$132 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Flamingo Resort Hotel and Spa

3 stars
View map of 2777 Fourth Street, Santa Rosa, CA 95405

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Flamingo Resort Hotel and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flamingo Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KLM loves to travel
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 15, 2013

Great family getaway

We spent the day in Sonoma wine tasting and drove straight to the The Flamingo which was so convenient and easy to get to. We mostly wanted to hang at the pool with our kids and relax, and we did just that. The room was nice size and clean, the pool is huge with a nice size shallow end for kids. We had cocktails and pizza at the pool and hot tub. It's nothing fancy but it was just what we were looking for, for a little getaway from the city! We will definitely go back for some warm sun and pool time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you don't want to drag the kids to eat or want to spend the money at a restaurant, you can walk to the grocery store for food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Hard Working Mom
Business
Huntington Beach, California
Dec 4, 2012

Really relaxing

Very nice room. Clean and fresh. They didn't have a toothbrush when I found out that I forgot mine, but the drugstore was in walking distance. The food is excellent at the restaraunt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Hard Working Mom
Business
Huntington Beach, California
Dec 2, 2012

Nice place

Unfortunately they had a flood in the main dining area. And when I needed a toothbrush, they were out, but the hotel is very nice and secure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ELEL
Business
LACEY, WA
Aug 8, 2012

LIke a Resort

Staying at the Flamingo is like staying at a resrot..enjoyed good meals overlooking the pool..and it is quiet at night. Have stayed there many times...my first choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

SIT OUTSIDE WHEN IT IS WARM ENOUGH....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carrotpeeler
Business
Napa California
Jul 10, 2012

Retro cool

Good Salsa & Bachata class in the lounge on Sunday evening. Light crowd for dancing. The pool was great. Seems like you are stepping back into the fifties.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sydney Sinnoggenblogger
Business
La Crescenta, CA
Jul 8, 2012

Old place, spruced up a bit.

The main entrance was very nice; however, the "newly renovated" room was nothing more than repainted, partially new furniture, and some old stuff left behind. You can still smell the "old" all over the place. The rooms had a door leading to the hallway and a back door which allowed access to the parking lot (very convenient). We didn't get a chance to use the pool and the spa was an additional charge to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chico, CA
Feb 15, 2010

Be carefull when you book your hotel

[...] They wanted another $12 per day to use the exercise room. Resturant was not cheap either. $28 per person for Sunday brunch.location was good. Pool was nice but was not heated so we could not use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is an Italian resturant close by called ... that has a very nice view but food is ok and presentaion is very poor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
"Berkley"
Business
Pleasant Hill, Ca
Nov 30, 2009

GREAT SURPRISE!

First time at the Flamingo and we were very pleased with the accommodations. The service was great, especially [...], at the front desk...very welcoming and warm. The main pool wasn't heated for the winter, so the hotel gave free passes to the health club to swim in their heated pool. Spa was reasonably priced and quite beautiful. We enjoyed Thanksgiving with our family in Kenwood and would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Montgomery Village is just 2 blocks down the street and there are 4-5 blocks of specialty stores. There went my Christmas savings!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Nov 27, 2009

Back to the 50's In Style

I liked the 50's style and the Flamengo-Las Vegas connection, at least within the confines of Santa Rosa, and the service and food were generally great, but the older, smallish TV should be replaced by a large screen flat panel, even at the risk of being anachronistic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bobana
Business
Sonoma
Nov 24, 2009

The Fabulous Flamingo !!

As i drove up I immediatly started smiling, they have a Giant Neon Flamingo spinning atop a tower ! The entire property has a relaxed modern rat-pack vibe. During a smooth, friendly and efficient check-in I was told that I had been given a complimentary upgrade to a suite ! The suite was lovely, and after a bubble-bath, went to the Lounge for an excellent dinner. Not wanting the evening to end I stayed in the Lounge for Karaoke night ! Lots of fun to watch!! I wished my stay was longer because I heard they have dancing lessons on other nights. Salsa and Swing.Oh, well, maybe next time. I am definitely staying here the next time my travels take me to Santa Rosa !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Monday night~Karaoke/Tuesday night~WestCoast Swing/ Friday & Saturday nights Live Dance Bands/Sunday night Salsa Dancing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top