$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn Suites

2 stars
866 Hopper Avenue, Santa Rosa, CA 95403
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
29 reviews
Fabulous getaway

We have stayed at this hotel twice now and both times were excellent we will probably make this... See full review

  • Bobtale
  • Oct 19, 2012
Aria

Very enjoyable See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 9, 2010
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Wine Country is located in the heart of the magnificent California wine country. Guests will enjoy our 34 beautifully decorated guest rooms and suites/ featuring stylish decor comfortable furnishings and contemporary amenities for an enjoyable stay. Our friendly staff is available 24-hours a day. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Wine Country guests are treated to a relaxing and peaceful atmosphere. We are located just minutes away from local shopping malls/ restaurants/ relaxing spas/ golf courses/ hot air ballooning/ horseback riding/ wine country tours/ and the picturesque Pacific Coast. We are located in the hometown of Snoopy/ near the Charles M. Schultz museum. From the moment guests enter our cozy lobby/ decorated with inviting leather sofas and a comfortable kitchen/ guests will embrace an array of thoughtful features and services provided at our hotel. Every morning guests are treated to our delicious complimentary breakfast serving a selection of cereals/ bagels/ muffins/ juice/ hot chocolate/ cafe mocha/ cafe latte/ cappuccino/ coffee/ and teas. Our hotel offers our guests free wireless Internet access. Take a dip in our sparkling outdoor swimming pool under the stunning Santa Rosa sky or stroll down to one of the nearby restaurants/ shops/ or take a short drive and enjoy a lovely day of wine tasting at the Russian River/ Alexander/ or Sonoma Valley wineries.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Suites Rooms

1 Queen Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed. Smoking Permitted.
2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Queen Beds. Non-Smoking.
2 Queen Beds Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Queen Beds. Smoking Permitted.
1 King Bed Jacuzzi Suite NS
Comfortable jacuzzi suite with 1 King Bed. Non-Smoking. Amenities include free wireless high-s
1 King Bed Jacuzzi Suite SM
Comfortable jacuzzi suite with 1 King Bed. Smoking Permitted.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
Business center
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Suites

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 29
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.3
Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SRBrandt
Business
Gonzales, Ca
Jul 27, 2014

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

This hotel was AWFUL! I booked quickly for an emergency business trip. The room was dirty. Sickening carpet, disgusting furniture, toe nail clippings on the floor, trash under the bed, some sort of stain on the walls (prob 2 ft by 2 ft), crawlspace access right above the bed (made me nervous for my safety), rips in the curtains, A/C barely worked and was very loud, room smelled like cigarettes (even though it was sold as non-smoking) and body odor. The bathroom did seem clean ans possibly recently "touched up" but still not great. The furniture is outdated by 20 year and in bad condition (someone poorly attempted DIY). There was several homeless people who had set up camp in the parking lot. The smoke detector did not work. The bed pad had cigarette burns in it. The sheets and towels did appear clean. I would have left if I had extra money to stay somewhere else. I definitely would NOT stay here again and especially if I had kids with me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A PO'd Parent
Business
Hood River, OR
Jun 24, 2011

What a Headache

This motel is well situated for access to Hwy 101 and the surrounding wine country. Fast food restaurants and an Applebees are nearby making it easy to find something for everyone without burning up a lot of gas.Unfortunately this stay began with a major headache for our daughter. She arrived late, which was her own doing, but upon arrival the clerk demanded a $100 cash deposit before she would be allowed to actually occupy the room that had been reserved for her using [...]. She was offered the chance to provide a credit card in lieu of the cash deposit, but as with many my daughters age (19) she didn't have a credit card and coming up with $100 cash at midnight was simply not something she could do.She was finally able to get into the room that had been reserved for her after phone calls to the motel and [...], but what a stressful event for parents and daughter alike and for what reason? It all seems very unnecessary when a confirmed and paid for reservation is in hand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Applebees Restaurant is a short walk. Their menu has lots of variety, the facility is well maintained and the staff is both friendly and curtious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The prctical traveller/
Business
Drexel Hill, PA
Apr 29, 2010

Just what I needed

The stay was as advertised-practical, convenient to highways, and friendly staffed. No problems and no disappointments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Charles Schultz Museum.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dob
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 27, 2010

very noisy and not easy to find

not easy to find from highway, very noisy guests, had to use earplugs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top