$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn Suites

2 stars
866 Hopper Avenue, Santa Rosa, CA 95403
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
38 reviews
No complaints

The room was very clean and comfortable as well as aesthetically pleasing. There were dispensers of... See full review

  • Phoebe626
  • Jan 21, 2013
Fabulous getaway

We have stayed at this hotel twice now and both times were excellent we will probably make this... See full review

  • Bobtale
  • Oct 19, 2012
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Wine Country is located in the heart of the magnificent California wine country. Guests will enjoy our 34 beautifully decorated guest rooms and suites/ featuring stylish decor comfortable furnishings and contemporary amenities for an enjoyable stay. Our friendly staff is available 24-hours a day. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Wine Country guests are treated to a relaxing and peaceful atmosphere. We are located just minutes away from local shopping malls/ restaurants/ relaxing spas/ golf courses/ hot air ballooning/ horseback riding/ wine country tours/ and the picturesque Pacific Coast. We are located in the hometown of Snoopy/ near the Charles M. Schultz museum. From the moment guests enter our cozy lobby/ decorated with inviting leather sofas and a comfortable kitchen/ guests will embrace an array of thoughtful features and services provided at our hotel. Every morning guests are treated to our delicious complimentary breakfast serving a selection of cereals/ bagels/ muffins/ juice/ hot chocolate/ cafe mocha/ cafe latte/ cappuccino/ coffee/ and teas. Our hotel offers our guests free wireless Internet access. Take a dip in our sparkling outdoor swimming pool under the stunning Santa Rosa sky or stroll down to one of the nearby restaurants/ shops/ or take a short drive and enjoy a lovely day of wine tasting at the Russian River/ Alexander/ or Sonoma Valley wineries.

Hotel Map

38.4789 -122.7349
Nearby airports
Sonoma County Airport, (STS), 5.00, MI, SE; San Francisco International Airport, (SFO), 71.00, MI, NW; Oakland International Airport, (OAK), 71.00, MI, NW; Sacramento International Airport, (SMF), 99.00, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Suites Rooms

1 Queen Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed. Smoking Permitted.
2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Queen Beds. Non-Smoking.
2 Queen Beds Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Queen Beds. Smoking Permitted.
1 King Bed Jacuzzi Suite NS
Comfortable jacuzzi suite with 1 King Bed. Non-Smoking. Amenities include free wireless high-s
1 King Bed Jacuzzi Suite SM
Comfortable jacuzzi suite with 1 King Bed. Smoking Permitted.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
Business center
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Suites

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.6

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Foster City
Oct 31, 2010

Nice hotel, worth the price paid

The guy at the counter when we checked in was really nice, probably was the owner. He told us what we could do while we were there and even gave us free wine tasting passes at couple of wineries around. Room was good too, again worth the price we paid for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
huff
Orange, CA, USA
Aug 23, 2011

wonderful, It was very nice.

We had a wonderful experience. It is located in a perfect area. It does not get much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a little bit of everything around the area.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
buffalo,ny
Nov 10, 2009

nice hotel for wine tasting

nice hotel, nice breakfast to get us started, good area, lots of area restaurants too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
huff
Orange, CA, USA
Aug 23, 2011

wonderful, It was very nice.

We had a wonderful experience. It is located in a perfect area. It does not get much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a little bit of everything around the area.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dddddd
Wichita, KS
Sep 5, 2011

hotel in Santa Rosa

nothing special. Nothing wrong with it. A reasonable hotel in wine country.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dddddd
Wichita, KS
Sep 5, 2011

hotel in Santa Rosa

nothing special. Nothing wrong with it. A reasonable hotel in wine country.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Del Mar, CA
Apr 9, 2011

You Get What You Pay For

The sign leading into the place wasn't very big, so we drove right past it and tried to check into the hotel next door which was recently renamed and displayed hanging banners. When we finally found our hotel, I don't think the desk clerk appreciated that we booked through [...], so intentionally did not inform us about the complimentary "enhanced continental breakfast." So we missed out on that. Otherwise, except for a big dark spot on the carpeting just inside the door, it was a typically comfortable place to stay. I don't know if it was a prank, or just carelessness, but our alarm clock was set at full volume to wake us up at 5:00AM, and we did not set it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A PO'd Parent
Hood River, OR
Jun 24, 2011

What a Headache

This motel is well situated for access to Hwy 101 and the surrounding wine country. Fast food restaurants and an Applebees are nearby making it easy to find something for everyone without burning up a lot of gas.Unfortunately this stay began with a major headache for our daughter. She arrived late, which was her own doing, but upon arrival the clerk demanded a $100 cash deposit before she would be allowed to actually occupy the room that had been reserved for her using [...]. She was offered the chance to provide a credit card in lieu of the cash deposit, but as with many my daughters age (19) she didn't have a credit card and coming up with $100 cash at midnight was simply not something she could do.She was finally able to get into the room that had been reserved for her after phone calls to the motel and [...], but what a stressful event for parents and daughter alike and for what reason? It all seems very unnecessary when a confirmed and paid for reservation is in hand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Applebees Restaurant is a short walk. Their menu has lots of variety, the facility is well maintained and the staff is both friendly and curtious.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mr.jr
Business
Rochester, NY, USA
Oct 30, 2011

Simple but meets every need

I have stayed at this hotel a few times over the past few years and have been satisfied every time. They have now added microwave and refrigerator. Nice TV, ironing board and iron, coffee maker and nice desk area. Very convenient to restaurants and the 101. A good value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A PO'd Parent
Hood River, OR
Jun 24, 2011

What a Headache

This motel is well situated for access to Hwy 101 and the surrounding wine country. Fast food restaurants and an Applebees are nearby making it easy to find something for everyone without burning up a lot of gas.Unfortunately this stay began with a major headache for our daughter. She arrived late, which was her own doing, but upon arrival the clerk demanded a $100 cash deposit before she would be allowed to actually occupy the room that had been reserved for her using [...]. She was offered the chance to provide a credit card in lieu of the cash deposit, but as with many my daughters age (19) she didn't have a credit card and coming up with $100 cash at midnight was simply not something she could do.She was finally able to get into the room that had been reserved for her after phone calls to the motel and [...], but what a stressful event for parents and daughter alike and for what reason? It all seems very unnecessary when a confirmed and paid for reservation is in hand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Applebees Restaurant is a short walk. Their menu has lots of variety, the facility is well maintained and the staff is both friendly and curtious.

Back to menu Return to top