$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 16, 2014 Check-out: Nov 19, 2014

Flamingo Resort Hotel and Spa

3 stars
2777 Fourth Street, Santa Rosa, CA 95405
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
21 reviews
Midwesterner Chris

My wife and I wound up at the Flamingo entirely by accident, but it turned out to be a pleasant... See full review

  • Midwesterner Chris
  • Aug 1, 2014
Great stay

The hotel staff were lovely, and the setting was great. We had a newly renovated room which was... See full review

  • putoch
  • Apr 14, 2014
Charming 1950s Santa Rosa landmark hotel in Sonoma Country wine country
The modernist Flamingo Conference Resort and Spa was built in the 1950s in a style that owes much to old Vegas and Hollywood. The hotel earned fame in the late 1950s when movie stars such as Jayne Mansfield sunned by the pool. Now it is a remodeled retreat with two Olympic sized pools, five tennis courts, live entertainment, and a 20,000-square-foot health club and spa. The hotel is popular with families. Downtown Santa Rosa and the wineries of Sonoma and Napa are all within a short drive.
Highlights
  • Modernist hotel from the 1950s with updated amenities
  • Two Olympic-size pools, five tennis courts
  • Poolside dining, Sunday brunch buffet, and cocktail lounge
  • Free parking
  • Pet-friendly (fees apply, call for details)
Rooms
The Flamingo Conference Resort and Spa has 170 rooms and several family suites. The hotel underwent $4 million in upgrades in 2009. All rooms have mini refrigerators, coffee-makers and Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply). Pet-friendly rooms have hardwood floors.
Features
Flamingo Conference Resort and Spa offers a 24-hour front desk and concierge to assist with wine country tours.
Dining
Wining, dining and dancing are popular sport at Flamingo Conference Resort and Spa. Days start with a continental breakfast buffet or Sunday Champagne brunch. Classic wine country cuisine is served during lunch and dinner at indoor-outdoor poolside restaurant Terrace Grille. Flatiron and rib eye steaks are favorites. Room service is available. Free wine tastings are offered Fridays. The lounge nightclub, another nod to Las Vegas, has karaoke nights, swing, salsa dancing, live music and happy hours.
Recreation
Montecito Heights Health and Racket Club and The Spa at Montecito Heights are next to the Flamingo Conference Resort and Spa. The 20,000-square-foot facility has a heated pool, tennis courts, fitness center, child care, sauna and Jacuzzi. The full-service spa features a seven-head Vichy shower treatment room.
Transportation
  • Santa Rosa Greyhound bus terminal (4.8 mi/7.8 km)
  • Sonoma County Airport (9.6 mi/15.5 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (69.3 mi/112 km)
  • Oakland International Airport (70.3 mi/113 km)
Attractions
  • Downtown Santa Rosa (1.8 mi/2.8 km)
  • Sonoma County Fairgrounds (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Annadel State Park (6.6 mi/10.7 km)
  • Sonoma State University (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Bodega Bay/Pacific coast (24.7 mi/39.7 km)
Business
  • 15,000 square feet of meeting space seats 400
  • Wi-Fi Internet access throughout hotel (fees apply)
Policies and fees
The property charges $6.99 USD per day for Wi-Fi access.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.4497 -122.6897
Area served
Santa Rosa, Sonoma, Bodega Bay
Nearby airports
Oakland International Airport, (OAK), 68.00, MI, E; San Francisco International, (SFO), 68.00, MI, E; Sonoma County, (STS), 8.00, MI, E;
Area description
Resort, Located an hour north of the Golden Gate the Flamingo Resort i

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Flamingo Resort Hotel and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Flamingo Resort Hotel and Spa Rooms

Accessible Executive King
Accessible Executive King - One king bed and one single sofa sleeper. 400 square feet. In executive wing. Work area with desk and chair. Sitting area with couch, sofa chair and coffee table. Wireless Internet access (surcharge), cable/satellite. Telephone with voice mail. Refrigerator, coffeemaker, hair dryer
Superior King Room
Superior King - Newly renovated rooms with one king bed, Ergonomic workspace with desk and leather work chair Cable/satellite TV. Wireless Internet Access - surcharge. Phone with voice mail. Refrigerator, coffeemaker, hair dryer, and iron/ironing board. Microwave available on request.
Run of House
Run of House Room will be assigned at check-in
Deluxe Queen Bed Suite
Deluxe Queen Bed Suite - One bedroom suite with one queen bed and parlor . 400 square feet. On floors one and two. Work area with desk and chair. Living area with sofa, chairs, and coffee table. Wireless Internet access (surcharge), cable/satellite TV. Phone with voice mail. Refrigerator, coffeemaker, hair dr
Deluxe Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
Beautifully appointed in wine country style, these 1 room suite offers view of our beautiful pool area. Wireless Internet Access - surcharge. Amenities include in-room coffee maker, refrigerator and iron & ironing board. All rooms are Non-smoking.
Executive King Balcony
Executive King Balcony - One king bed and one single sofa sleeper. 400 square feet. In executive wing. Work area with desk and chair. Sitting area with couch, sofa chair and coffee table. Wireless Internet access - surcharge, cable/satellite. Speakerphone with voice mail. Refrigerator, coffeemaker, hair dryer
Executive King Room.
Executive King - One king bed and one single sofa sleeper. 400 square feet. In executive wing. Work area with desk and chair. Sitting area with couch, sofa chair and coffee table. Wireless Internet access - surcharge, cable/satellite. Speakerphone with voice mail. Refrigerator, coffeemaker, hair dryer, and ir
Superior Double Room
Superior Double - Newly renovated rooms with two double beds, Ergonomic workspace with desk and leather work chair Cable/satellite TV. Wireless Internet Access - surcharge. Phone with voice mail. Refrigerator, coffeemaker, hair dryer, and iron/ironing board. Microwave available on request.
Pet Friendly 1 King Bed Room
One King Bed Pet Friendly 248 square feet. On floors one and two. Interior and exterior corridor access. Desk with chair; coffee table and chairs. Wireless Internet access -surcharge- and cable/satellite. Phone with voice mail. Refrigerator, coffeemaker, hair dryer, and iron/ironing board. Microwave available
Pet Friendly 2 Double Beds
Two double beds. Pet Friendly 248 square feet. On floors one and two. Interior and exterior corridor access. Desk with chair; coffee table and chairs. Wireless Internet access -surcharge- and cable/satellite. Phone with voice mail. Refrigerator, coffeemaker, hair dryer, and iron/ironing board. Microwave avail

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Tennis
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Wake-up service
FAX
Doctor on call
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Flamingo Resort Hotel and Spa

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flamingo Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KLM loves to travel
San Francisco, CA
Apr 15, 2013

Great family getaway

We spent the day in Sonoma wine tasting and drove straight to the The Flamingo which was so convenient and easy to get to. We mostly wanted to hang at the pool with our kids and relax, and we did just that. The room was nice size and clean, the pool is huge with a nice size shallow end for kids. We had cocktails and pizza at the pool and hot tub. It's nothing fancy but it was just what we were looking for, for a little getaway from the city! We will definitely go back for some warm sun and pool time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you don't want to drag the kids to eat or want to spend the money at a restaurant, you can walk to the grocery store for food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Canadian traveller
Business
British Columbia, Canada
Aug 23, 2014

Motorcycling couple

It was great. The place is easy to get to and had everything. The staff are wonderful. The room was super quiet and comfortable. There is a Safeway just around the corner. Downtown is a not-too-long walk (25 blocks). The pool is great, It is false that they have 2 olympic sized pools. More like a large pool that can be configured to 25m in several ways. Lots of lanes for swimming. I don't remember the site telling me the health club has a surcharge ($12). Worth it, Great gym. Not actually part of the resort, but just next door. And, by the way, internet is available but not included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Russian River Brewing Company

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Midwesterner Chris
Business
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Aug 1, 2014

Midwesterner Chris

My wife and I wound up at the Flamingo entirely by accident, but it turned out to be a pleasant experience. Our room was huge, the bed was enormous and comfortable, and the staff was friendly and helpful. Our only concern was the noise in the hallways, but staying on the second floor solved the noise problem. We would gladly go back to the Flamingo again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Santa Rosa is truly charming. It's a bit of a drive to get there, but it's well worth the trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
putoch
Business
San Jose, California
Apr 14, 2014

Great stay

The hotel staff were lovely, and the setting was great. We had a newly renovated room which was great and parking close to our room. The area around the hotel is well kept, nice swimming pool and bar and grill for food and drinks. we had a good stay and no complaints - expensive to stay on a sat night but unfortunately everywhere is around these area's - but besides that we had a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Deffo take the time to drive to Doran beach. It was a 30 min drive away - but the views on the way out were beautiful and the area there is just super.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler La Femme
Business
Santa Rosa
Mar 30, 2014

Relaxing for the Spirit

I came to visit family members who live nearby and recommended this hotel. Assigned room on arrival was not really safe as back door opened to a parking lot. My room was on the first floor and only a few feet from the back door. The security lock for that back door wasn't activated. I requested a room change, got one immediately, was walked to the new room, it was much nicer and safer and there was no extra charge. Room overlooked large outdoor pool and hot tub. Complimentary breakfast had large selection, food at restaurant was good, and they even had soy milk for my morning latte. Adjacent health club ( for a small fee) and full spa services was a nice perk. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

When placing reservations, request a room that does not butt up against an outside door to a parking lot at the back of the building. Then, there will be no problem at all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ldupont08
Business
Rogue RIVER ORE
Mar 7, 2014

Family

Hotel charged for Internet even after they said they would not night staff manager Steven was Horrible needs to learn how to have customer service skills hotel needs to be remodeled a little out dated nice pool but staff needs work

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Theresa L.
Business
Napavine, WA
Apr 16, 2013

Nice hotel.

I read all the reviews and decided to take a chance. We did request an updated room. Worth the little bit of extra money. The grounds are beautiful and the pool and restaurant are great. On the down side, you have to pay for Wi-fi. Also, the refrigerator in the room was nice, but it froze everything, no matter what temperature it was set at. The hot-tub was cleaned on Friday, but by Sunday am it was not pleasant and the water was luke warm, not hot. Free coffee in the lobby would be a nice added touch, but they do sell it in the restaurant to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

CVS and Safeway in the same parking lot. Very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KLM loves to travel
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 15, 2013

Great family getaway

We spent the day in Sonoma wine tasting and drove straight to the The Flamingo which was so convenient and easy to get to. We mostly wanted to hang at the pool with our kids and relax, and we did just that. The room was nice size and clean, the pool is huge with a nice size shallow end for kids. We had cocktails and pizza at the pool and hot tub. It's nothing fancy but it was just what we were looking for, for a little getaway from the city! We will definitely go back for some warm sun and pool time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you don't want to drag the kids to eat or want to spend the money at a restaurant, you can walk to the grocery store for food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Hard Working Mom
Business
Huntington Beach, California
Dec 4, 2012

Really relaxing

Very nice room. Clean and fresh. They didn't have a toothbrush when I found out that I forgot mine, but the drugstore was in walking distance. The food is excellent at the restaraunt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Hard Working Mom
Business
Huntington Beach, California
Dec 2, 2012

Nice place

Unfortunately they had a flood in the main dining area. And when I needed a toothbrush, they were out, but the hotel is very nice and secure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Resort Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ELEL
Business
LACEY, WA
Aug 8, 2012

LIke a Resort

Staying at the Flamingo is like staying at a resrot..enjoyed good meals overlooking the pool..and it is quiet at night. Have stayed there many times...my first choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

SIT OUTSIDE WHEN IT IS WARM ENOUGH....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top