$153 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 22, 2014 Check-out: Jul 23, 2014

Travelodge Santa Monica

2 stars
3102 Pico Blvd., Santa Monica, CA 90405
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
84 reviews
great getaway

The Santa Monica Travelodge was great!!! The staff is one of the most professional, courteous, and... See full review

  • magic man 13
  • May 21, 2014
Perfect Location

My sister and I only spent a few days in Santa Monica, but it was a great few days! This hotel is... See full review

  • Erin Diane
  • May 5, 2014
PROPERTY OF THE YEAR HONOR ROLL PROPERTY Free Continental Breakfast Bar and Evening Snack. Free Parking and USA Today Free High Speed Wireless Internet Access Located 2 miles from the Santa Monica Pier and 3rd Street Promenade. 5 minutes to West Los Angeles, UCLA, Century City and Venice Beach. 1 mile away from the Santa Monica College. Suites with Jacuzzi tubs for two. Kitchenettes available. All reservations must GTD with a credit card. 24 Hour Cancellation Policy. WEEKLY rates available except in the summer, MUST CALL HOTEL DIRECTLY FOR RESERVATIONS. Each room features in-room brewed coffee, Free In-Room Safes, 37 inch Flat Panel TVs with HBO, ESPN, and CNN in digital cable, Voice mail, AM/FM radios and Hair Dryers. Irons and boards available in all rooms. Microwaves and refrigerators in most rooms. Quiet, private courtyard with BBQs and picnic tables. HOTEL ONLY ALLOWS GUESTS TO STAY A MAXIMUM OF 21 DAYS. 100 Percent Non-Smoking Rooms.

Hotel Map

34.0258 -118.4566
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Santa Monica also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (84)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Santa Monica

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 84
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Santa Monica

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
magic man 13
Milwaukee, wi
May 21, 2014

great getaway

The Santa Monica Travelodge was great!!! The staff is one of the most professional, courteous, and friendly staffs I have ever seen. The room was clean and comfortable. Only setback for me was the parking lot...it was pretty tight. Overall experience was great, I'd definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Travelodge Santa Monica

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erin Diane
Santa Monica, CA
May 5, 2014

Perfect Location

My sister and I only spent a few days in Santa Monica, but it was a great few days! This hotel is in a great location and the bus stop is just across the street. The Pier/Beach is just a short bus ride away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Travelodge Santa Monica

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NP17
Calgary, Alberta
Jun 4, 2013

Great Place

Very clean and well kept. Kind of old furnishings, interiors etc but everything smelled clean and fresh and there was never anything missed in our room. Not a bug to be found anywhere! Beds were comfy! They were wonderful at the front desk, and very kind to my very overtired-from-travelling toddler. The breakfast was pretty decent - cereal, toast, fruit, juice, hardboiled eggs, coffee and tea. They even had a high chair for my son, which was nice. The location was pretty close to everything and easy to get around and only a few minutes drive to the beach. It was a less than 30 minute drive to Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Breakfast

Review of Travelodge Santa Monica

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
knitfitz
Memphis, Tennessee
Feb 4, 2013

Just what I needed!

The entire experience was enjoyable. The staff were courteous and always available. The room was clean and comfortable, and the free wifi was easy to access. Location was perfect--I could walk anywhere I needed to. When I come back to Santa Monica, I will definitely book the Travelodge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Travelodge Santa Monica

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Elder Traveler
San Mateo, Ca
Jul 22, 2012

Great for the money

This motel was exactly as listed, and I would return. We noticed a number of children and young people, and all of them seemed pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Mexican restaurant. Referred by hotel

Review of Travelodge Santa Monica

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Jose
Mar 1, 2011

Nice place to stay for the price you pay

Nice place to stay for the price you pay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Travelodge Santa Monica

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Jose
Mar 1, 2011

Nice place to stay for the price you pay

Nice place to stay for the price you pay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Travelodge Santa Monica

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
mpls mn
Jan 4, 2011

Great location/ friendly clean

Front desk staff went out of way to be helpful. Very friendly, extremely clean and a good breakfast. Location o was great. Easy parking and free with our stay. Would highly recommend and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great interesting shops in area and a number of good rest. within easy walking distance.

Review of Travelodge Santa Monica

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
mpls mn
Jan 4, 2011

Great location/ friendly clean

Front desk staff went out of way to be helpful. Very friendly, extremely clean and a good breakfast. Location o was great. Easy parking and free with our stay. Would highly recommend and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great interesting shops in area and a number of good rest. within easy walking distance.

Review of Travelodge Santa Monica

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York; NY US
Aug 30, 2010

Good location good price, good quality

We stayed 3 nights to visit LA, the hotel is very clean, 2 beds, a kitchen and large bathroom. Located 5 mn driving from beach and shops, restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top