$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Flamingo Resort Hotel and Spa

3 stars
View map of 2777 Fourth Street, Santa Rosa, CA 95405

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Flamingo Resort Hotel and Spa

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flamingo Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ldupont08
Business
Rogue RIVER ORE
Mar 7, 2014

Family

Hotel charged for Internet even after they said they would not night staff manager Steven was Horrible needs to learn how to have customer service skills hotel needs to be remodeled a little out dated nice pool but staff needs work

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Theresa L.
Business
Napavine, WA
Apr 16, 2013

Nice hotel.

I read all the reviews and decided to take a chance. We did request an updated room. Worth the little bit of extra money. The grounds are beautiful and the pool and restaurant are great. On the down side, you have to pay for Wi-fi. Also, the refrigerator in the room was nice, but it froze everything, no matter what temperature it was set at. The hot-tub was cleaned on Friday, but by Sunday am it was not pleasant and the water was luke warm, not hot. Free coffee in the lobby would be a nice added touch, but they do sell it in the restaurant to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

CVS and Safeway in the same parking lot. Very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KLM loves to travel
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 15, 2013

Great family getaway

We spent the day in Sonoma wine tasting and drove straight to the The Flamingo which was so convenient and easy to get to. We mostly wanted to hang at the pool with our kids and relax, and we did just that. The room was nice size and clean, the pool is huge with a nice size shallow end for kids. We had cocktails and pizza at the pool and hot tub. It's nothing fancy but it was just what we were looking for, for a little getaway from the city! We will definitely go back for some warm sun and pool time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you don't want to drag the kids to eat or want to spend the money at a restaurant, you can walk to the grocery store for food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Hard Working Mom
Business
Huntington Beach, California
Dec 4, 2012

Really relaxing

Very nice room. Clean and fresh. They didn't have a toothbrush when I found out that I forgot mine, but the drugstore was in walking distance. The food is excellent at the restaraunt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Hard Working Mom
Business
Huntington Beach, California
Dec 2, 2012

Nice place

Unfortunately they had a flood in the main dining area. And when I needed a toothbrush, they were out, but the hotel is very nice and secure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ELEL
Business
LACEY, WA
Aug 8, 2012

LIke a Resort

Staying at the Flamingo is like staying at a resrot..enjoyed good meals overlooking the pool..and it is quiet at night. Have stayed there many times...my first choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

SIT OUTSIDE WHEN IT IS WARM ENOUGH....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carrotpeeler
Business
Napa California
Jul 10, 2012

Retro cool

Good Salsa & Bachata class in the lounge on Sunday evening. Light crowd for dancing. The pool was great. Seems like you are stepping back into the fifties.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sydney Sinnoggenblogger
Business
La Crescenta, CA
Jul 8, 2012

Old place, spruced up a bit.

The main entrance was very nice; however, the "newly renovated" room was nothing more than repainted, partially new furniture, and some old stuff left behind. You can still smell the "old" all over the place. The rooms had a door leading to the hallway and a back door which allowed access to the parking lot (very convenient). We didn't get a chance to use the pool and the spa was an additional charge to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chico, CA
Feb 15, 2010

Be carefull when you book your hotel

[...] They wanted another $12 per day to use the exercise room. Resturant was not cheap either. $28 per person for Sunday brunch.location was good. Pool was nice but was not heated so we could not use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is an Italian resturant close by called ... that has a very nice view but food is ok and presentaion is very poor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chico, CA
Feb 15, 2010

Be carefull when you book your hotel

[...] They wanted another $12 per day to use the exercise room. Resturant was not cheap either. $28 per person for Sunday brunch.location was good. Pool was nice but was not heated so we could not use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is an Italian resturant close by called ... that has a very nice view but food is ok and presentaion is very poor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top