$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 24, 2014 Check-out: Nov 27, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn Suites

2 stars
866 Hopper Avenue, Santa Rosa, CA 95403
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
29 reviews
Fabulous getaway

We have stayed at this hotel twice now and both times were excellent we will probably make this... See full review

  • Bobtale
  • Oct 19, 2012
Aria

Very enjoyable See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 9, 2010
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Wine Country is located in the heart of the magnificent California wine country. Guests will enjoy our 34 beautifully decorated guest rooms and suites/ featuring stylish decor comfortable furnishings and contemporary amenities for an enjoyable stay. Our friendly staff is available 24-hours a day. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Wine Country guests are treated to a relaxing and peaceful atmosphere. We are located just minutes away from local shopping malls/ restaurants/ relaxing spas/ golf courses/ hot air ballooning/ horseback riding/ wine country tours/ and the picturesque Pacific Coast. We are located in the hometown of Snoopy/ near the Charles M. Schultz museum. From the moment guests enter our cozy lobby/ decorated with inviting leather sofas and a comfortable kitchen/ guests will embrace an array of thoughtful features and services provided at our hotel. Every morning guests are treated to our delicious complimentary breakfast serving a selection of cereals/ bagels/ muffins/ juice/ hot chocolate/ cafe mocha/ cafe latte/ cappuccino/ coffee/ and teas. Our hotel offers our guests free wireless Internet access. Take a dip in our sparkling outdoor swimming pool under the stunning Santa Rosa sky or stroll down to one of the nearby restaurants/ shops/ or take a short drive and enjoy a lovely day of wine tasting at the Russian River/ Alexander/ or Sonoma Valley wineries.

Hotel Map

38.4789 -122.7349
Nearby airports
Sonoma County Airport, (STS), 5.00, MI, SE; San Francisco International Airport, (SFO), 71.00, MI, NW; Oakland International Airport, (OAK), 71.00, MI, NW; Sacramento International Airport, (SMF), 99.00, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Suites Rooms

1 Queen Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed. Smoking Permitted.
2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Queen Beds. Non-Smoking.
2 Queen Beds Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Queen Beds. Smoking Permitted.
1 King Bed Jacuzzi Suite NS
Comfortable jacuzzi suite with 1 King Bed. Non-Smoking. Amenities include free wireless high-s
1 King Bed Jacuzzi Suite SM
Comfortable jacuzzi suite with 1 King Bed. Smoking Permitted.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
Business center
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Suites

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 29
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Flight Medic
Business
Silver City, NM
Sep 4, 2014

Flight Medic

The staff was very helpful and courteous. The room was large enough to move around in and clean. All in all, a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jaci406
Business
Missoula, MT
Aug 10, 2014

Last minute stop

It was ok. It was a good location. Just tucked behind starbucks. Clean room. I'm just glad my husband used to work for dish network, cause he had to put in a new cable so we could watch tv.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frugal traveler78
Business
Colorado
May 13, 2014

No frills

This is a decent basic accommodation close to all the Russian River wineries. Don't expect much fr the rooms or the continental breakfast and the pool was out of order when we stayed. However you can expect a clean room with all the basics. You'll be out all day drinking wine anyways right?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Trader joes is down the street and great for packing nice lunches on your trip!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Knhoj
Business
Sunnyvale, CA
Mar 4, 2013

Very quite, very clean

For a no-frills hotel, this place is great. Everything was as I expected it to be, with the noise level being surprisingly low. (Although there was a group of 4 right next to us, I never heard a peep.) The only problem I have with this place is the light switches. They're the type with a built-in motion detector, which drives a nightlight. Well, that nightlight by the front door would go off every time I'd roll around in bed. If you book here, just take a few big pieces of masking tape and cover it up before bedtime. You'll be all set.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bobtale
Business
Qrange county
Oct 19, 2012

Fabulous getaway

We have stayed at this hotel twice now and both times were excellent we will probably make this vacation a yearly event we were thrilled,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dddddd
Business
Wichita, KS
Sep 5, 2011

hotel in Santa Rosa

nothing special. Nothing wrong with it. A reasonable hotel in wine country.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
huff
Business
Orange, CA, USA
Aug 23, 2011

wonderful, It was very nice.

We had a wonderful experience. It is located in a perfect area. It does not get much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a little bit of everything around the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Del Mar, CA
Apr 9, 2011

You Get What You Pay For

The sign leading into the place wasn't very big, so we drove right past it and tried to check into the hotel next door which was recently renamed and displayed hanging banners. When we finally found our hotel, I don't think the desk clerk appreciated that we booked through [...], so intentionally did not inform us about the complimentary "enhanced continental breakfast." So we missed out on that. Otherwise, except for a big dark spot on the carpeting just inside the door, it was a typically comfortable place to stay. I don't know if it was a prank, or just carelessness, but our alarm clock was set at full volume to wake us up at 5:00AM, and we did not set it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose
Mar 7, 2011

Pass

Tried to check in around 12:30 pm but they said we could check in after 3 pm. I said okay, went to wine country, then to dinner and came back around 10 pm. They gave us our room key and we left. We specifically asked for a non smoking room and they gave us a smoking room. The bed sheets even had cigarette burns on them. This place is a joke, will never come back to again. I have seen better rooms at the Super 8 Motels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to old town santa rosa and eat at the omlette express.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
wilburm
Business
Sammamish, WA
Oct 20, 2010

disappointed

We had expected a studio suite. Instead it was a standard motel room. [...] This was not a suite hotel. The correct name is Americas Best value Inn and Suites; not Americas Best Value Inn Suites. The room was clean and was suitable for a one night stay but was clostrophobic for an entire week. I would not recommend it for an extended stay. Wilbur Mills

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

good for wine country exploring

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top