downtown Santa Rosa. Will recommend to all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Willies Wine Bar restaurant is a short drive away, worth trying.

Review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Greatfull customer
Friends
San Ramon
Sep 17, 2013

Great hotel and fantastic customer service

Our first visit to Santa Rosa and we found the hotel to be in a perfect area. Just minutes away from many wineries and really great restaurants. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Cannot say enough about housekeeping staff. I forgot to take my iPad after I checked out and did not realize it till I was home. I called and they said they had it and agreed to send it to me right away. Fantastic customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fun Friend Times
Friends
Oakland, CA
Nov 25, 2013

Fun Friend Time

Great value, spacious & clean rooms, and comfy bed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ruth vacation planner
Friends
Ponte Vedra, Florida
Jun 20, 2009

Great place for wine country

Great stay and so convenient to everywhere we went.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Oct 20, 2008

nice friendly staff

very accessible to the freeway. nice stafee, very friendly large rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Macy's and the mall is a very shot drive

Review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ja chicago
Family
chicago
Aug 6, 2014

Family Rest

Had a very nice dinner, the rooms were clean and comfortable, and overall the value was excellent. Would book here again if we get back to the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wine fan
Couples
Berkeley, CA
Aug 18, 2014

Good hotel in Santa Rosa

Overall, the hotel was good. Amenities were ok, the standard swimming pool, hot tub, modest work out room, etc. This hotel is in Santa Rosa, in the general Sonoma wine region, and is thus well located. Value wise, its expensive, but given the massive number of tourists, all hotels have inflated prices. While the room was nice and the hotel overall good, I feel the price I paid was higher than warranted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

ikes sandwich place is great and only about a mile away http://ilikeikesplace.com 1780 Mendocino Avenue Santa Rosa CA (707) 293-9814

Review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susan S.
Couples
N/A
Jan 26, 2015

Great wine country getaway hotel

We've stayed at this hotel many times and have always found the rooms clean and well maintained. We come from the Bay Area and it's conveniently located right off Rte 101- Although it's a slight ride to the wineries we favor west of Rte 101, it is still close enough !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Songtao W.
Business
ANN ARBOR
Jun 6, 2015

nice trip

meet expectation. I first stayed at the 2nd floor and heard a lot of noise from the 3rd floor. I was helped to move to the other room of 3rd floor immediately after I talked with clerk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laura Smith
Couples
Eureka, CA
Mar 31, 2014

Lovely getaway

Jan and the Friday evening staff were very kind. All staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top