$124 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2014 Check-out: Jul 11, 2014

Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North

2 stars
100 Fountain Grove Pkwy, Santa Rosa, CA 95403
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
9 reviews
Clean and Comfortable

This hotel is immaculate--the room, the lobby and hallways, and the grounds are all beautifully... See full review

  • Dangelblue
  • May 20, 2013
Not too bad

The room isn't a big room but it will do the trick do a weekend. The room heater seemed to not work... See full review

  • MissIndependent
  • Feb 18, 2014
At Extended Stay America, guests find a friendly home away from home, whether for a day, a week or a month. Each of our 94 spacious suites offers a fully equipped kitchen, free WiFi, and a flat screen TV with premium channels, with free grab and go breakfast and laundry facilities onsite. Only 4 miles from San Francisco, close to restaurants, and just 2 miles from Agilent Technologies, our hotel is the convenient, affordable choice for savvy business and leisure travelers.

Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North Rooms

Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS
Suite
ONE BEDROOM SUITE-KING BED

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.4747 -122.7269
Nearby airports
Oakland Intl Airport, (OAK), 22.00, MI, E; Livermore Municipal Airport, (LVK), 4.30, MI, W;
Area description
Airport

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
2.4
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3

33% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dangelblue
Northern California
May 20, 2013

Clean and Comfortable

This hotel is immaculate--the room, the lobby and hallways, and the grounds are all beautifully kept. My room was very comfortable...full size refrigerator, 2-burner stovetop, coffee maker, toaster, microwave, large flat-screen TV, even a water purifier on the kitchen sink. The bed was very comfortable with a generous pile of pillows. Best of all, it was spotless. (I dropped an ice cube under the toe kick in the kitchen, went searching for it...found the ice cube but not a speck of dust.) The lobby is small but adequate, and the exterior is landscaped beautifully, with lots of trees, shade, grassy areas. The manager and staff were warm and welcoming, happy to answer questions and make sure we had everything we needed. I'll definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fresh China restaurant delivers, or it's a short drive away--delicious, fresh food with many organic and vegan options.

Review of Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MissIndependent
Stockton, CA, USA
Feb 18, 2014

Not too bad

The room isn't a big room but it will do the trick do a weekend. The room heater seemed to not work all that well but overall it was an okay stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dangelblue
Northern California
May 20, 2013

Clean and Comfortable

This hotel is immaculate--the room, the lobby and hallways, and the grounds are all beautifully kept. My room was very comfortable...full size refrigerator, 2-burner stovetop, coffee maker, toaster, microwave, large flat-screen TV, even a water purifier on the kitchen sink. The bed was very comfortable with a generous pile of pillows. Best of all, it was spotless. (I dropped an ice cube under the toe kick in the kitchen, went searching for it...found the ice cube but not a speck of dust.) The lobby is small but adequate, and the exterior is landscaped beautifully, with lots of trees, shade, grassy areas. The manager and staff were warm and welcoming, happy to answer questions and make sure we had everything we needed. I'll definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fresh China restaurant delivers, or it's a short drive away--delicious, fresh food with many organic and vegan options.

Review of Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
yosemity sam
Business
santa rosa ca.
Feb 9, 2013

horrible expierience

We booked a stay there because of it's proximity to Kaiser hospital. Could not get the alarm clock to work properly so I called front desk for 5:00 a.m. wakeup so I could be at hospital by 6:00 a.m. Never happened. Luckily I woke at 5:15. 12:30 a.m. same morning our door burst opened,luckily I had the safety chain set. The same hotel clerk who was supposed to set the wakeup call gave someone keys to our hotel door. When confronted he told me he did not care if I stayed elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rosebud2195
Sacramento, CA, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Never again!

Our room was on the third floor, the hall to our room was dirty, and smelled like tobacco smoke. The room looked clean, but also smelled like tobacco; I requested a non-smoking room for a reason. The bed was like hard as a rock, we had worst night sleep, tossing and turning, nothing like being tired from a bad night sleep. Then to top it off, taking a shower was another experience, the shower didn't drain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Great Teacher!
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Dec 24, 2011

Medical student externship

Experience was not bad. As with all extended stays, I wished there was free continental breakfast. Also, you must pay an additional fee for internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveler2011
Bozeman, Mt, USA
Aug 14, 2011

Expected for the price

Nothing fancy, but is what was expeceted for the nightly rate. Strange smell in the hallways, bed was very hard, but the room was clean and had a good location for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveler2011
Bozeman, Mt, USA
Aug 14, 2011

Expected for the price

Nothing fancy, but is what was expeceted for the nightly rate. Strange smell in the hallways, bed was very hard, but the room was clean and had a good location for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
winery tour
urbana, IL
Jul 20, 2011

Not so nice on the inside...

Upon arriving, the hotel looks very well kept up and nice from the outside. However, once you step foot inside, it's a whole different world. The rooms are old and dirty (stains on the walls, old furniture, and smelled of possible animal urine. [...] The hotel does not provide any room service (ex: fresh towels, etc.) and they have a kitchenette, but you need to bring your own soap, and most utensils and cooking equipment. And the hotel was not cheap - $360.00 for 3 nights! I will never stay at an ESA again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The location is not too bad- close to the highway and a short drive to downtown Santa Rosa where there are many great places to dine including Petit Syrah and Roso's Pizza and Italian cuisine.

Review of Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
winery tour
urbana, IL
Jul 20, 2011

Not so nice on the inside...

Upon arriving, the hotel looks very well kept up and nice from the outside. However, once you step foot inside, it's a whole different world. The rooms are old and dirty (stains on the walls, old furniture, and smelled of possible animal urine. [...] The hotel does not provide any room service (ex: fresh towels, etc.) and they have a kitchenette, but you need to bring your own soap, and most utensils and cooking equipment. And the hotel was not cheap - $360.00 for 3 nights! I will never stay at an ESA again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The location is not too bad- close to the highway and a short drive to downtown Santa Rosa where there are many great places to dine including Petit Syrah and Roso's Pizza and Italian cuisine.

Back to menu Return to top