$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn Suites

2 stars
866 Hopper Avenue, Santa Rosa, CA 95403
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
38 reviews
Fabulous getaway

We have stayed at this hotel twice now and both times were excellent we will probably make this... See full review

  • Bobtale
  • Oct 19, 2012
Aria

Very enjoyable See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 9, 2010
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Wine Country is located in the heart of the magnificent California wine country. Guests will enjoy our 34 beautifully decorated guest rooms and suites/ featuring stylish decor comfortable furnishings and contemporary amenities for an enjoyable stay. Our friendly staff is available 24-hours a day. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Wine Country guests are treated to a relaxing and peaceful atmosphere. We are located just minutes away from local shopping malls/ restaurants/ relaxing spas/ golf courses/ hot air ballooning/ horseback riding/ wine country tours/ and the picturesque Pacific Coast. We are located in the hometown of Snoopy/ near the Charles M. Schultz museum. From the moment guests enter our cozy lobby/ decorated with inviting leather sofas and a comfortable kitchen/ guests will embrace an array of thoughtful features and services provided at our hotel. Every morning guests are treated to our delicious complimentary breakfast serving a selection of cereals/ bagels/ muffins/ juice/ hot chocolate/ cafe mocha/ cafe latte/ cappuccino/ coffee/ and teas. Our hotel offers our guests free wireless Internet access. Take a dip in our sparkling outdoor swimming pool under the stunning Santa Rosa sky or stroll down to one of the nearby restaurants/ shops/ or take a short drive and enjoy a lovely day of wine tasting at the Russian River/ Alexander/ or Sonoma Valley wineries.

Hotel Map

38.4789 -122.7349
Nearby airports
Sonoma County Airport, (STS), 5.00, MI, SE; San Francisco International Airport, (SFO), 71.00, MI, NW; Oakland International Airport, (OAK), 71.00, MI, NW; Sacramento International Airport, (SMF), 99.00, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Suites Rooms

1 Queen Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed. Smoking Permitted.
2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Queen Beds. Non-Smoking.
2 Queen Beds Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Queen Beds. Smoking Permitted.
1 King Bed Jacuzzi Suite NS
Comfortable jacuzzi suite with 1 King Bed. Non-Smoking. Amenities include free wireless high-s
1 King Bed Jacuzzi Suite SM
Comfortable jacuzzi suite with 1 King Bed. Smoking Permitted.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
Business center
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Suites

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.6

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Toronto, Canada
Jun 9, 2010

Aria

Very enjoyable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bobtale
Qrange county
Oct 19, 2012

Fabulous getaway

We have stayed at this hotel twice now and both times were excellent we will probably make this vacation a yearly event we were thrilled,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Toronto, Canada
Jun 9, 2010

Aria

Very enjoyable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The 2E Family
Daly City, CA
Nov 24, 2012

Perfect

wanted a place to stay overnight...had two four year olds with us ...rented two rooms....quiet...just what we needed....good price...clean rooms....very close to stores, fast food, Starbucks, etc....will be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

food mart has almost everything you would need

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The prctical traveller/
Drexel Hill, PA
Apr 29, 2010

Just what I needed

The stay was as advertised-practical, convenient to highways, and friendly staffed. No problems and no disappointments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Charles Schultz Museum.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
buffalo,ny
Nov 10, 2009

nice hotel for wine tasting

nice hotel, nice breakfast to get us started, good area, lots of area restaurants too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phoebe626
Corte Madera, CA
Jan 21, 2013

No complaints

The room was very clean and comfortable as well as aesthetically pleasing. There were dispensers of natural soap, lotion shower gel and conditioner from a local company--a nice treat. Located right near a shopping center in case you needed anything. Staff were very nice and accommodating. they allowed our very small dog to stay with no hassles. The room has a fridge and microwave--very important. Continental breakfast was sparse, but better than nothing. Excellent value for the price paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Truckee Football Fan
Reno, NV
May 31, 2010

Great stay.

We stayed at this motel during a family baby shower. There wasn't enough room at the house for everyone and we basically used this as a place to sleep and shower. It was perfect for that. Conveniently located off of the freeway, clean and comfortable. One word of advice, if you book on [...] or similar service, call the motel ahead to confirm. They claim there is no designation about what kind of room you reserve. We specifically wanted a King size bed and I had to work to get it. However, we were accommodated with a King size bed eventually. I'll be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Kmart next door, Starbucks in parking lot. Costco and Kohls down the block.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The prctical traveller/
Drexel Hill, PA
Apr 29, 2010

Just what I needed

The stay was as advertised-practical, convenient to highways, and friendly staffed. No problems and no disappointments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Charles Schultz Museum.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Foster City
Oct 31, 2010

Nice hotel, worth the price paid

The guy at the counter when we checked in was really nice, probably was the owner. He told us what we could do while we were there and even gave us free wine tasting passes at couple of wineries around. Room was good too, again worth the price we paid for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top