$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 870 Hopper Avenue, Santa Rosa, CA 95403-1611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kaydee44
Business
Roseburg, Oregon
Dec 13, 2013

When visiting the grandkids

We stay here for 4-5 nights at a time to visit the grand kids. It's clean, comfortable, and serves a full breakfast that varies from day to day. We are only there to shower and sleep, so it's very adequate for that. It is not for the traveler that is looking for a resort experience, however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bee ing
Business
Savannah GA
Dec 6, 2013

good, clean, quiet, very nice staff

We would happily stay there again. Fine for a place to sleep after a day sightseeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Naniwahine
Business
Kapolei
Dec 4, 2013

They gave my prepaid room away to someone else!

I checked into hotel Wednesday, got my key, they took a credit card impression, etc.; I told manager at desk that I was going up north for two days and would be back on Friday -- I had made a nonrefundable payment for Wednesday through Sunday - he said fine. I returned noon Friday, used my key to get into room, unpacked and went out for afternoon. I came back, used my key, changed clothes and went to dinner and used key to get back into room. Saturday morning, went to hotel breakfast room, used my key to get back into my room without a problem. I then went to do some shopping and when I came back, I could not get into my room. Went to front desk and was told they had given my room away since housekeeping said it was unused when they checked Thursday and Friday morning!!! Eventually she said I could move my belongings into the room next door -- I was not happy. Custodian took me to other room -- it reeked probably of cigerette smoke although a 'non-smoking room'; I told him room was completely unacceptable and why should I have to move when my belongings were already hanging in closet, in drawers, etc. No idea why new occupant did not tell hotel that it was occupied? Eventually they allowed me to stay in my original room and moved other person (messy) to other room, after which I then had to leave so housekeeping could clean up his mess which upset my afternoon/evening schedulle. While person on front desk casually indicated "gee we are sorry but you weren't in room" -- despite the fact that I had paid for the room and they had no intention of refunding any of my money. They offerred nothing to compensate me for the inconvenience they caused me and throughout last two days of my stay showed no remorse for what they did. Note: I have stayed at this location at Thanksgiving weekend for the past five years! Not sure will continue to do so despite its convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Applebees across the street, Carrows a couple blocks away. New pizza place nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dang564
Business
Grass Valley
Nov 25, 2013

good value

decent all-around value, tv reception in master bed of suite was poor, had to fix it myself, glad I carry tools in my trunk, no maintenance people around...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ncwino
Business
Cramerton NC
Nov 21, 2013

Sonoma Visit

Great hotel just a little hard to get into from the main highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kindi
Business
Orange, CA
Oct 29, 2013

Great Trip

Great Alternative to staying in Napa or Calistoga.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pianists
Business
Santa Rosa, California
Oct 16, 2013

Sightseeing

Everything was great. Good value for the price. Staff members were polite and helpful. The room was comfortable except we were located next to the laundry room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It was a short drive to all interesting things to see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ming78
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Oct 3, 2013

Great location and value

Perfect location for our sonoma county wine trip. Staff friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Caryn S.
Business
Danville, Ca
Sep 30, 2013

Overpriced!

Basic motel. Very weird room layout. We had the suite. The jacuzzi tub needed a thorough cleaning. Overall, was a typical best western, but tried to bill itself as more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lovetostay707
Business
Northern California
Sep 16, 2013

great location, simple place

Great location close to downtown Santa Rosa, staff was friendly. Cost was OK I have paid less for better rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top