$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 7, 2015 Check-out: Apr 10, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 870 Hopper Avenue, Santa Rosa, CA 95403-1611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PDXjudge
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Good value

Convenient to 101, a little removed from the center of activity in town. A decent hotel at a nice price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler 29
Business
Santa rosa
May 14, 2012

It works

About right for area price. Exterior and room doors look more motel than hotel but rooms are clean and staff is very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steve6
Business
Vancouver, WA
Oct 27, 2012

Comfortable Stay

We were checked in efficiently and the room was ready and comfortable. Breakfast was better than average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
a515
Business
Menlo Park, CA
Sep 15, 2013

Best Western with an extra coat of paint

Don't expect anything more than a best western with an extra coat of paint. It's a motel, right near the freeway, with small-ish rooms, teeny balconies, and a lot of road noise. No real breakfast, no lobby, nothing like that. It's just been spruced up with decent beds and a coat or two of paint --- which is fine, but for this price, in this area, it's OUTRAGEOUS. If you're looking for a getaway, look elsewhere. If you're looking for a cheap bed on a road trip, look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lovetostay707
Business
Northern California
Sep 16, 2013

great location, simple place

Great location close to downtown Santa Rosa, staff was friendly. Cost was OK I have paid less for better rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Caryn S.
Business
Danville, Ca
Sep 30, 2013

Overpriced!

Basic motel. Very weird room layout. We had the suite. The jacuzzi tub needed a thorough cleaning. Overall, was a typical best western, but tried to bill itself as more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dang564
Business
Grass Valley
Nov 25, 2013

good value

decent all-around value, tv reception in master bed of suite was poor, had to fix it myself, glad I carry tools in my trunk, no maintenance people around...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bee ing
Business
Savannah GA
Dec 6, 2013

good, clean, quiet, very nice staff

We would happily stay there again. Fine for a place to sleep after a day sightseeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Naniwahine
Business
Kapolei
Dec 4, 2013

They gave my prepaid room away to someone else!

I checked into hotel Wednesday, got my key, they took a credit card impression, etc.; I told manager at desk that I was going up north for two days and would be back on Friday -- I had made a nonrefundable payment for Wednesday through Sunday - he said fine. I returned noon Friday, used my key to get into room, unpacked and went out for afternoon. I came back, used my key, changed clothes and went to dinner and used key to get back into room. Saturday morning, went to hotel breakfast room, used my key to get back into my room without a problem. I then went to do some shopping and when I came back, I could not get into my room. Went to front desk and was told they had given my room away since housekeeping said it was unused when they checked Thursday and Friday morning!!! Eventually she said I could move my belongings into the room next door -- I was not happy. Custodian took me to other room -- it reeked probably of cigerette smoke although a 'non-smoking room'; I told him room was completely unacceptable and why should I have to move when my belongings were already hanging in closet, in drawers, etc. No idea why new occupant did not tell hotel that it was occupied? Eventually they allowed me to stay in my original room and moved other person (messy) to other room, after which I then had to leave so housekeeping could clean up his mess which upset my afternoon/evening schedulle. While person on front desk casually indicated "gee we are sorry but you weren't in room" -- despite the fact that I had paid for the room and they had no intention of refunding any of my money. They offerred nothing to compensate me for the inconvenience they caused me and throughout last two days of my stay showed no remorse for what they did. Note: I have stayed at this location at Thanksgiving weekend for the past five years! Not sure will continue to do so despite its convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Applebees across the street, Carrows a couple blocks away. New pizza place nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kaydee44
Business
Roseburg, Oregon
Dec 13, 2013

When visiting the grandkids

We stay here for 4-5 nights at a time to visit the grand kids. It's clean, comfortable, and serves a full breakfast that varies from day to day. We are only there to shower and sleep, so it's very adequate for that. It is not for the traveler that is looking for a resort experience, however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top