$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 15, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 870 Hopper Avenue, Santa Rosa, CA 95403-1611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TinyTino
Couples
Millbrae, CA
May 29, 2011

Exactly what we needed

We needed a place to stay for one night to attend a graduation and wanted it to be clean and safe. Exactly what we needed. Had a fridge to keep the wine cold too... plus a really decent free breakfast included. We'll be back whenever we go to Santa Rosa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Bennett Valley Golf Course is a jewel.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Bay Area, CA
Apr 25, 2011

Good location, decent hotel

We were on a road trip through the wine country visiting Healdsburg (Sonoma) and then on to Calistoga, St. Helena and Napa. This hotel was at a great location close enough to Healdsburg but not as expensive as downtown Healdsburg. The room was good, spacious, HD TV, HBO etc. The hot breakfast was decent too. Our 2 main cribs were that the sink was a little slow to drain - not a big deal but a minor nuisance and the fact that the advertised WiFi was weak and unpredictable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are lots of strip malls within a short drive with many dining options (including Royal China restaurant).

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jben
Family
Humboldt, California, USA
Aug 25, 2011

Quick Trip

I appreciated that the hotel was located directly off the freeway. The front lobby area and hotel room were clean and the staff was friendly. They willingly upgraded our room to a suite when I called to tell them our television was missing. The suite was large with a jacuzzi tub. We enjoyed the visit very much and would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Eureka, CA
Jul 15, 2011

Good price and location

Rooms were clean and had most needed amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ladybug
Family
San Diego, CA, USA
Aug 30, 2011

a nice place to stay

the hotel is sort of central with easy freeway access to all the great things to see in santa rosa. the continental breakfast was way above average. the pool was a nice size & clean. no elevator to the second floor, so if you're challenged, be sure to specify a ground floor space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Indiana
Sep 27, 2010

Nice Hotel but hard to get to

Nice hotel with large clean rooms. Off street room was very quiet. It is not an easy place to find. Route 101 North access is difficult and it is not very close to many other services, restaurants, shopping etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PCH Traveler
Couples
New Jersey
Jul 12, 2009

Nice inexpensive option

Staff was very helpful and friendly. Redecorated room looked very nice and the hot continental breakfast was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Jul 1, 2007

My review of Holiday Inn Express SANTA ROSA

The room was fine - air conditioner was extremely noisy (like a mac truck in the room with you). The beds were comfortable and the room was quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NAP81
Couples
Crescent City, CA
Jun 20, 2014

Appt.

Perfect location for my husband and myself. Had a appt. the following morning and was almost across the street. The ladies at the front desk were so kind and made us feel at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NAP81
Business
Crescent City, CA
Jul 10, 2014

Dr. appt.

Location for our stay was perfect, since our dr. appt. was just across the street. Front desk were very friendly and kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top