$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 14, 2015 Check-out: Apr 17, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 870 Hopper Avenue, Santa Rosa, CA 95403-1611

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
113 reviews
Great Place

Great location, excellent breakfast bar. The two best things - excellent beds and a great shower! See full review

  • Joyful1
  • Dec 6, 2014
Hotel stay

Room was clean and comfortable. Dark and quiet when we turned the lights off. Loved it. Breakfast... See full review

  • J. L. S.
  • Aug 18, 2014
Quiet and sunny Santa Rosa hotel with outdoor pool and breakfast
Wine Country Inn and Suites Santa Rosa is located in a relaxed suburban area central to Sonoma County attractions. The hotel is close to Highway 101, making it easy to explore the Sonoma Country wineries. The Sonoma County Airport and Charles Schulz Museum are nearby. This Santa Rosa hotel has a pool and shaded garden running through the middle. An expanded breakfast buffet includes cinnamon rolls. Rooms include free high-speed Internet access, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee-makers and a private balcony or patio. Parking is free.
Highlights
  • Five minute drive to downtown Santa Rosa
  • Complimentary breakfast with hot cinnamon rolls
  • Outdoor swimming pool and garden
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access in all rooms
  • Pet-friendly (fees apply, call for details)
Rooms
Rooms at Wine Country Inn and Suites Santa Rosa open up to the outside, with patios, balconies and exterior entrances. All rooms have mini refrigerators, microwaves, individual temperature control and comfortable king or double size beds. Free high-speed Internet access is available. Sofa sleepers and Jacuzzi tubs are available in suite units at Wine Country Inn and Suites Santa Rosa.
Features
Wine Country Inn and Suites Santa Rosa has a garden and swimming pool courtyard in the center of the property. The courtyard welcomes visitors to relax with a whirlpool and barbecue grills. A complimentary breakfast includes hot cinnamon rolls. There is a Starbucks coffee shop next door. The Wine Country Inn and Suites Santa Rosa offers same-day dry cleaning and a 24-hour front desk for busy travelers.
Transportation
  • Sonoma County Airport (6.2 mi/9.9 km)
  • Santa Rosa Greyhound bus terminal (6.7 mi/10.7 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (69 mi/111 km)
  • Oakland International Airport (70.7 mi/114 km)
Attractions
  • Charles Schulz ("Snoopy") Museum (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Downtown Santa Rosa (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Sonoma County Fairgrounds (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Russian River/Guerneville, Calif. (17.6 mi/28.3 km)
Business
  • Business center with faxing and copying services
  • Conference/event space for 115
  • Desks in rooms
  • Free high-speed Internet in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,BALCONY OR PATIO,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,HISPD,BALCONY OR PATIO,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,BALCONY OR PATIO,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,HISPD,BALCONY OR PATIO,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,JETTED TUB,SOFABED,MICRFG,HI SPEED,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL SHWR,SOFBD,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSM,JACUZZI,SOFBD,BALCNY OR PATIO,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL SHWR,SOFBD,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

The Ticket Bar and Grill
0.50 mile(s) from The Ticket Bar and Grill, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Applebee's
Across the street from Applebee's, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, restaurant offers carside to go
Carrows
0.40 mile(s) from Carrows, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, open 24 hours
Arby's
Across the street from Arby's, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
McDonald's®
Across the street from McDonald's®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Flavor
2.00 mile(s) from Flavor, full service, International, open for: lunch, dinner, located in central downtown Santa Rosa
Mary's Pizza Shack
1.80 mile(s) from Mary's Pizza Shack, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner
Puerta Vallarta
0.50 mile(s) from Puerta Vallarta, fast food, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner
Taco Bell
Across the street from Taco Bell, fast food, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Iriska
Sacramento, CA, USA
Mar 28, 2012

Great hotel!

My husband and I stayed there for our little getaway for the weekend. The rooms are very nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 17, 2007

My review of Holiday Inn Express SANTA ROSA

The Holiday Inn Express impressed me as very clean and all the staff appeared very friendly and ready to accomodate one. There was a fabulous continental breakfast, which was in my opinion alot more than a continental breakfast - very nice. It was in a nice location, near a nice steak house restaurant or fast food and a Starbucks Coffee. There was a shopping center across the street. It had easy access from the freeway. I would gladly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

1. If you like good coffee there is a Starbucks next door; very short walk. 2. For dinner there is a Hungry Hunter just across the street. 3. There was a fast food place nearby, which I did not go to so cannot comment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 27, 2008

HAPPY HOLIDAY WEEKEND

WE ARRIVED AND WERE HAPPY TO LOCATE THE IRON AND IRON BOARD IN THE CLOSET AS OUR CLOTHING NEED PRESSING. LOVED THE STEAK HOUSE JUST DOWN THE STREET FOR GOOD FOOD. LEFT AFTER A QUIT AND GOOD NITE SLEEP.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joyful1
Business
Northern CA
Nov 14, 2011

NICE! Great room and great location.

Our room was super clean and the beds and extra pillows were great, slept great, woke refreshed to a great breakfast... Who needs waffles when you have great biscuits and gravy? The hotel is on the skirts of Santa Rosa right off 101 so no city traffic or rush hour traffic. Starbucks is next door, Super Kohl’s less than a block away across the parking lot from a great Applebee. Extremely safe everything, I could have walked to everything. This was a great place to stay! Not to mention. This is a remodeled older Best Western, however our room was quiet, peaceful, and colors were muted and lovely. A jerk had smoked in our first “non-smoking “room. We immediately told the staff, who quickly apologized and switched us to a wonderful fresh clean room. The hotel does not have elevators, but plenty of disabled parking spots right in front of 1st floor rooms. Otherwise great exercise carrying luggage up the stairs. Best Western has definitely gone the extra length to make our stay a wonderful peaceful experience. Did I mention heated pool for the kids to play in and it is a beautiful location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks opens at 4!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gueropapas
Business
Mexicali Baja California
Jan 3, 2012

Great for resting before a big day doing business

This hotel really overwhelmed my expectations, very clean rooms, really confortable beds, clean baths and a very good service from staff. Made me feel at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

the ticket sports bar is an ex-Mc Donalds building turn into a sports bar with the best beer, really good music and excellent service from Staff

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Iriska
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Mar 28, 2012

Great hotel!

My husband and I stayed there for our little getaway for the weekend. The rooms are very nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rhonda Escue
Business
Fairfield
Feb 2, 2013

great location, friendly staff.

Nice visit, friendly staff, the woman at the front desk was a bit abrupt, but she changed her attitude right away. I will be staying there again. Staff is very friendly and was quick to help out when needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anwad
Business
Santa Rosa, CA
May 20, 2013

Fantastic getaway

I was only there a short time, but hotel was nice, rooms clean and staff friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cattleman's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Garrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr
Business
Houston Tx
Jul 29, 2013

Great place to stay

We used this hotel as a base for our trip to the wine country. The property was very clean and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The revitilysed down town is fun and has many choices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ncwino
Business
Cramerton NC
Nov 21, 2013

Sonoma Visit

Great hotel just a little hard to get into from the main highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Oswego
Jun 18, 2008

My review of Holiday Inn Express SANTA ROSA

If I was looking for a Holiday Inn Express in Santa Rosa, from the looks on the outside I would not stop to check it out. The appearance isn't up to par with other HIE hotels in which we have stayed (it looks quite dated). The room, however, was very nice, comfortable and quiet. Not expecting much in the way of a room from the looks of the outside of the hotel, we were very pleasantly pleased and would certainly recommend it to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top