$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn Suites

2 stars
866 Hopper Avenue, Santa Rosa, CA 95403
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
29 reviews
Fabulous getaway

We have stayed at this hotel twice now and both times were excellent we will probably make this... See full review

  • Bobtale
  • Oct 19, 2012
Aria

Very enjoyable See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 9, 2010
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Wine Country is located in the heart of the magnificent California wine country. Guests will enjoy our 34 beautifully decorated guest rooms and suites/ featuring stylish decor comfortable furnishings and contemporary amenities for an enjoyable stay. Our friendly staff is available 24-hours a day. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Wine Country guests are treated to a relaxing and peaceful atmosphere. We are located just minutes away from local shopping malls/ restaurants/ relaxing spas/ golf courses/ hot air ballooning/ horseback riding/ wine country tours/ and the picturesque Pacific Coast. We are located in the hometown of Snoopy/ near the Charles M. Schultz museum. From the moment guests enter our cozy lobby/ decorated with inviting leather sofas and a comfortable kitchen/ guests will embrace an array of thoughtful features and services provided at our hotel. Every morning guests are treated to our delicious complimentary breakfast serving a selection of cereals/ bagels/ muffins/ juice/ hot chocolate/ cafe mocha/ cafe latte/ cappuccino/ coffee/ and teas. Our hotel offers our guests free wireless Internet access. Take a dip in our sparkling outdoor swimming pool under the stunning Santa Rosa sky or stroll down to one of the nearby restaurants/ shops/ or take a short drive and enjoy a lovely day of wine tasting at the Russian River/ Alexander/ or Sonoma Valley wineries.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Suites Rooms

1 Queen Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed. Smoking Permitted.
2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Queen Beds. Non-Smoking.
2 Queen Beds Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Queen Beds. Smoking Permitted.
1 King Bed Jacuzzi Suite NS
Comfortable jacuzzi suite with 1 King Bed. Non-Smoking. Amenities include free wireless high-s
1 King Bed Jacuzzi Suite SM
Comfortable jacuzzi suite with 1 King Bed. Smoking Permitted.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
Business center
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Suites

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.3

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Never Ever Ever EVERAgain
Business
Santa Rosa, CA
Jul 5, 2012

Never Ever Again

There were many many things that can describe my experience, but will sum it all up in one word: TERRIBLE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

much better hotels out there for a lot less

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Reno Jean
Business
Reno, Nevada
Dec 31, 2009

STAY AWAY AT ALL COSTS!

WOULD NOT STAY. TOILET HAD WRONG KIND OF SEAT ON IT. [...]TERRIBLE ODOR OF RANCID OIL EVERYWHERE. WALKED ACROSS THE STREET TO THE HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS AND ENJOYED CLEAN, NICE ACCOMMODATIONS WITH NO ODORS. TOO TRAUMATIC TO ACTUALLY STAY AT THIS AWFUL PLACE. DO NOT BELIEVE PHOTOS ON THE WEB--IT'S A DUMP!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dob
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 27, 2010

very noisy and not easy to find

not easy to find from highway, very noisy guests, had to use earplugs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose
Mar 7, 2011

Pass

Tried to check in around 12:30 pm but they said we could check in after 3 pm. I said okay, went to wine country, then to dinner and came back around 10 pm. They gave us our room key and we left. We specifically asked for a non smoking room and they gave us a smoking room. The bed sheets even had cigarette burns on them. This place is a joke, will never come back to again. I have seen better rooms at the Super 8 Motels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to old town santa rosa and eat at the omlette express.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SRBrandt
Business
Gonzales, Ca
Jul 27, 2014

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

This hotel was AWFUL! I booked quickly for an emergency business trip. The room was dirty. Sickening carpet, disgusting furniture, toe nail clippings on the floor, trash under the bed, some sort of stain on the walls (prob 2 ft by 2 ft), crawlspace access right above the bed (made me nervous for my safety), rips in the curtains, A/C barely worked and was very loud, room smelled like cigarettes (even though it was sold as non-smoking) and body odor. The bathroom did seem clean ans possibly recently "touched up" but still not great. The furniture is outdated by 20 year and in bad condition (someone poorly attempted DIY). There was several homeless people who had set up camp in the parking lot. The smoke detector did not work. The bed pad had cigarette burns in it. The sheets and towels did appear clean. I would have left if I had extra money to stay somewhere else. I definitely would NOT stay here again and especially if I had kids with me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
temeculaca
Business
Temecula, CA
Jul 29, 2014

business trip

The room was not ready, but they said it was already cleaned. And the space is so small, there was no desk, not much space to put anything. I cannot even sit down and do my computer thing at all. Also it smells so bad too. I Don't think I would stay in this place again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Great Teacher!
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Dec 31, 2011

medical student externing

Not bad place to sleep at night. The front office staff is not that great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gary James
Business
Eugene, or
Sep 17, 2012

The ball was dropped

The motel never got the confirmation which led to a huge headache being as how we had to check in late night. And I still had to come out of pocket i failed to get a good deal on this room paying 20$ more than what the website booked for me. They have provided me good deals last summer however this summer room rates weren't fair at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
wilburm
Business
Sammamish, WA
Oct 20, 2010

disappointed

We had expected a studio suite. Instead it was a standard motel room. [...] This was not a suite hotel. The correct name is Americas Best value Inn and Suites; not Americas Best Value Inn Suites. The room was clean and was suitable for a one night stay but was clostrophobic for an entire week. I would not recommend it for an extended stay. Wilbur Mills

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

good for wine country exploring

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
business rob
Business
San Rosa
Jul 4, 2014

Good for one night stay

Motel was fair for a one or two night stay . The room was clean and all the appliances all worked. It was in a good location to get on and off freeway. The breakfast was very poor with only a few basics. Staff was pleasant and they did have a pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top