$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 14, 2014 Check-out: Nov 17, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites

3 stars
870 Hopper Avenue, Santa Rosa, CA 95403-1611
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
110 reviews
Hotel stay

Room was clean and comfortable. Dark and quiet when we turned the lights off. Loved it. Breakfast... See full review

  • J. L. S.
  • Aug 18, 2014
Sonoma Visit

Great hotel just a little hard to get into from the main highway. See full review

  • ncwino
  • Nov 21, 2013
Quiet and sunny Santa Rosa hotel with outdoor pool and breakfast
Wine Country Inn and Suites Santa Rosa is located in a relaxed suburban area central to Sonoma County attractions. The hotel is close to Highway 101, making it easy to explore the Sonoma Country wineries. The Sonoma County Airport and Charles Schulz Museum are nearby. This Santa Rosa hotel has a pool and shaded garden running through the middle. An expanded breakfast buffet includes cinnamon rolls. Rooms include free high-speed Internet access, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee-makers and a private balcony or patio. Parking is free.
Highlights
  • Five minute drive to downtown Santa Rosa
  • Complimentary breakfast with hot cinnamon rolls
  • Outdoor swimming pool and garden
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access in all rooms
  • Pet-friendly (fees apply, call for details)
Rooms
Rooms at Wine Country Inn and Suites Santa Rosa open up to the outside, with patios, balconies and exterior entrances. All rooms have mini refrigerators, microwaves, individual temperature control and comfortable king or double size beds. Free high-speed Internet access is available. Sofa sleepers and Jacuzzi tubs are available in suite units at Wine Country Inn and Suites Santa Rosa.
Features
Wine Country Inn and Suites Santa Rosa has a garden and swimming pool courtyard in the center of the property. The courtyard welcomes visitors to relax with a whirlpool and barbecue grills. A complimentary breakfast includes hot cinnamon rolls. There is a Starbucks coffee shop next door. The Wine Country Inn and Suites Santa Rosa offers same-day dry cleaning and a 24-hour front desk for busy travelers.
Transportation
  • Sonoma County Airport (6.2 mi/9.9 km)
  • Santa Rosa Greyhound bus terminal (6.7 mi/10.7 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (69 mi/111 km)
  • Oakland International Airport (70.7 mi/114 km)
Attractions
  • Charles Schulz ("Snoopy") Museum (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Downtown Santa Rosa (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Sonoma County Fairgrounds (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Russian River/Guerneville, Calif. (17.6 mi/28.3 km)
Business
  • Business center with faxing and copying services
  • Conference/event space for 115
  • Desks in rooms
  • Free high-speed Internet in rooms

Hotel Map

38.4791 -122.7359
Area served
Sebastopol, Corte Madera, San Francisco, Windsor, Rohnert Park, Oakland, Novato, Healdsburg, Petaluma, Cloverdale
Nearby airports
(SFO), 73.00, MI, S;
Area description
Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,BALCONY OR PATIO,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,HISPD,BALCONY OR PATIO,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,BALCONY OR PATIO,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,HISPD,BALCONY OR PATIO,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSM,JACUZZI,SOFBD,BALCNY OR PATIO,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,JETTED TUB,SOFABED,MICRFG,HI SPEED,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL SHWR,SOFBD,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL SHWR,SOFBD,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

The Ticket Bar and Grill
0.50 mile(s) from The Ticket Bar and Grill, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Flavor
2.00 mile(s) from Flavor, full service, International, open for: lunch, dinner, located in central downtown Santa Rosa
Puerta Vallarta
0.50 mile(s) from Puerta Vallarta, fast food, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner
Taco Bell
Across the street from Taco Bell, fast food, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner
Applebee's
Across the street from Applebee's, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, restaurant offers carside to go
McDonald's®
Across the street from McDonald's®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Carrows
0.40 mile(s) from Carrows, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, open 24 hours
Mary's Pizza Shack
1.80 mile(s) from Mary's Pizza Shack, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner
Arby's
Across the street from Arby's, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (110)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 110
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jazz lover
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Sep 22, 2014

santa rosa best western

OK place. Danish pastry at breakfast was stale.. Wish room had a window, not just balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
12345678987654321
Business
Cali
Jun 30, 2014

Nice staff

The hotel met my needs for a one night stop. The staff was very helpful, nice, and wanted to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Naniwahine
Business
Kapolei
Dec 4, 2013

They gave my prepaid room away to someone else!

I checked into hotel Wednesday, got my key, they took a credit card impression, etc.; I told manager at desk that I was going up north for two days and would be back on Friday -- I had made a nonrefundable payment for Wednesday through Sunday - he said fine. I returned noon Friday, used my key to get into room, unpacked and went out for afternoon. I came back, used my key, changed clothes and went to dinner and used key to get back into room. Saturday morning, went to hotel breakfast room, used my key to get back into my room without a problem. I then went to do some shopping and when I came back, I could not get into my room. Went to front desk and was told they had given my room away since housekeeping said it was unused when they checked Thursday and Friday morning!!! Eventually she said I could move my belongings into the room next door -- I was not happy. Custodian took me to other room -- it reeked probably of cigerette smoke although a 'non-smoking room'; I told him room was completely unacceptable and why should I have to move when my belongings were already hanging in closet, in drawers, etc. No idea why new occupant did not tell hotel that it was occupied? Eventually they allowed me to stay in my original room and moved other person (messy) to other room, after which I then had to leave so housekeeping could clean up his mess which upset my afternoon/evening schedulle. While person on front desk casually indicated "gee we are sorry but you weren't in room" -- despite the fact that I had paid for the room and they had no intention of refunding any of my money. They offerred nothing to compensate me for the inconvenience they caused me and throughout last two days of my stay showed no remorse for what they did. Note: I have stayed at this location at Thanksgiving weekend for the past five years! Not sure will continue to do so despite its convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Applebees across the street, Carrows a couple blocks away. New pizza place nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jazz lover
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Jun 11, 2012

a good experience

Uninspired from the outside but room was very nice. Only flaw, no windows, so room's somewhat dark. There was a pleasant balcony, but it had no chairs. The only way to get fresh air was to open the balcony door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rosietraveler
Business
Central Valley CA
Nov 13, 2011

Good deal for the short stay

Fast and friendly staff, uncomfortable beds, and can't beat free breakfast! Parking spaces are extremely tight though. Great central location with plenty around the hotel itself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OscarF
Business
San Ramon
Oct 30, 2011

quick getaway

Good location with easy freeway access. Nice, accommodating staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katty
Business
Fresno, CA
Aug 15, 2011

Class Reunion Hotel Suggestion

Easy to find location. Lobby and public areas comfortable and inviting. Outside doors to private rooms uninviting but once in room most everything was great. Staff lacked warmth and interest in guest but were efficient. Breakfast room and food was fabulous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Trying local meal delivery from popular restaurants would be my choice next time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
B-dub
Business
Salt Lake City
Aug 8, 2011

overnight stay

The hotel was clean and nicely decorated and was quiet. The front desk was very helpful. They stored my luggage for the day after checkout and called a taxi for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Kohls and an Applebees across the street and a Starbucks next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southern California
May 8, 2011

Not fancy but nice

The hotel was a base for wine tasting and some local hiking. The hotel was not fancy but was clean and comfortable. In comparison to other hotels in the area, it was certainly worth the cost. It also appears that an effort is being made to upgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are several nice places to eat in old town Santa Rosa.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alameda, Ca
Nov 27, 2009

Nice choice.

The hotel itself was very nice. Upon Check In, the young lady was not the friendliness. When I explained that I was there to check in, before I ccould say that I had called ahead to make sure ther was early check in on the reservation, she responded in a snotty tone, "Well, you are quite early!". I explained that I had called ahead to check. Then she proceeded to say again in that snotty tone, well all we have is a room on the 2nd floor and we don't have any elevators. Now I have put on a few extra pounds, but nowhere near needing an elevator to go up one floor! I even tried to understand ( I was a GM or 16 years so understand how it can get)being that it was Thanksgiving and hoped that she would get some time to spend with friends/family and she still continued with that snotty tone. Unfortunate as the rest of the stay was very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top