$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 870 Hopper Avenue, Santa Rosa, CA 95403-1611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wine roadie
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 22, 2012

Girl's Weekend

Great accommodations for a group. great location for wine tasting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Great wineries a short driving distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gueropapas
Business
Mexicali Baja California
Jan 3, 2012

Great for resting before a big day doing business

This hotel really overwhelmed my expectations, very clean rooms, really confortable beds, clean baths and a very good service from staff. Made me feel at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

the ticket sports bar is an ex-Mc Donalds building turn into a sports bar with the best beer, really good music and excellent service from Staff

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SFtraveler1
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Good value

Rooms are huge and clean. Bed okay. Good cheap hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joyful1
Business
Northern CA
Nov 14, 2011

NICE! Great room and great location.

Our room was super clean and the beds and extra pillows were great, slept great, woke refreshed to a great breakfast... Who needs waffles when you have great biscuits and gravy? The hotel is on the skirts of Santa Rosa right off 101 so no city traffic or rush hour traffic. Starbucks is next door, Super Kohl’s less than a block away across the parking lot from a great Applebee. Extremely safe everything, I could have walked to everything. This was a great place to stay! Not to mention. This is a remodeled older Best Western, however our room was quiet, peaceful, and colors were muted and lovely. A jerk had smoked in our first “non-smoking “room. We immediately told the staff, who quickly apologized and switched us to a wonderful fresh clean room. The hotel does not have elevators, but plenty of disabled parking spots right in front of 1st floor rooms. Otherwise great exercise carrying luggage up the stairs. Best Western has definitely gone the extra length to make our stay a wonderful peaceful experience. Did I mention heated pool for the kids to play in and it is a beautiful location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks opens at 4!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rosietraveler
Business
Central Valley CA
Nov 13, 2011

Good deal for the short stay

Fast and friendly staff, uncomfortable beds, and can't beat free breakfast! Parking spaces are extremely tight though. Great central location with plenty around the hotel itself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OscarF
Business
San Ramon
Oct 30, 2011

quick getaway

Good location with easy freeway access. Nice, accommodating staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
worktravel
Business
California, USA
Oct 20, 2011

convenient wine country inn

good service... had to work there and they were willing to give me a late 2pm check out so I could stay at the desk in the room. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Avoid the Appleby's across the street... it was bad.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Meloburu
Business
Salinas, CA, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Decent business hotel

Hotel staff is cordial and attentive. Rooms are clean and comfortable. I requested a non-smoking room but ended up with a smoking room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Datimer
Business
Columbus, OH, USA
Sep 27, 2011

Average motel

Average hotel. Good for a one night stay. Good breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DaziDuke
Business
Northridge, California
Sep 26, 2011

athletic event

Upon check in, the desk clerk was less than friendly, curt and with no personality. HOWEVER, the other employees we interacted with on different days were very kind and helpful... so hopefully this negative is the exception, not the rule. Our room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom/baseboards and doors could use paint but the room itself was fine. Bed comfortable. The outside walkways, hallways and parking lots were quite dirty. There were spills and sticky stuff on the stairs and hallways upon our arrival and were still there 4 days later. More attention should be paid to the exterior and even the parking lot since this is the first impression of the hotel that a traveler will get. I think the price is a bit high for a Best Western, however, it IS Santa Rosa with a lot going on and availibility limited in town, so supply and demand rule. Would stay there again BECAUSE of the nice clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the time to visit Armstrong Forest. You will fall in love with the smell and the tranquility of it, especially if you live in a city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top