Flamingo Resort Hotel and Spa ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$129
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 15, 2016 Check-out: Feb 17, 2016
3.6 /5
Overall score
70%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

The modernist Flamingo Conference Resort and Spa was built in the 1950s in a style that owes much to old Vegas and Hollywood. The hotel earned fame in the late 1950s when movie stars such as Jayne Mansfield sunned by the pool. Now it is a remodeled retreat with two Olympic sized pools, five tennis courts, live entertainment, and a 20,000-square-foot health club and spa. The hotel is popular with families. Downtown Santa Rosa and the wineries of Sonoma and Napa are all within a short drive.

Dining

Wining, dining and dancing are popular sport at Flamingo Conference Resort and Spa. Days start with a continental breakfast buffet or Sunday Champagne brunch. Classic wine country cuisine is served during lunch and dinner at indoor-outdoor poolside restaurant Terrace Grille. Flatiron and rib eye steaks are favorites. Room service is available. Free wine tastings are offered Fridays. The lounge nightclub, another nod to Las Vegas, has karaoke nights, swing, salsa dancing, live music and happy hours.

Rooms

The Flamingo Conference Resort and Spa has 170 rooms and several family suites. The hotel underwent $4 million in upgrades in 2009. All rooms have mini refrigerators, coffee-makers and Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply). Pet-friendly rooms have hardwood floors.

Property features

Flamingo Conference Resort and Spa offers a 24-hour front desk and concierge to assist with wine country tours.

Highlights

  • Modernist hotel from the 1950s with updated amenities
  • Two Olympic-size pools, five tennis courts
  • Poolside dining, Sunday brunch buffet, and cocktail lounge
  • Free parking
  • Pet-friendly (fees apply, call for details)

Nearby attractions

  • Downtown Santa Rosa (1.8 mi/2.8 km)
  • Sonoma County Fairgrounds (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Annadel State Park (6.6 mi/10.7 km)
  • Sonoma State University (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Bodega Bay/Pacific coast (24.7 mi/39.7 km)

Business

  • 15,000 square feet of meeting space seats 400
  • Wi-Fi Internet access throughout hotel (fees apply)

Transportation

  • Santa Rosa Greyhound bus terminal (4.8 mi/7.8 km)
  • Sonoma County Airport (9.6 mi/15.5 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (69.3 mi/112 km)
  • Oakland International Airport (70.3 mi/113 km)

Recreation

Montecito Heights Health and Racket Club and The Spa at Montecito Heights are next to the Flamingo Conference Resort and Spa. The 20,000-square-foot facility has a heated pool, tennis courts, fitness center, child care, sauna and Jacuzzi. The full-service spa features a seven-head Vichy shower treatment room.

Policies

The property charges $6.99 USD per day for Wi-Fi access.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.8 / 5
$83
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$126
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$120
Guest score 2.9 / 5
$72
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$122

Fountaingrove Inn

★★★★
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$119

Amenities

Featured

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool

General

  • Air conditioned
  • Free local telephone calls
  • Elevators

Activities

  • Heated pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Fitness Center
  • Tennis
  • Boating
  • Fishing

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Coffee maker in room
  • Lounge
  • Coffee shop
  • Room service

Services

  • Business center
  • Maid service
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up service
  • FAX
  • Doctor on call
  • News stand
  • Audio visual equipment

Internet

  • WiFi

Parking

  • Free parking
  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible parking

Room

  • Television with cable
  • Radio
  • Telephone
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Temperature control
  • Iron
  • Ironing board

Reviews

3.6 /5 Overall score

70% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.3/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.4/5
  • Comfort: 4.2/5
  • Location: 4.2/5
  • Value: 3.6/5

Fabulous Family trip

Would recommend Sat, Oct 10, 2015
We took our all our family on this trip enjoyed it, actually we needed it , and no regrets are choice was great.

| N/A Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

OK Hotel

Would not recommend Sat, Sep 26, 2015
This is an older property but well kept. The rate is a bit steep for the amenities and having to pay for Wi Fi by the minute is a very poor policy.

| San Diego Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

overpriced for what you get.

Would not recommend Sun, Jun 28, 2015
We only booked this hotel because we were attending a conference here. It is in the middle of nowhere, and other near by rooms were under $100, this place charged $250 per night. Then nickeled and dines us everywhere, wifi not included, breakfast not included, health facilities not included, rooms were small and dated. Old grimy shower fixtures, chipped paint, broken clock and tv remote, leak in crawl space cover over shower(so rusty water dripped on my head in the shower.) the staff were really sweet, but that did not make up for this hotel being a real rip off.

| San Francisco Friends

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Family getaway

Would recommend Wed, May 13, 2015
We loved this hotel. Excellent for families with kids. Staff really nice and accommodating.

| Pacifica Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

work trip

Would recommend Tue, May 5, 2015
the hotel layout is a bit confusing - had a hard time finding where the registration desk was! but once i did find it, staff were friendly and helpful. stayed in the renovated section, which was nice, though the hallways still have a creepiness to them. the room itself was great - modern, comfortable.

| Newbury Park Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

business

Would not recommend Tue, Mar 17, 2015
additional charges apply for internet and exercise and pool facility Weird place

| Tacoma Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Nice!

Would recommend Fri, Nov 21, 2014
Clean, quiet room, I liked the facilities, very helpful and friendly staff. I would definitely stay here again.

| Denver Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Motorcycling couple

Would recommend Sat, Aug 23, 2014
It was great. The place is easy to get to and had everything. The staff are wonderful. The room was super quiet and comfortable. There is a Safeway just around the corner. Downtown is a not-too-long walk (25 blocks). The pool is great, It is false that they have 2 olympic sized pools. More like a large pool that can be configured to 25m in several ways. Lots of lanes for swimming. I don't remember the site telling me the health club has a surcharge ($12). Worth it, Great gym. Not actually part of the resort, but just next door. And, by the way, internet is available but not included.

Dining

Russian River Brewing Company

| British Columbia, Canada Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Midwesterner Chris

Would recommend Fri, Aug 1, 2014
My wife and I wound up at the Flamingo entirely by accident, but it turned out to be a pleasant experience. Our room was huge, the bed was enormous and comfortable, and the staff was friendly and helpful. Our only concern was the noise in the hallways, but staying on the second floor solved the noise problem. We would gladly go back to the Flamingo again.

Attractions

Downtown Santa Rosa is truly charming. It's a bit of a drive to get there, but it's well worth the trip.

| Grand Rapids, Michigan Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great stay

Would recommend Mon, Apr 14, 2014
The hotel staff were lovely, and the setting was great. We had a newly renovated room which was great and parking close to our room. The area around the hotel is well kept, nice swimming pool and bar and grill for food and drinks. we had a good stay and no complaints - expensive to stay on a sat night but unfortunately everywhere is around these area's - but besides that we had a good stay.

Attractions

Deffo take the time to drive to Doran beach. It was a 30 min drive away - but the views on the way out were beautiful and the area there is just super.

| San Jose, California Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$129
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 15, 2016 Check-out: Feb 17, 2016