$76 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 9, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn Suites

2 stars
View map of 866 Hopper Avenue, Santa Rosa, CA 95403

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Suites

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.3

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The 2E Family
Business
Daly City, CA
Nov 24, 2012

Perfect

wanted a place to stay overnight...had two four year olds with us ...rented two rooms....quiet...just what we needed....good price...clean rooms....very close to stores, fast food, Starbucks, etc....will be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

food mart has almost everything you would need

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bobtale
Business
Qrange county
Oct 19, 2012

Fabulous getaway

We have stayed at this hotel twice now and both times were excellent we will probably make this vacation a yearly event we were thrilled,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gary James
Business
Eugene, or
Sep 17, 2012

The ball was dropped

The motel never got the confirmation which led to a huge headache being as how we had to check in late night. And I still had to come out of pocket i failed to get a good deal on this room paying 20$ more than what the website booked for me. They have provided me good deals last summer however this summer room rates weren't fair at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Never Ever Ever EVERAgain
Business
Santa Rosa, CA
Jul 5, 2012

Never Ever Again

There were many many things that can describe my experience, but will sum it all up in one word: TERRIBLE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

much better hotels out there for a lot less

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Great Teacher!
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Dec 31, 2011

medical student externing

Not bad place to sleep at night. The front office staff is not that great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mr.jr
Business
Rochester, NY, USA
Oct 30, 2011

Simple but meets every need

I have stayed at this hotel a few times over the past few years and have been satisfied every time. They have now added microwave and refrigerator. Nice TV, ironing board and iron, coffee maker and nice desk area. Very convenient to restaurants and the 101. A good value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dddddd
Business
Wichita, KS
Sep 5, 2011

hotel in Santa Rosa

nothing special. Nothing wrong with it. A reasonable hotel in wine country.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
huff
Business
Orange, CA, USA
Aug 23, 2011

wonderful, It was very nice.

We had a wonderful experience. It is located in a perfect area. It does not get much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a little bit of everything around the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A PO'd Parent
Business
Hood River, OR
Jun 24, 2011

What a Headache

This motel is well situated for access to Hwy 101 and the surrounding wine country. Fast food restaurants and an Applebees are nearby making it easy to find something for everyone without burning up a lot of gas.Unfortunately this stay began with a major headache for our daughter. She arrived late, which was her own doing, but upon arrival the clerk demanded a $100 cash deposit before she would be allowed to actually occupy the room that had been reserved for her using [...]. She was offered the chance to provide a credit card in lieu of the cash deposit, but as with many my daughters age (19) she didn't have a credit card and coming up with $100 cash at midnight was simply not something she could do.She was finally able to get into the room that had been reserved for her after phone calls to the motel and [...], but what a stressful event for parents and daughter alike and for what reason? It all seems very unnecessary when a confirmed and paid for reservation is in hand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Applebees Restaurant is a short walk. Their menu has lots of variety, the facility is well maintained and the staff is both friendly and curtious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Del Mar, CA
Apr 9, 2011

You Get What You Pay For

The sign leading into the place wasn't very big, so we drove right past it and tried to check into the hotel next door which was recently renamed and displayed hanging banners. When we finally found our hotel, I don't think the desk clerk appreciated that we booked through [...], so intentionally did not inform us about the complimentary "enhanced continental breakfast." So we missed out on that. Otherwise, except for a big dark spot on the carpeting just inside the door, it was a typically comfortable place to stay. I don't know if it was a prank, or just carelessness, but our alarm clock was set at full volume to wake us up at 5:00AM, and we did not set it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top