$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

4 stars
View map of 3555 Round Barn Blvd., Santa Rosa, CA 95403

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Greatfull customer
Business
San Ramon
Sep 17, 2013

Great hotel and fantastic customer service

Our first visit to Santa Rosa and we found the hotel to be in a perfect area. Just minutes away from many wineries and really great restaurants. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Cannot say enough about housekeeping staff. I forgot to take my iPad after I checked out and did not realize it till I was home. I called and they said they had it and agreed to send it to me right away. Fantastic customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Christina from NJ
Business
Northern New Jersey
Aug 26, 2013

Nice enough

The hotel was in a good location for me to attend a wedding in the area. Overall, the hotel staff was friendly and extremely helpful. The room was very clean - I can't say it enough, the staff is exceptional. The room itself was a bit outdated and apparently, I did not read the description. The main thing missing was a refrigerator. I would consider staying again due to the hotel staff. I did not try the onsite restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Medical Device Salesman
Business
San Jose, California
May 9, 2013

Business stay at Hilton Round Barn, Santa Rosa

I enjoyed my stay and will return to the hotel for my next business trip. The hotel is perfectly located off Highway 101. I enjoyed the vegetable choices and salads in their restaurant. The staff was attentive and friendly. The only negative was my hotel room, which was designed for a disabled traveler. The shower stall was too short and the closet designed for the disabled person. They offered to move me to a standard room, but I declined. All in all it was a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blue Fin
Business
Santa Clarita, CA
Mar 20, 2012

Great Place, Good Value, Friendly Staff

Clean, quiet rooms, comfortable bed, good food and very friendly and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Dinning and shopping nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mattei
Business
Chico, CA
Jan 30, 2012

Winery Getaway

Loved the feel of the hotel. Wish we could have gotten a little better view. We were on the first floor. The second or third would have been fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
usmc0409
Business
sonoma county, ca
Jan 29, 2012

weekend trip

it was comfortable for the price. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jojojojo
Business
CA
Jan 17, 2012

Disapointing for a place with the Hilton name.

Sink was cracked, lights in bathroom are $5 porch lights, no refrigerator or microwave, room never got above 66 degrees - tstat was set at 69.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ahopkin
Business
Aliso Viejo, CA, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Great wine country escape

We recently stayed in a junior suite and had a great time. The room was very large and had a king size bed and a sitting area with 2 chairs. It also had a mini fridge and a microwave. Our room overlooked the pool which was nice. We also had vouchers for free delux breakfast buffet at Necter which was excellent! The staff was very friendly and helpful. We also did a wine tour with Terrific Tours and they picked us up from the hotel. We also got different vouchers for free wine tasting at the front desk which was great! The only downside to the resort is there is no area, like a picnic area, where guest could sit outside and enjoy some wine. Other than that it was a great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moreypope
Business
Monterey, CA, USA
Dec 28, 2011

Easy access hotel

Perfect location for touring Sonoma County wine region and excellent proximity to restauraunts and shopping, about 5 min. from downtown Santa Rosa. Will recommend to all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Willies Wine Bar restaurant is a short drive away, worth trying.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ding a ling
Business
Lake County, Ca
Nov 3, 2011

Wedding Guest Winner

Friendly staff, good room with a comfy bed, quiet when time for bed, food at wedding was super! Staff during wedding were great. Good Service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If anything like our wedding dinner experience it should be great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top