$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2014 Check-out: Sep 12, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn Suites

2 stars
866 Hopper Avenue, Santa Rosa, CA 95403
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
29 reviews
Fabulous getaway

We have stayed at this hotel twice now and both times were excellent we will probably make this... See full review

  • Bobtale
  • Oct 19, 2012
Aria

Very enjoyable See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 9, 2010
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Wine Country is located in the heart of the magnificent California wine country. Guests will enjoy our 34 beautifully decorated guest rooms and suites/ featuring stylish decor comfortable furnishings and contemporary amenities for an enjoyable stay. Our friendly staff is available 24-hours a day. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Wine Country guests are treated to a relaxing and peaceful atmosphere. We are located just minutes away from local shopping malls/ restaurants/ relaxing spas/ golf courses/ hot air ballooning/ horseback riding/ wine country tours/ and the picturesque Pacific Coast. We are located in the hometown of Snoopy/ near the Charles M. Schultz museum. From the moment guests enter our cozy lobby/ decorated with inviting leather sofas and a comfortable kitchen/ guests will embrace an array of thoughtful features and services provided at our hotel. Every morning guests are treated to our delicious complimentary breakfast serving a selection of cereals/ bagels/ muffins/ juice/ hot chocolate/ cafe mocha/ cafe latte/ cappuccino/ coffee/ and teas. Our hotel offers our guests free wireless Internet access. Take a dip in our sparkling outdoor swimming pool under the stunning Santa Rosa sky or stroll down to one of the nearby restaurants/ shops/ or take a short drive and enjoy a lovely day of wine tasting at the Russian River/ Alexander/ or Sonoma Valley wineries.

Hotel Map

38.4789 -122.7349
Nearby airports
Sonoma County Airport, (STS), 5.00, MI, SE; San Francisco International Airport, (SFO), 71.00, MI, NW; Oakland International Airport, (OAK), 71.00, MI, NW; Sacramento International Airport, (SMF), 99.00, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Suites Rooms

1 Queen Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed. Smoking Permitted.
2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Queen Beds. Non-Smoking.
2 Queen Beds Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Queen Beds. Smoking Permitted.
1 King Bed Jacuzzi Suite NS
Comfortable jacuzzi suite with 1 King Bed. Non-Smoking. Amenities include free wireless high-s
1 King Bed Jacuzzi Suite SM
Comfortable jacuzzi suite with 1 King Bed. Smoking Permitted.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
Business center
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Suites

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.2

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jaci406
Missoula, MT
Aug 10, 2014

Last minute stop

It was ok. It was a good location. Just tucked behind starbucks. Clean room. I'm just glad my husband used to work for dish network, cause he had to put in a new cable so we could watch tv.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
temeculaca
Business
Temecula, CA
Jul 29, 2014

business trip

The room was not ready, but they said it was already cleaned. And the space is so small, there was no desk, not much space to put anything. I cannot even sit down and do my computer thing at all. Also it smells so bad too. I Don't think I would stay in this place again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SRBrandt
Gonzales, Ca
Jul 27, 2014

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

This hotel was AWFUL! I booked quickly for an emergency business trip. The room was dirty. Sickening carpet, disgusting furniture, toe nail clippings on the floor, trash under the bed, some sort of stain on the walls (prob 2 ft by 2 ft), crawlspace access right above the bed (made me nervous for my safety), rips in the curtains, A/C barely worked and was very loud, room smelled like cigarettes (even though it was sold as non-smoking) and body odor. The bathroom did seem clean ans possibly recently "touched up" but still not great. The furniture is outdated by 20 year and in bad condition (someone poorly attempted DIY). There was several homeless people who had set up camp in the parking lot. The smoke detector did not work. The bed pad had cigarette burns in it. The sheets and towels did appear clean. I would have left if I had extra money to stay somewhere else. I definitely would NOT stay here again and especially if I had kids with me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
business rob
Business
San Rosa
Jul 4, 2014

Good for one night stay

Motel was fair for a one or two night stay . The room was clean and all the appliances all worked. It was in a good location to get on and off freeway. The breakfast was very poor with only a few basics. Staff was pleasant and they did have a pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frugal traveler78
Colorado
May 13, 2014

No frills

This is a decent basic accommodation close to all the Russian River wineries. Don't expect much fr the rooms or the continental breakfast and the pool was out of order when we stayed. However you can expect a clean room with all the basics. You'll be out all day drinking wine anyways right?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Trader joes is down the street and great for packing nice lunches on your trip!

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sbee
San Jose,ca
Apr 9, 2014

Good for what I needed

It was clean, and comfortable. Nothing spectacular, suited my needs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Knhoj
Sunnyvale, CA
Mar 4, 2013

Very quite, very clean

For a no-frills hotel, this place is great. Everything was as I expected it to be, with the noise level being surprisingly low. (Although there was a group of 4 right next to us, I never heard a peep.) The only problem I have with this place is the light switches. They're the type with a built-in motion detector, which drives a nightlight. Well, that nightlight by the front door would go off every time I'd roll around in bed. If you book here, just take a few big pieces of masking tape and cover it up before bedtime. You'll be all set.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phoebe626
Corte Madera, CA
Jan 21, 2013

No complaints

The room was very clean and comfortable as well as aesthetically pleasing. There were dispensers of natural soap, lotion shower gel and conditioner from a local company--a nice treat. Located right near a shopping center in case you needed anything. Staff were very nice and accommodating. they allowed our very small dog to stay with no hassles. The room has a fridge and microwave--very important. Continental breakfast was sparse, but better than nothing. Excellent value for the price paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The 2E Family
Daly City, CA
Nov 24, 2012

Perfect

wanted a place to stay overnight...had two four year olds with us ...rented two rooms....quiet...just what we needed....good price...clean rooms....very close to stores, fast food, Starbucks, etc....will be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

food mart has almost everything you would need

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wine Tasting Professional
Davis, CA
Nov 7, 2012

Noisy and skimpy

The hotel was very noisy, both outside and inside. We were kept awake all night by some extracurricular action, i.e. not good insulation. There was only one packet of coffee, I asked for more packets (plural) and was brought only one. There were 3 pillows on a king bed, the soap dispensers didn't work, and a little gripe- no transparent curtain to let some light in without flashing the whole world. The breakfast was sad and the rooms were outdated. If you need a place to crash, I'm sure this will do, but so would your car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top

Change search